We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Santa Rosa
Ranked #5 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We stayed at the Santa Rosa in the beginning of July for 12 nights. We'd been disappointed the previous year as the hotel was fully booked so were very excited about our stay! We were not let down. We requested a bungalow by the pool and the hotel obliged. This was perfect for us as we had 2 young kids with us and therefore had everything at hand.

The apartment was very clean. Plenty of towels and linen. Recently refurbished. Spacious. Fully functional and all equipment was in good state of repair. patio doors and window was secure. With 2 young kids, they slept in living room on sofa bed and fold away, we still had plenty of room. Plenty of storage space for clothes. Missed a few drawers however.
Reception was cool and bright giving a great first impression. Staff extremely helpful and friendly. Surrounding gardens and overall complex was super. Plenty of open space for our young kids to have freedom safely. Clean, pretty. Look out for fresh mint,banana trees and old olive tree.
Bar prices were cheap and good value for both drinks and food. Happy hours were fantastic.
Restaurant was kept clean as staff worked tirelessly. Food-smaller selection than the larger hotels but cooked well, and of great standard. Half board was great value for us. PS you pay for drinks but again,no over inflated prices.
Gym and indoor pool looked good but we didn't use .
Pool area is plentiful with sunbeds. Our first week there was no mad rush for beds. People a bit more agitated the second week but it only takes a few to spoil it. Look out for the life guard, he lifts towels that have sat for too long-my hero.
The kids club was a dream. Open a few hours in the morning and an hour in evening. Kids are well looked after by the staff especially virginia.
The bar downstairs has a bowling ally, comfortable seating area and plenty of pool and air hockey.
Outside are a few really good bars and nice restaurants. 20 main walk to town which is a must. Wed eve market not to be missed.
Overall this hotel has fabulous facilities. It is well cared for,staff are respectful of guest resulting in vice versa.

Room Tip: Ask for bungalow by pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank ponty55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

989 - 995 of 2,140 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

This was my third visit to santa rosa in the last 3 years and was slightly disappointed, Not in the apartments themselves as they are very clean and basic cleaned 5 times a week.
The staff from reception to the cleaners are all fantastic always polite and willing to help apart from the barmaid who works behind the bar in the entertainment area,she is rude and never smiles.
Virgina and Martha are fantastic with the kids from kids club to games around the pool, but the evening entertainment is very poor nothing like last year where it was fantastic,on a couple of occasions it got cancelled due to lack of people.
This is not Virginia fault as she tries her best but has no budget to organize professional shows.one night it was bingo and it was only two games which was over in 20 minutes and was dreadful.
The reason i have put excellent holiday was because we met some fantastic people and made our own entertainment.
If you want a budget holiday where the kids will have fun in the daytime and not really interested in evening entertainment i would totally recommend.
There are some fantastic places to eat in costa teguise which wont break the bank and the fishermans inn next to santa rosa is superb for evening meal and a good english breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank pricey34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed at Santa Rosa 5th -19th July. Had a brilliant time and were lucky to stay in 1034 right near the pool. Rooms are basic but have everything you need for a comfortable stay. Our room was cleaned 5 times a week. Staff were all friendly and polite. My kids 5 & 3 attended kids club a few times and Virginia was brilliant with them. Hotel is very child friendly and has excellent facilities for them to enjoy their stay. Only 1 small negative, the pool is freezing. Not a major issue but would have been nice a little warmer. I would definitely return and recommend.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank RebeccaJinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Stayed here for the first time arrived late the receptionist had some food delivered to our room which was a lovely touch. We were lucky enough to have a bungalow just off the pool 1021 which was nice and quiet. Hotel was fab very clean towels beds changed every day nearly, staff were fantastic very friendly. Food was good too best night was mexican and good for kids too. Hotel is in a good area but about a 10 min walk along the beach to where most shops are. There is also a lovely little english takeaway across the road we often went over for a light lunch. In all very pleased with hotel and would definately return.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Daniek2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

There is so much to say about this place and i dont know where to start

we had a room not far from the pool which was facing the kids play area. room was always very clean and was a fair size, only down side for the room was that there was no air con. we stayed half board and ate at the restaurant a few times. the food does get a bit repetative but there are always tons of places in the town to try. the pool bar is fantastic and managed by a british girl called Janine who is awesome. also Ana who works there is fab and always made us feel welcome.It would be even better if it was kept open past 7pm. The evening entertainment is pretty poor and the bar maids face would crack if she smiled but we only went there twice in our 15 night stay.
Beware that they have spanish kids birthday parties at the pool bar and in the entertainment bar downstairs and they seem to take priority over us guests. I pointed this out to the manager who has since emailed me back with an apology for this. The pool is salt water which for the 1st time in one was a bit strange and really cold.
The hotel is a 15 min walk from town but is only 3.20 Euro in a taxi so is cheap enough. loads of nice restaurants and bars there.
All in all staff are fantastic, food is good, rooms are clean and tidy and we may return again sometime.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank GraemeForster666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Fourth time we have stayed at the Santa Rosa friendly staff, clean and tidy appartments, We stayed bed and breakfast plenty of choice of food very good quality.
Only down side was towels on beds around the pool. this issue was not managed.

Room Tip: Lots of quality restaurants down at the main square Tex mex must not be missed . Down on the front t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank andipallett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We had a two bedroom apartment for a family of five, one of the bungalows around the poolside. These where really well positioned if you had kids. The rooms where basic and did not seem to have a lot of equipment for self catering but as we where half board it was not an issue.The food in the restaurant was lovely and had plenty of choice for everyone. The staff where really friendly and due to some people staying self catering there was never a mad rush to get in the restaurant.The only downside was the saltwater pool as the kids really took a dislike to it and as this is usually a main part of their holiday it was a disappointment to them. The weather was not fantastic and there was a whole cloud thing going on for the ten days we where there. There was a lack of entertainment for the kids as the club and everything to do with evenings was located in what I can only describe as the cave. It was down a metal fire escape and was also open to members of the public. Despite there not really being much going on in the evenings we had a lovely holiday and made some great friends.

Room Tip: Bungalow at the poolside
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank 8438tracey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Teguise
0.7 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#10 of 38 in Costa Teguise
5,796 reviews
1 mi away
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
#3 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,276 reviews
0.8 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#30 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,868 reviews
0.8 mi away
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
#13 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,840 reviews
0.7 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
#7 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Rosa

Address: Avda del Mar 19, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Costa Teguise
#9 Romantic Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range: £54 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Santa Rosa 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location and Resort The apartment complex is located in Costa Teguise 350m to the beach of Playa Bastian. The town centre is only 1 km away, the capital in 6 km and to the airport only 12 km. The Santa Rosa is perfect for relaxed family holidays and now it is also your destination for a sport and active accommodation. Always thinking on the families it offers a complete entertainment program for children , 1500m2 leisure center with a Indoor Children Playground, ball pond, soft play area with slides, climbs, bridges, face painting, football, play-station, television room, (free of charge) pool table and as well as an professional Brunswick 10 pin bowing alley with 4 tracks .(Charge) The new Sports Center, opened in May 2013, offers you a wide range of sport facilities, a heated indoor semi Olympic pool of 25 meters and one heated 6x6m pool for children and rehabilitation. It also provides a fully equipped Gym with the newest equipment, Fitness room, spinning-bikes, personal trainer, classes of yoga, TRX and much more. To relax after sportive activities you can enjoy the Sauna, Jacuzzi and Turkish bath and sport massage. (Charge) The Sports Center can be used for a small fee for Clients of the Hotel. Accommodation-Apartments 1 bedroom apartments are distributed in a separate bedroom with two single beds, wardrobe with safe (for rent), bathroom with tub / shower, living room with sofa-bed of an individual place, telephone and satellite TV. A fully equipped kitchen with 2 cooking hobs, fridge, microwave, kettle and toaster. The balcony or terrace has furniture. The family apartments offer the same facilities but with 2-bedrooms and 4 single beds, 2 per room. Santa Rosa has rooms and facilities for disabled guests. (Under request) Please, contact Santa Rosa if you need to rent a scooter, wheelchair, etc. Upon arrival. During the stay the cleaning of the apartments is done 5 times per week, with 3 changes of towels per week and 1 change of linen every 5 days. Facilities and Service The reception remains open 24 hours for your safety and comfort with luggage storage and showers, and 4 Internet terminals (charge). Surrounded by a large garden area and a solarium you find the outdoor saltwater pool (heated in winter by solar panels) with separate children's pool and outdoor playground, sun loungers and parasols. Just beside the pool area you have a Snack bar with free Wi-Fi connection were you can enjoy snacks, light meals and drinks. It also features 2 restaurants for breakfast, lunch and dinner where you can choose between international themed buffet and a la carte service. (Free Wi-Fi) The complex also offers installations to play Mini-Golf, Volleyball, Football, Basketball and Petanque (free of charge) And 2 Paddle-tennis-courts (charge) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Jet2Holidays , Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Santa Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Rosa Costa Teguise
Santa Rosa Hotel Costa Teguise
Santa Rosa Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing