We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Lovely place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Santa Rosa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Santa Rosa
Ranked #5 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Certificate of Excellence
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

I have just returned from a week here(half board). The rooms are a bit dated but well equipped and clean..There is a microwave,fridge,kettle,toaster and a tv which I could get BBC1 and ITV on and a few other English stations.There is a concertino clothes line attached to the wall outside your apartment but you will need some clothes pegs (it gets windy at times). It cost me 3 euros a night to hire the safe and I got an iron for the day for 1 euro.It costs just over 3 euros to get a taxi into Costa Teguise which has plenty of shops, bars, restaurants and a lovely beach. You can book a trip to the Sunday market which is 4euros for the round trip. There is a well stocked supermarket and few bars and restaurants just round the corner from Santa Rosa. There is crazy golf, a tennis court and an enclosed place to play football..There is a leisure centre attached to the Santa Rosa where there is a soft play area, bowling alley and you can purchase drinks and snacks.There was not a big choice of food but it was all nicely prepared. The only bugbear I had was with a female member of staff when I went into the restaurant for the first time and asked if she could help me with where everything was and where did I sit..She pointed to the right and said"the food is there" and then pointed to the left and said "the tables and chairs are there" I ordered a drink and she just put the receipt on the table and I said "shall I pay it now" and she nastily said "No, pay at the desk when you leave".Not as helpful as I would have wished but the other members of staff were so nice and friendly so made up for her.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank liniacaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,884 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    862
    748
    214
    38
    22
See reviews for
778
803
15
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (515)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

We - a party of seven aged from 16 to nearly 70 - stayed here for a week on the HPB side of the site and had a wonderful time. We had two apartments - one two bed, two bath, the other two bed, one bath - and both were very well equipped and well furnished. Lots of stuff for self catering, though we ate out most nights. Plenty to do on site - the HPB pool was chilly but we all went in several times (though I gather the other pool was even colder); decent pool bar; the kids appreciated the club room and we also liked the mini golf and bowling alley, where there are also pool tables, and a large soft play area. There's also a small outdoor play area for younger kids. We didn't take part in any of the activities, but we did go on the HPB trip to the national park, which is highly recommended to visit.

Only downside for us was the buffet restaurant. We only went once, in the evening, and while the food was fundamentally ok there were some odd choices and the staff made us feel very unwelcome. At 12 euros each we didn't really feel it was very good value. Much better to go round the corner to Casa Luis where we got the most enormous and delicious tapas meal for under 10 euros!

The location of Santa Rosa is fine, though it is a good 15-20 minute wall from the centre of the resort. Within five minutes there are several restaurants and bars and a couple of supermarkets. I can recommend Caa Luis and IB Italian, plus Dickens cocktail bar over the road. The nearest beach is Playa Bastian, about ten minutes walk (turn right, cross the road and take the gravel footpath just past Fat Larrys) though we preferred Playa de Jabillo, which is a few minutes further along, and is great for snorkelling.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
9 Thank chelseagirl_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

I arrived at about midnight with my nephew 8 and my daughter 6months.
When we arrived the receptionist was pleasant and and very friendly.

When we got to our room they left us food and water, which was a nice touch.
I went to reception and asked what was around the local area.
The hotel has a kids zone from 10:30 -12:30 it's such a nice break for parents.
(The kids need socks)
Kids zone again at 4:00-9:30
Mini golf (free)
Tennis court (2-5€)
The water park is about 10mins in a taxi (the taxi is free to the park ask before you enter, you can claim the money back at the desk at the water park).
there is a small beach about 15-20 minutes from the hotel. Playa Bastian ( beware locals go topless)
Bowling alley (not sure how much)

There is a shopping area about 20-30 mins walk, spar supermarket and other local shops lots of great restaurants.

Remember to bring adapters for your charger.

This is a great hotel for families who need a break, the facilities are great, the staff are friendly and very helpful.
The pool was freezing but that didn't stop my nephew from going in.
There is something for everyone at the restaurant.
Rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. The baby had a travel cot she seem to have a good sleep.
I'm looking forward to going back.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Leonie332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Excellent value for money. Rooms have everything you need with plenty of restaurants around the hotel and all the way to the town centre. It's about a 15 min walk into town but very pleasant if you walk along the prom. It is not immediately obvious how to get to the front from the hotel but basically come out of hotel and turn left walk along road and they take first right (proper road not hotel road) and you will come to the front. Hotel is in a great location as there is a supermarket and a few restaurants and not far from beaches. My daughter loved the soft play area she is 20 months and also the baby pool. The pool was freezing so this meant there were a lot of older kids in the baby pool but we went later on and it was fine. We ate reakfast in the hotel a couple of times and that was good value at 5€ each with a great selection of foods. Most nights we went into the town centre and there are plenty of nice restaurants especially la hacienda and Los amigos. I would recommend this hotel to anyone with a family.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DeniD_78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Returned here after staying at Barceló last year. Glad we did The rooms were refurnished and much more comfortable. Courtesy of the particularly helpful staff we were able to swap rooms to a much more spacious one in the two storey block overlooking the pool near to the restaurant. Our stay was B&B this time as there are so many places to eat out - Sausilitos Italian restaurant is particularly recommended. There is also a reasonably priced supermarket within five minutes walk. Away from the apartments, the promenade area has been improved with more sandy beach areas. All in all this was the best holiday we have had in Costa Teguise.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ken1506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castleford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

This was mine and my boyfriends second stay at the Santa Rosa. We just wanted a cheap, sunshine week and that is what we got.

Rooms
We stayed in one of the bungalows two rows back from the pool. The room had a little veranda which was nice to sit on in an evening. The room has all the basics you need to self catering, toast, microwave, hob, kettle, cutlery, plates, fridge and tea-towels. The sitting room has a sofa that can be used as a third bed, as well as chair. There is a tv. The sitting after also has a breakfast bar with stools. The bathrooms has a bath with shower, which always had warm water. Shower curtain is a bit grotty, but nothing too upsetting. The bedrooms are a good size, with a wall of wardrobes, mirror, chair and mirror. We booked a double room, but got two single beds, this was the same last time. It was not a major issue, just pushed them together.

Location
The location of this hotel is lovely. Lots of bars and snack restaurants, just outside the main doors to reception. It's located in a fairly quite area and about 2kms to the main square and beach. If you come out of the main doors and turn left, walking straight up the road, follow the road up and down the hill. At the roundabout turn right, follow this road until your first turning on the left! This is entrance to the square and gives you entrance to the rest of shops and restaurants. This way is a lot quicker than walking along the beach.

Facilities
The hotel is fantastic for families. It has a pool, baby pool, mini golf, football and tennis pitches, bowling alley, mini disco, water sports, pool bar and a restaurant.

Staff
The hotel staff were always very helpful. We arrived late and reception is open 24hrs. The receptionist was very helpful in telling us the supermarket was about to shut to make sure we had enough food and water to last us until morning. The rooms were cleaned four out of seven days and we it fresh towels once.

The hotel is a bit aged, but in a typical Spanish feel. The ceilings pealing a bit, the towels are a bit grotty but over all you get what you pay for. If your happy with three star cheap and cheerful this is exactly what you'll get.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
9 Thank Jordan0701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Stayed here last year lovely hotel, food was nice plenty of choice and some food cooked while you wait , rooms where clean and spacious there was nice big pool but the only down side was it was salt water and very cold only used it a couple of times due to this , but we had a lovely time on the island and timofeya is a must .

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Shazzypay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Teguise hotels
0.7 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote
Occidental Lanzarote
#16 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,380 reviews
1.0 mi away
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
#2 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,967 reviews
0.7 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
#15 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,561 reviews
1.1 mi away
Melia Salinas - Adults recommended
0.6 mi away
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
#9 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Rosa

Property: Santa Rosa
Address: Avda del Mar 19, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Costa Teguise
#9 Romantic Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Santa Rosa 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location and Resort The apartment complex is located in Costa Teguise 350m to the beach of Playa Bastian. The town centre is only 1 km away, the capital in 6 km and to the airport only 12 km. The Santa Rosa is perfect for relaxed family holidays and now it is also your destination for a sport and active accommodation. Always thinking on the families it offers a complete entertainment program for children , 1500m2 leisure center with a Indoor Children Playground, ball pond, soft play area with slides, climbs, bridges, face painting, football, play-station, television room, (free of charge) pool table and as well as an professional Brunswick 10 pin bowing alley with 4 tracks .(Charge) The new Sports Center, opened in May 2013, offers you a wide range of sport facilities, a heated indoor semi Olympic pool of 25 meters and one heated 6x6m pool for children and rehabilitation. It also provides a fully equipped Gym with the newest equipment, Fitness room, spinning-bikes, personal trainer, classes of yoga, TRX and much more. To relax after sportive activities you can enjoy the Sauna, Jacuzzi and Turkish bath and sport massage. (Charge) The Sports Center can be used for a small fee for Clients of the Hotel. Accommodation-Apartments 1 bedroom apartments are distributed in a separate bedroom with two single beds, wardrobe with safe (for rent), bathroom with tub / shower, living room with sofa-bed of an individual place, telephone and satellite TV. A fully equipped kitchen with 2 cooking hobs, fridge, microwave, kettle and toaster. The balcony or terrace has furniture. The family apartments offer the same facilities but with 2-bedrooms and 4 single beds, 2 per room. Santa Rosa has rooms and facilities for disabled guests. (Under request) Please, contact Santa Rosa if you need to rent a scooter, wheelchair, etc. Upon arrival. During the stay the cleaning of the apartments is done 5 times per week, with 3 changes of towels per week and 1 change of linen every 5 days. Facilities and Service The reception remains open 24 hours for your safety and comfort with luggage storage and showers, and 4 Internet terminals (charge). Surrounded by a large garden area and a solarium you find the outdoor saltwater pool (heated in winter by solar panels) with separate children's pool and outdoor playground, sun loungers and parasols. Just beside the pool area you have a Snack bar with free Wi-Fi connection were you can enjoy snacks, light meals and drinks. It also features 2 restaurants for breakfast, lunch and dinner where you can choose between international themed buffet and a la carte service. (Free Wi-Fi) The complex also offers installations to play Mini-Golf, Volleyball, Football, Basketball and Petanque (free of charge) And 2 Paddle-tennis-courts (charge) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Priceline so you can book your Santa Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Rosa Costa Teguise
Santa Rosa Hotel Costa Teguise
Santa Rosa Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing