We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a fantastic holiday”
Review of Santa Rosa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Santa Rosa
Ranked #6 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2014

we have just returned from our second holiday at the santa rosa,they have started to refurb all the rooms since our last visit sept 2013 and must say its a big improvement.the rooms are very clean plenty of hot water we had bed linen changed during each week every other day we had clean towels.we stayed half board you could not fault the food something for everyone.the staff on reception were very friendly and helpful especially Olga. as were the pool bar staff and restaurant staff we also think Nellie our cleaner needs a mention nothing was to much trouble for her all the gardens pathways poolside were kept spotless.we now have to look forward to our next holiday at the santa rosa

Room Tip: we had room 1070 this was a quiet part of the hotel. it was over lookin a part built hotel but the a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank seastwood7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,022 - 1,028 of 2,164 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

Booked this hotel with jet 2 as we were after a cheap week away. After booking it I read a few reviews and felt a bit disappointed as people were saying it was basic with rooms needing a update and also no air con. On arrival we were pleasantly surprised. The room (2013) was huge and had been refurbished. We had a lovely view of pool area and could see sea in distance. I thought the towels were a bit shabby though. I am glad to say that you do not need air con as you get a nice breeze through open doors. Food was a bit disappointing as there was not much choice but what was there was quite tasty. Found the staff friendly and helpful. Pool was freezing but we coped with it. Sun beds could do with updating but had no problem getting one. There was not much entertainment but what was there was in the bowling room which was not that nice for sitting in as I felt like I was at a kids party. Also the woman who worked behind the bar was quite rude. Had an enjoyable holiday but would not rate this hotel as a four star.

Room Tip: make sure you get a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Tracey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

On arrival check in was very quick and easy, we were given a map to find our apartment. We arrived to an apartment facing a part built hotel past the tennis courts. On entering the property we discovered that there was a smashed window, a window that didn't close and electrical sockets hanging out of the walls which was very disappointing. We went back to reception who said that we would have to wait a couple of hours for another apartment, which we did and were given another apartment round the corner across from the tennis courts and crazy golf. A lot of locals use the hotel facilities and the tennis games do start quite early in the morning, the noise of the tennis balls banging on the sides was quite annoying but the locals who use them do have very loud conversations together and the children using the golf can be quite noisy so if you are near there you may well get disturbed. The rooms aren't air conditioned but we didn't find this to be a problem if we kept the curtains closed, the beds are not the comfiest but they never are when you're away. The apartment was cleaned regularly and the bedding was changed regularly during our stay.
The sunbeds were taken with towels from 7am particularly the ones near the parasols so be prepared to get up early if you like to sunbathe. The swimming pool is extremely cold and very salty which my children didn't enjoy at all, they wanted to go in but couldn't stay in for long as they were just too cold even in July.
The childrens club was free which is great but the evening entertainment was terrible, people were crammed into the little bar area which had no seating and the constant noise from the bowling alleys meant it was difficult to hear properly and if there was a Spanish party going on ... there is no chance ! Outside of the hotel we had a really good holiday, Costa Teguise is a lovely place and there are lots of beaches, bars and restaurants to choose from. We would return to Costa Teguise but not to Santa Rosa.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank lancsbornandbred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Santa Rosa July 2014.
We wanted a cheap family holiday to spend some time together and relax from our busy schedules.

The room: Our room was adequate as a base. It seemed clean enough and the beds were comfy, they also had mattress protectors on. We stayed in a room away from the pool on left hand side our balcany had sun all day and sometimes got a bit too hot to sit out there in afternoon. Two niggles about room skirting boards not dust (for quite a while) and also kept getting bitten.

Food: we were half board we paid nezt to nothing for this. Food was edible but not amazing had to get there at 7 for best stuff. Not loads off choice. Another niggle the milk container at breakfast had cracked and was used like that.

Staff: Friendly enough in resturant. Lady on reception seemed stressed with bobbed blonde hair. Lady at pool bar very nice, pleasant to talk to and also happy.

Entertainment: For older kids fab new bowling alley. There seemed to be a kids club and also quite a big play area for toddlers/young children.

Pool: cleaned out regularly very clean but also veru cold. Sunbeds could have been given more attention as they looked luke they had not been cleaned. Also floor around pool needed cleaning.

Weather: cool in the morning, cloudy and windy by lunch time it was v.hot.

Would possibly go back for another cheap holiday in future. Costa teguise as an area is nice and quite an clean. The square is good for eating out, walk along beach early evening. Again not roudy.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Nichola R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Everyone welcoming, good regular cleaning, pool bar friendly, and best if all loads of free kids club activities, mixed between indoor and outdoor and evening, not far to walk into teguise town either, live this place, now with free wifi aswell do I write this review from poolbar!!!!

Stayed: July 2014
3  Thank Nicola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Stayed in June for one week and couldn't fault accomodation, never ate in restaurant but snacks v good in the pool bar. Staff all pleasant and well mannered, room adequately comfortable copious amounts of hot water.
Pool cold but bearable. Lots of children were there and we went as a fifty plus couple and found ALL children were well behaved and enjoying their holidays!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Royston W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Just back from an excellent family holiday in Costa Teguise staying at Santa Rosa Apps.
Apartments were overall very good, with a few minor changes/upgrades they could be excellent. Our room 1044 was dated (rooms are being upgraded now), room obviously only for 3 occupants although there were 4 of us, beds only changed once in 11 days, requested pool view but never got, pool area was in desperate need of cleaning, food, fag ends under beds for days.
On a plus point the pool itself was great, very refreshing in the heat and clean. The pool bar was good for a pint and a burger during the day although they need a couple of new cds. Reception very helpful with any queries. Bowling excellent. Soft play great for our 3 year old, very safe and well run. Overall clean and safe apart from at sun beds. Can't comment on restaurant or entertainment as ate out every night. Good cheap family holiday.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Teguise
8.6 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#28 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,988 reviews
0.7 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
#7 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,416 reviews
0.8 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#10 of 38 in Costa Teguise
6,025 reviews
1 mi away
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
#4 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,339 reviews
0.8 mi away
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
#13 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Rosa

Address: Avda del Mar 19, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Costa Teguise
#9 Romantic Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range: £55 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Santa Rosa 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location and Resort The apartment complex is located in Costa Teguise 350m to the beach of Playa Bastian. The town centre is only 1 km away, the capital in 6 km and to the airport only 12 km. The Santa Rosa is perfect for relaxed family holidays and now it is also your destination for a sport and active accommodation. Always thinking on the families it offers a complete entertainment program for children , 1500m2 leisure center with a Indoor Children Playground, ball pond, soft play area with slides, climbs, bridges, face painting, football, play-station, television room, (free of charge) pool table and as well as an professional Brunswick 10 pin bowing alley with 4 tracks .(Charge) The new Sports Center, opened in May 2013, offers you a wide range of sport facilities, a heated indoor semi Olympic pool of 25 meters and one heated 6x6m pool for children and rehabilitation. It also provides a fully equipped Gym with the newest equipment, Fitness room, spinning-bikes, personal trainer, classes of yoga, TRX and much more. To relax after sportive activities you can enjoy the Sauna, Jacuzzi and Turkish bath and sport massage. (Charge) The Sports Center can be used for a small fee for Clients of the Hotel. Accommodation-Apartments 1 bedroom apartments are distributed in a separate bedroom with two single beds, wardrobe with safe (for rent), bathroom with tub / shower, living room with sofa-bed of an individual place, telephone and satellite TV. A fully equipped kitchen with 2 cooking hobs, fridge, microwave, kettle and toaster. The balcony or terrace has furniture. The family apartments offer the same facilities but with 2-bedrooms and 4 single beds, 2 per room. Santa Rosa has rooms and facilities for disabled guests. (Under request) Please, contact Santa Rosa if you need to rent a scooter, wheelchair, etc. Upon arrival. During the stay the cleaning of the apartments is done 5 times per week, with 3 changes of towels per week and 1 change of linen every 5 days. Facilities and Service The reception remains open 24 hours for your safety and comfort with luggage storage and showers, and 4 Internet terminals (charge). Surrounded by a large garden area and a solarium you find the outdoor saltwater pool (heated in winter by solar panels) with separate children's pool and outdoor playground, sun loungers and parasols. Just beside the pool area you have a Snack bar with free Wi-Fi connection were you can enjoy snacks, light meals and drinks. It also features 2 restaurants for breakfast, lunch and dinner where you can choose between international themed buffet and a la carte service. (Free Wi-Fi) The complex also offers installations to play Mini-Golf, Volleyball, Football, Basketball and Petanque (free of charge) And 2 Paddle-tennis-courts (charge) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Santa Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Rosa Costa Teguise
Santa Rosa Hotel Costa Teguise
Santa Rosa Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing