We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Santa Rosa
Nearby Hotels
BlueBay Lanzarote(Costa Teguise)
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$167
US$149
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
HD Beach Resort(Costa Teguise)
US$393
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Occidental Lanzarote Mar(Costa Teguise)
US$139
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$178
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Occidental Lanzarote Playa(Costa Teguise)
US$131
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$143
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$94
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sands Beach Resort(Costa Teguise)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,196)
Filter reviews
2,196 results
Traveller rating
1,003
870
250
49
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,003
870
250
49
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbowling alleybedroom bungalowhalf boardself cateringpool barten pin bowlingsoft play areasalt waterno air conbuy one get one freecrazy golfbars and restaurantskids clubplaya bastiancentre of costa teguisemini golfmin walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,240 - 1,245 of 2,196 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2013

went to santa rosa for 2 weeks in october half term - surprisingly very quiet for half term, quite a few younger children here and a few older couples, very clean and friendly place, we had a 2 bed room bungalow, very adequate, lovely sized pool but very cold!! pool bar did very good basic food - didn't try the restaurants, plenty of activities for children, 3g football pitch, tennis courts, mini golf and best of all a 10 pin bowling alley 9 (which is open to the public) - couldn't fault the service or place - we had to move rooms tho in the middle of the holidays due to an awful thunder storm in the night and the rain came through the ceiling!!! very helpful tho and moved us next morning - would go again

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
1  Thank lesley t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We have been taking our holidays in Lanzarote for about 13yrs, love the Island, love costa teguise, Santa Rosa had everything, near lots of great bars etc too. Apartments perfect and clean, we asked for 4 apartments together as 3 families with 2 teenagers who wanted own apartment. Santa Rosa were wonderful and we was all together. Such a clean, relaxed place. We are returning there next year for 3 weeks !!!!! My only down side was no air con or fans, i would rather pay a bit more and have them in all rooms........come on Santa Rosa air con is a MUST.

Room Tip: not near paddle tennis as the coach starts early so no holiday chilled sleep, he likes to shout !!
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jwhite68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Stayed at the Santa Rosa for 10 days. Can I first say what a wonderful holiday we had here, although there are a few things that could do with updating such as sunbeds, towels, kitchen utensils and hob, overall generally updating otherwise it's clean and most the staff are very helpful, that's the reason for the 85%. The rooms in our row were very quiet, and great for getting the sun on the outside area although it looks out at a half built hotel, but you can,t expect everything. Otherwise it's a very family orientated and very reasonably priced hotel. We didn,t stay half board but for anyone wanting it with kids under 12yrs of age I would say look into it because it's worth it. Outside area of the hotel is quiet with a few restaurants,and bars but if u want more it's only a ten minute walk to the town and beaches. There are a few cats that roam around the hotel grounds that my 14yr old daughter fell in love with especially the white one they are so friendly and if anyone sees them could you let us know, my daughter would be very grateful to hear how they are doing. Once again can I thank everyone for a great hol.

Room Tip: 1067, is a great room for a winter break because u get the sun all day and very peaceful but the summer I think would be too hot.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Where to start.

Read plenty great reviews but not as good as we expected.

Emailed in advance for a room 1 up so our 2 1/2 year old could not run away, got a ground floor apartment, complained to girl on reception, would have got a better reaction from a 2 1/2 year old!

The girls at reception are not very friendly and looked bored (try smiling), there was no entertainment, the rooms were below standard, the worst beds and sofa i have slept on, the maid service was poor and the reception dated.

On the plus side the Pizzas at the pool were tasty as were the chips.

The salt pool was cold and hard to get used to!

Looked forward to happy hour but local lager only - not so happy..

15 min walk into Te Guise, nice walk if honest.

For the money i think there is better out there, however as this is the second time we have been to Costa Te Guise in October and had crap weather, we wont be back so no need to worry.

Happy Holidays

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paddy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We stayed in a 2 bed bungalow, very spacious and clean, lovely outside area. Very quiet at night, left windows open most nights and was never once woken.
Pool was spotlessly clean too and never too crowded.
Plenty to keep the children busy, tennis, mini golf, bowling, indoor play area, playground. 5 minute walk from the beach and beside shops and restaurants, will definately highly recommend : )

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews