We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Help from Reception Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Santa Rosa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Santa Rosa
Ranked #6 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Certificate of Excellence
Uckfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Help from Reception Staff”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I personally did not visit Santa Rosa, but my parents took my children for a week and all 4 of them had a wonderful and special time. There seemed to be something for everyone, be it chilling around the apartment, (my teenage daughter's current pastime!) devouring the full range of lovely food on offer (my son's current pastime) and much use of the facilities (swimming, football, ten pin bowling, pat ball (a cross between tennis & Squash): anyone with a 12 year old boy will appreciate this availability. I believe there was a small fee for some of these activities. But my main reason for going to the effort to write this review is to publically thank the wonderful lady on reception that helped us reunite a very sad boy with his most beloved toy dog! Having arrived home on the Sunday evening and unpacked they realised they must have left it in the apartment. I emailed the reception on Monday morning, had a reply within a couple of hours, they located the dog and happily arranged with me to post him back to us, and I paid for the postage. Thank you again Silvia!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Fiona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,954 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    897
    773
    222
    40
    22
See reviews for
801
844
17
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (536)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Absolutely loved it here. We were in a bungalow opposite the pool. The place is spotless and has a lovely atmosphere to it. The pool was cold at first but I asked them to put the heating on and it soon got warm enough to enjoy. Virginia the entertainment lady was brilliant with the kids (and adults). She made a real effort and seemed to really enjoy herself. Didn't eat at the restaurant so cant comment there but the food at the pool bar was really nice and reasonably priced. The pizzas are divine! Costa Teguise is lovely but BEWARE THE V LUCKY ELECTRONICS shop in the main part of the town (next to the tobacco shop). He tried to trick my parents who went there on their own in to buying a £10 memory card for their camera for £159. He said it would make the images better. Total rubbish. Also he grabbed the camera off my dad to try and demonstrate this and it was a real hassle to get it back. Going back to the holiday, it was brilliant, really clean and the weather was good (25-27 every day and 1 day it rained in the morning but cleared up to sun by dinner time). Eating out was fairly cheap. The Dino Supermarket is really really cheap. Cheaper than the UK for lots of things. We have just booked 6wks there for next Sept to Nov.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank immortalmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We returned this week from a five night break.
Having been here last year we couldn't think of a better place to return for a short break.
The location of the apartments is very good. Supermarket 2 minute walk, bars and restaurants again 2 minute walk, small beach 10 minute walk, main beach and resort centre 15-20minute walk (ideal for working off the evening meal).
The complex consists of 130 apartments circling a considerably sized and attractive pool. At the time we visited the complex was full but at no point did it feel like it. There were plenty of sunbeds and whilst the restaurant was busy there was always somewhere available to sit. We really liked the pool bar - the beers at 2 euro a pint is excellent value, and at happy hour (4-6) it is buy one get one free - fabulous!! One thing I would recommend to the management is to improve the floor tiling around the resort - it rained on the second day and the walkways when wet are lethal, and would definitely concern me if I had children.
The one bedroom apartment was very spacious and was kept nice and clean. The balcony was massive and being south facing caught the sun all day. We booked half board so did not use the kitchen but from what we could see it was very well equipped.
The only disappointment for us was the food. We booked half board last year and liked all the food so booked half board this time. Whilst the breakfast was very good with plenty of choice, the evening meal was poor. We found the food on our first evening, all self service buffet style, to be bland and cold. We were so unimpressed, that for the remaining four nights we ate out. The restaurant those four nights was full so it could be that we were unlucky.
We will be sure to return to the Santa Rosa as it provides excellent accommodation in a great locations and all round excellent value for money.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AlbieH1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We stayed at the Santa Rosa for a week in October. This was my first of winter sun in Lanzarote and I was pleasantly surprised. Our booking was through Flexible Trips with Thomas Cook flights. We arrived late in the evening but was greeted pleasantly and shown directions to the apartment. A plate of food was left which was a nice touch. The apartment was at the back facing the parkland and unfinished hotel. No. 1075 - great suntrap and lovely and quiet.
Can't fault the cleanliness, towels changed 3 times and maid service 5 times in the week. Reception service was good and the staff there, pool bar and restaurant were all friendly and helpful. We had an excursion booked with Lowcost Tours, which was excellent value for money.
We stayed half board and food was great - no complaints! Breakfast consisted of cereals, fruit, eggs, bacon, sausage, continental and more, all hot and a good quality. If you like fruit and yoghurt there was plenty. Evening meals were varied with meat and fish every night. If you fancy a change there are bars and restaurants just outside the hotel and for self catering a supermarket on the corner. Overall had a great time and good value for money,will definitely be going back.
Here are some tips: beach 5 mins away, Costa Teguise 10 minute walk with shops and bars. Pool bar sells good local beer for 2 euros and at Happy Hour you get 2 for 2 euros. English newspapers are available from the hotel reception or supermarket. The supermarket sells small catering style packs of milk, butters and jams which is very useful if you are half board.Taxi rank 2 minutes away. Transfer from airport only took 15 minutes but there is no plane noise. It can be windy, but you get used to it. All in all, a good value, friendly location which is not too commercial and would suit couples or families.

Room Tip: Rooms facing back and unfinished hotel have sun all day. Rooms facing pool did not have as much sun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bernadette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

We have just got back from Santa Rosa apartments and loved every minute. The location was great, a short walk to the centre and beach As well as lots of places to eat nearby.
I am not sure how the apartments have received bad reviews as we thought it was fantastic, clean and the staff were friendly.
The pool was freezing but the weather was hot so it would have been a relief to get in ( if I could have pealed myself off the sun loungers haha).
We would definitely go back here.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shireen1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We stayed at the Santa Rosa for 7 days mid October 2013. Although we have stayed in Costa Teguise on previous occasions, this was our first stay at Santa Rosa and I must say we were not dissapointed. On check-in we found the reception staff very efficent and helpfull and we were checked in with the minimum of fuss. Our bungalow was spotless and well equiped and although we were half board, having the kitchen for making drinks etc, was a welcome bonus. the bungalows are set out in well kept and tidy gardens, the pool area is a good size and finding sun loungers was never a problem, one small drawback is that the sun shades are in fixed positions so those people seeking some shade from the sun may have problems finding the shade they require. The pool itself is a good size, it is saltwater and a little cold when first getting in. The restaurant like the rest of the site was clean and un-fussy, the staff were friendly and hard working, used plates were cleared away quickly even at busy periods, the standard of food was very good although the choice of dishes was small, the menu was changed each night with themed menus chineese,spanish, etc on some nights, we also found the cost of the drinks served in the restaurant to be very reasonable compared with some hotels we have stayed at in this area. All in all I would say that the Santa Rosa is great value for money, 5 star it is not, but for a good value holiday without breaking the bank, this is the place to go,we shall be returning for another relaxing holiday next year.

Room Tip: We had bungalow 1062 which is near to the tennis courts,and although the courts were in use in the e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bluejimbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Just got back from our trip to santa rosa last night. when we first arrived whilst waiting to check in we met a lovely older couple who had said it was their 3rd trip to santa rosa they was there for 6weeks!! and another couple had been there 6months. On first impressions it was great we was traveling as a family of 5 (2 adults, 3 children 17, 11 & 2), got a two bed bungalow (1078) it was extremely clean and the maids came 5 days out of 7. the grounds was extremely clean and they was always staff around keeping up with it. the pool was a great size, although it was cold it was okay once you was used to it. the salt water was a bit disappointing however it didn't affect us in the slightest we could still all go in. the resort has a brilliant entertainer who nearly every hour had something to do with the kids or adults: rifle shooting, water aerobics, french bowling, dancing, quizzes, sack races, etc.. she was really good. you really couldn't fault the place. straight out of the resort there was plenty of places to eat and if you walked up to the square about 15mins (lovely walk along sea front) there was even more!! the best places we found to eat was: the american cafe, the emperor, the carven & tandoori which was amazing!! i am a chef so i was a lot more particular, after reading reviews i saw that steptoes was said to be nice so on our first night we went it was awful, we order two burgers witch was pink!! & chicken witch was clearly frozen. also we saw a restaurant called the wok, now as a family with a 2 year old we had a pushchair & when we went it was the sunday witch had been a rainy day and was quite cold so when asked where we would like to sit we said inside, the woman started to seat us then said you have to sit out side so i said no we need inside its too cold to sit out tonight, in the end after they refused to let us eat in we said never mind we'll eat somewhere else as we was paying customers they was then saying they would make room inside, we left and then later on passing the was leafleting as they was dead, bad customer service shows there. the holiday at santa rosa was amazing and we are booking to go next year again would recommend to anyone who wants a good 4**** hotel!!

Room Tip: if you have preference email them and they will try suit your needs
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Teguise hotels
1.0 mi away
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
#2 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,082 reviews
0.8 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
0.7 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#17 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4,647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
#13 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,972 reviews
1.1 mi away
Melia Salinas - Adults recommended
0.8 mi away
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
#15 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Rosa

Property: Santa Rosa
Address: Avda del Mar 19, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Costa Teguise
#9 Romantic Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Santa Rosa 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location and Resort The apartment complex is located in Costa Teguise 350m to the beach of Playa Bastian. The town centre is only 1 km away, the capital in 6 km and to the airport only 12 km. The Santa Rosa is perfect for relaxed family holidays and now it is also your destination for a sport and active accommodation. Always thinking on the families it offers a complete entertainment program for children , 1500m2 leisure center with a Indoor Children Playground, ball pond, soft play area with slides, climbs, bridges, face painting, football, play-station, television room, (free of charge) pool table and as well as an professional Brunswick 10 pin bowing alley with 4 tracks .(Charge) The new Sports Center, opened in May 2013, offers you a wide range of sport facilities, a heated indoor semi Olympic pool of 25 meters and one heated 6x6m pool for children and rehabilitation. It also provides a fully equipped Gym with the newest equipment, Fitness room, spinning-bikes, personal trainer, classes of yoga, TRX and much more. To relax after sportive activities you can enjoy the Sauna, Jacuzzi and Turkish bath and sport massage. (Charge) The Sports Center can be used for a small fee for Clients of the Hotel. Accommodation-Apartments 1 bedroom apartments are distributed in a separate bedroom with two single beds, wardrobe with safe (for rent), bathroom with tub / shower, living room with sofa-bed of an individual place, telephone and satellite TV. A fully equipped kitchen with 2 cooking hobs, fridge, microwave, kettle and toaster. The balcony or terrace has furniture. The family apartments offer the same facilities but with 2-bedrooms and 4 single beds, 2 per room. Santa Rosa has rooms and facilities for disabled guests. (Under request) Please, contact Santa Rosa if you need to rent a scooter, wheelchair, etc. Upon arrival. During the stay the cleaning of the apartments is done 5 times per week, with 3 changes of towels per week and 1 change of linen every 5 days. Facilities and Service The reception remains open 24 hours for your safety and comfort with luggage storage and showers, and 4 Internet terminals (charge). Surrounded by a large garden area and a solarium you find the outdoor saltwater pool (heated in winter by solar panels) with separate children's pool and outdoor playground, sun loungers and parasols. Just beside the pool area you have a Snack bar with free Wi-Fi connection were you can enjoy snacks, light meals and drinks. It also features 2 restaurants for breakfast, lunch and dinner where you can choose between international themed buffet and a la carte service. (Free Wi-Fi) The complex also offers installations to play Mini-Golf, Volleyball, Football, Basketball and Petanque (free of charge) And 2 Paddle-tennis-courts (charge) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Jet2Holidays , Priceline, Booking.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Hotelopia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Santa Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Rosa Costa Teguise
Santa Rosa Hotel Costa Teguise
Santa Rosa Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing