We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Santa Rosa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Coronas Playa(Costa Teguise)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
BlueBay Lanzarote(Costa Teguise)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Blue Sea Costa Bastian(Costa Teguise)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tuscan Apartments(Costa Teguise)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
El Guarapo Apartments(Costa Teguise)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coronas Appartements(Costa Teguise)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,197)
Filter reviews
2,197 results
Traveller rating
1,003
871
250
49
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,003
871
250
49
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbowling alleybedroom bungalowhalf boardself cateringpool barten pin bowlingsoft play areasalt waterno air conbuy one get one freecrazy golfbars and restaurantskids clubplaya bastiancentre of costa teguisemini golfmin walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,182 - 1,187 of 2,197 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We stayed from 13th to 20th Feb 2014. In a nut shell, the hotel surpassed our expectations. It was clean, quiet, the food was good. The variety was limited but this, we feel was a good thing. The rooms were clean and spacious. We stayed in room 2009. We made a friend with Dolly the dove as we named her. I little bird that came to vsisit us each evening around 4pm. After only a day or so she allowed us to hand feed her. If you get this room, please take care of her :)

The staff were extremely accommodating and helpful. The location of the hotel allowed us to get some exercise with the 10 min walk to beach front. Lovely clean resort. Really reasonable prices in bars and shops. We found a wonderful Pizza pasta restaurant on our last day. Just down from the Mexican restauran heading down towards the big beach.

We didint go on any trips as weather was petty cold. We had 1 1/2 days of sunshine out of 7 but hey ho. Our little one went to the kids club. Viginia was ace. Really kind and helpful to us and to other families staying there.

Overall a wonderful little break but next time we will go in the Summer and hire a car from the airport as it was virtually impossible to get car hire during our stay.

Santa Rosa Apartments..............thank you for a cheap holiday but lovely experience. See you again soon :)

Room Tip: The higher levels permit a wonderful view over the pool and beyond to the sea.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank thewisemonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We stayed in 2 bed south facing bungalow 1049 had the sun on the balcony all day clean, spacious and well equipped. Maid service 5 times a week. Pool area and bar very relaxing lots of loungers available. Close to bars and shops, beach 300m away, town centre 1000m away both on a level easy well maintained walk way.

Room Tip: Choose a south facing bungalow
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We had a blast in Lanzarote and we happy with many aspects of our stay in Santa Rosa. We didn't know what to expect when we booked but we were very pleasantly surprised when we arrived. Lovely landscaping around the apartments and the public areas. Very pleasing to the eye. We had a nice apartment facing the garden, to the corner of the tennis court. We asked for a twin room and received one with a large living area and a patio. We were so pleased with the patio furniture and the sun lounger. Its also less dense and bungalow style units.
The only thing we would wish for is a better buffet. We took a half board deal which was very repetitive. Salad was basically iceberg cut up into pieces either mixed with ham and pineapples or with goats cheese and tomatoes. Some carrots, cheese and tomatoes. Gets so boring after two days. About eight large plates made the actual buffet usually very predictable - fish, rice, pasta, two to three trays of vegetables and fries. Very limited and unimaginative dishes. Also the timing was ridiculous! Dinner is from 6.45pm to 8.30pm and you get stared down by the staff if you are late eating. Coffee in the morning is from a machine and you get small coffee cups so you have to queue for a while to get the machine made coffee. Its not proper coffee either which was a little awful. In the evening they refuse to give you tap water so you have to pay €1.20 for bottled water. However the wine is only €1.50 per glass and its really nice. Swimming pool is outdoors and the heated one is actually in the HPG apartments which is separate so you can't use it! You need to pay €3 per person to use the leisure centre where there is a pool but its often used by people training and you need to have a swimming cap to be able to use it. Jacuzzi and the sauna/steam rooms were okay but could be maintained better. Its not a great place to relax as there is no place to really chill out between the sessions plus there is a restriction as to when you can use it as well. I think the Santa Rosa is a great place for families with small children as there is alot of activities and facilities in the entertainment centre for them as well as for the older generation. The average age in February when i went was 70++. There are little shops and English style pubs for those who want to recreate "home" in a warmer climate. There is a little walk across the road to the beach with a nice promenade which takes you to Villa Toledo at the end. Nice place to chill out with a drink and lunch. The wifi in the room is not working and the wifi codes for each area is long and complicated. Very frustrating if you need to make a quick Skype call or check information before heading out. I had to call family abroad urgently and found the pool area extremely loud and busy, that I couldn't have a conversation so I had to go to the lobby to resume the call but there were a bunch of elderly ladies who were really loud and screechy so I had trouble hearing and being heard. The management should really try harder to fix the problem and offer more usable wifi codes as well. TV was a tiny little box with three channels. Would have been nice to have BBC world or something to keep in touch with the world. With no internet in the room, we were really bored on the days we decided to stay in after dinner. Very rocky beach but go to Costa Teguise for nightlife and beach. Buses depart from Playa Roca bus stop which is a short walk from the supermarket around the corner from the hotel. Take shampoos and shower gel as the ones in the supermarket are limited and expensive. Note that there was no beach towel in Santa Rosa so an idea to bring some or use the towels in the room if you are going out for the day. Taxi to Costa Teguise is only €3 each way which is cheap if you are more than 2. Bus each way is €2 per person per way. You can also take a bus to Puerto del Carmen for €2.90 per person which takes you to a very lovely sandy beach and a huge shopping and dining area. Avoid Cafe Hollywood at all cost. Awful and rude staff and horrible food. Go to Cavern or Crown for a good night. Don't spend your nights near Santa Rosa. Grab a taxi and head to the square. Live music, drummers, lovely little cocktail bars with heaters and loads of fun bars and pubs.

Room Tip: Rooms 1070 area are quieter and have less traffic of people walking past If you are staying for more than 7 days you will need washing up liquid, washing line pegs
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelustgirl2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Spent 3 weeks Jan 14 to Feb 3. Requested a quiet sunny position, and that's what we got. Sun on patio from 9 till 6 ish, reasonably private and 'garden view'. Our 2 bed bungalow had plenty of room. Decor and furniture was perhaps a little in need of renovation, and the kitchen was very adequate for self catering- fridge, microwave, 2-ring hot plate. Iron, and hairdryer available at Reception for very low charge. Safe in the room can be rented at €2.20 day. Free Wi-Fi in the public areas. Housekeeping service was superb -new towels, garbage collection, cleaning most days. Maintenance jobs in our bungalow were attended to promptly.
A very friendly place- all the staff and holidaymakers had happy smiles and were polite. The grounds were immaculate. The reception staff were very knowledgeable, extremely helpful and efficient.The organised games were low key- very unobtrusive and no obligation or pressure to participate. Don't forget your good value drinks at the pool bar!. Buffet breakfast in the restaurant was great value at €5. Unfortunately the outdoor pool was cold.Location is superb- 5 mins from the prom, loads of shops, eateries and takeaways on the door step.Two walking circuits around Coasta Teguise (10km and 6km) pass by the site. And the useful coastal bus to Arrecife and Carmen stops nearby. Using this service, an interesting linear promenade walk can be made passing the end of the airport runway.
This is a well run place, terrific value for money, and is to be recommended.

Room Tip: Bungalows at the garden end of the site get lots of sun, as do most of those facing S/W. The apartments at the end of the site have sunny balconies.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bracknellwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

I'm writing this review on our last day in this superb apart-hotel. The complex functions as a superbly equipped hotel but instead of typical rows of apartment blocks, the self contained apartments are of a linked Bungalow style that grace the well maintained grounds and pool area.

The apartments and entire hotel was found to be spotless and clean with everything one could need for either board basis or self catering. The maid service is excellent and the rooms are spacious and bright though simplistic in decor.

The real fun however starts outside around the pool and pool bar area, where there are numerous sunbeds, pristine clear pool water, surrounded by well manicured gardens and enchanting staff of the highest caliber.
During our stay there were very few children and the site felt just like a four star country club. There was no rowdy music, no rowdy tenants and a lovely calm quality feel that one can only dream off. At times we felt like we were on a far away resort in the Caribbean, surrounded by palms and lapping waves.
Also present were many repeat booking holiday makers who return here year after year to escape the winter back home and we always consider this to be a sign of an excellent hotel.

We have stayed at many Hotels in Fuerteventura during our winter escape and this is the 2nd hotel we have visited in Lanzarote. We can honestly say that this hotel is by far the best we have stayed in to date.
We had also seen many reviews at different Hotels in the Canaries stating that the food was cold or the choice was poor, almost as though this was endemic to canarian hospitality.
This was NOT the case with Santa Rosa, we always found the food to be piping hot, well cooked and with a great selection. The waiter service was also top quality making our stay here just perfect.
We (2) paid just under £400 for one week half board and we can honestly recommend this hotel as a great place to stay.
Just a note, the Hotel is a short 10min stroll to the main beach, which we found to be a pleasurable and easy stroll.

Finally, the Hotel provides FREE high speed internet via WIFI. (Other hotels have charged us up to 3 euro and hour! )
BBC2 and Central TV was also free in our rooms amongst others such as RTL & Disney Channel.

Room Tip: Corner Suites have a more spacious outside seating area. Happy Hour at the Pool Bar is 4pm-6pm = Half Price Drinks Don't forget to ask for your free internet code! Our Room 1003 overlooks the pool area and is futhest away from the entertainment. Heated indoor swimming pool and sauna are also available at a small charge.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank studio500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews