We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average”
Review of Santa Rosa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Santa Rosa
Ranked #6 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

The pool was salt water and my son got ill We had to call the doctor in and it turned out he had an ear infection although the restaurants around it are really good quality well most of them. you can play golf for free but you have to pay for tennis and bowling the receptionists speak really well in English I would reccomend this but you need to be prepared and for the children there is a play area and the beach is quite close there is also a water park and it's really really fun the cleaners are ok and the beds are really comfortable. when we went the hottest was 30 degrees and I'm glad it didn't get hotter. You should have a tour around the volcanoes the children will enjoy it to

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Blackrooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,982 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    910
    784
    222
    42
    24
See reviews for
813
857
17
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (540)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Just returned from a 10 night stay at Santa Rosa. Overall a very pleasant stay. We were allocated a 2nd floor one bedroom apartment (to sleep four) on reflection we should have booked a 2 bed accommodation as is was a bit tight for us all, 2 adults and 2 kids 11 & 13. 2 single beds a fold out z bed (which my 11 year old only just fitted on) and the sofa. Basic equipment in the kitchen area and only one plug, but not a real issue if you don't mind being flexible ie: kettle & toaster in the in the lounge so we could plug microwave in.
Maids visited most days emptied bins and swept floor. Towels changed once during our stay.
Complex is well laid out and clean and seemed very safe for the younger children, with the children's entertainer arriving daily for some games.
Lovely area, about 20 min walk to the town center with lots of good restaurants to choose from, we ate somewhere different every night and always had a good meal.The Wok and the Indian outside the complex were very nice as was the fisherman's for breakfast.
We would definitely stay here again for some winter sun (and include breakfast we discovered on our last morning the buffet breakfast for 20 Euro for four of us including drinks and its cheaper with a block booking)
Moans & Groans! - Having to set you alarm for 7.30 am to ensure a sun bed with shade was a pain. They do have signs saying you can't do this but it is ignored. Our first day we had to lie on the grass next to the play area so needles to say we became those towel people we hate!.
Also beware of booking over an Easter/ religious holiday, the resort was very quiet up until the holiday weekend. Lots of Spanish families arrived, very lovely but VERY loud!! Glad we were coming home 2 nights into the holiday weekend. Noise levels went from practically 0 on a night in our room to about a 8/9.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PDKZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Very good self catering accommodation in a quiet resort which enabled plenty of privacy. Regularly cleaned apartments. If you are a couple going to Santa Rosa, be aware you may be put in twin beds- or perhaps ask if a double is possible before you go! Great location, not being in the town centre but just 15/20 minutes coastal walk away from it meaning little noise from outside resort. Beautiful golden beaches just afew minutes walk from the resort.

Not being too sure what to expect of the canaries (it being my first visit) Lanzarote went beyond my expectations. Had some concerns it may be abit too 'Brits abroad' but it maintained some of its original culture amongst the tourist focus. Generally just kept to ourselves and our own time relaxing at the pool, resort, beach and in the town but one day we took a bus tour of the island which I would recommend, it's volcanic features are quite amazing.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gemma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belfast
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

We are just back from a week at the Santa Rosa, half board in a one bedroom apartment. I was fairly worried after reading some of the reviews on here but honestly could not have had a better week.
We got a bungalow near the pool which was excellent for us as out kids could just go out and play each day with their friends, the grounds had plenty to keep them occupied and it was very safe with plenty of kids playing around every day. This gave us loads of relaxing time by the pool and although we had hired a car we rarely used it as the kids just wanted to stay at the hotel all day!
Food was another pleasant surprise, never had a disappointing meal infact I can verify that both myself and my husband have definitely put on weight! Breakfasts were great with plenty of variety and fresh eggs and bacon each day. Dinners had loads of fresh salads etc and a few different hot dishes every night, staff were also very helpful and worked non stop!
Some entertainment on each night for the kids but they made their own fun to be honest, would have been better had there been a bit more for the adults but it wouldn't stop me going back.
Rooms were grand, not a lot in them but our bungalow was cleaned 6 days out of 7 with fresh sheets and towels which I was impressed with. All in all a great trip and would definitely recommend.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank pinkgirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
83 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Well this is our last day of a 7 day break at the Santa Rosa. Overall no complaints. Accommodation basic but clean, could do with a bit if an upgrade to bathroom and kitchen but overall for what we paid it was fine.

We had a 2 bedroom bungalow facing the garden at the back, which got the sun all day. Pool area nice albeit the pool was freezing!!! Kids really enjoyed the facilities, tennis courts, basketball nets, football pitch and the indoor bowling.

We were self catering but opted to have breakfast in the restaurant most days. Good value and had a choice if cold meats, cheese, fruit and the usual hot options - bacon, eggs, sausage, beans and toast. Kids enjoyed the pancakes!!

Main town is about 15mins walk and has a nice selection of restaurants and shops. We visited el patio, Bacchus, El maestro - all good, I particularly enjoyed paella from el maestro. Visited the Chinese next to hotel and thought food was good and not too pricey.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Evans1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We booked this apartment very last minute and didn't expect it to be so nice. Apartment was huge with a balcony that got the sun all day and was out of the wind. The staff were very helpful and location was spot on with great restaurants on the doorstep.

Room Tip: Rooms on they 2nd floor are quieter and out of the wind. Also wifi signal better as router outside t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Belchiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auchterarder, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We stayed at the Santa Rosa from the 18th March for 11 nights. The weather at the start was windy, cold in the evening and we had some rain but none of this can be helped and did not stop us enjoying our holiday, just make sure you pack a fleece. Reception staff were lovely and once again provided us with a lovely bungalow exactly what we requested on our email prior to visiting, we were also given an upgrade to a 2 bedroom apartment (1048 sunny and quiet) as this was not our first visit. The fruit and wine in the room were also a nice touch. We love the sunbeds on the balcony and the English TV, I know this is not what you go on holiday for but when the evening are cooler and it rains it is nice to stay in with a takeaway.

The area around the apartments have lovely places to eat and there are sports bars for footie fans, my husbands loves the Hollywood Bar opposite the apartments the food in there was good. Emperor Chinese, Fisherman's Inn were lovely but the great find this year was the Sausalito excellent fillet steak prices are very reasonable and the house red was amazing, this is top of our list for our next holiday. We also had a carryout pizza from Sausalito and it was lovely.

This was another wonderful stay at Santa Rosa thanks to lovely staff, cleaners and surrounding bars, restaurants and the walkway along the seafront. We will be back.....

Room Tip: Ask for sunny balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank brad123186554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Teguise hotels
1.0 mi away
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
#2 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,114 reviews
0.8 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
0.7 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#15 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
#13 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,029 reviews
1.1 mi away
Melia Salinas - Adults recommended
0.8 mi away
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
#14 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Rosa

Property: Santa Rosa
Address: Avda del Mar 19, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Costa Teguise
#9 Romantic Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Santa Rosa 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location and Resort The apartment complex is located in Costa Teguise 350m to the beach of Playa Bastian. The town centre is only 1 km away, the capital in 6 km and to the airport only 12 km. The Santa Rosa is perfect for relaxed family holidays and now it is also your destination for a sport and active accommodation. Always thinking on the families it offers a complete entertainment program for children , 1500m2 leisure center with a Indoor Children Playground, ball pond, soft play area with slides, climbs, bridges, face painting, football, play-station, television room, (free of charge) pool table and as well as an professional Brunswick 10 pin bowing alley with 4 tracks .(Charge) The new Sports Center, opened in May 2013, offers you a wide range of sport facilities, a heated indoor semi Olympic pool of 25 meters and one heated 6x6m pool for children and rehabilitation. It also provides a fully equipped Gym with the newest equipment, Fitness room, spinning-bikes, personal trainer, classes of yoga, TRX and much more. To relax after sportive activities you can enjoy the Sauna, Jacuzzi and Turkish bath and sport massage. (Charge) The Sports Center can be used for a small fee for Clients of the Hotel. Accommodation-Apartments 1 bedroom apartments are distributed in a separate bedroom with two single beds, wardrobe with safe (for rent), bathroom with tub / shower, living room with sofa-bed of an individual place, telephone and satellite TV. A fully equipped kitchen with 2 cooking hobs, fridge, microwave, kettle and toaster. The balcony or terrace has furniture. The family apartments offer the same facilities but with 2-bedrooms and 4 single beds, 2 per room. Santa Rosa has rooms and facilities for disabled guests. (Under request) Please, contact Santa Rosa if you need to rent a scooter, wheelchair, etc. Upon arrival. During the stay the cleaning of the apartments is done 5 times per week, with 3 changes of towels per week and 1 change of linen every 5 days. Facilities and Service The reception remains open 24 hours for your safety and comfort with luggage storage and showers, and 4 Internet terminals (charge). Surrounded by a large garden area and a solarium you find the outdoor saltwater pool (heated in winter by solar panels) with separate children's pool and outdoor playground, sun loungers and parasols. Just beside the pool area you have a Snack bar with free Wi-Fi connection were you can enjoy snacks, light meals and drinks. It also features 2 restaurants for breakfast, lunch and dinner where you can choose between international themed buffet and a la carte service. (Free Wi-Fi) The complex also offers installations to play Mini-Golf, Volleyball, Football, Basketball and Petanque (free of charge) And 2 Paddle-tennis-courts (charge) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, TravelUp, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Santa Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Rosa Costa Teguise
Santa Rosa Hotel Costa Teguise
Santa Rosa Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing