We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Santa Rosa appartments”
Review of Santa Rosa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Santa Rosa
Ranked #6 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Certificate of Excellence
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Santa Rosa appartments”
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Just got back from a second stay at the Santa Rosa, the location is superb with the beach and resort centre only a 10 min walk away. We stayed on a Bed & Breakfast basis and the quality and selection on offer for breakfast was excellent. We had requested a pool view on our booking form and although one wasn't available on our arrival they moved us to a great apartment by the gardens on the second day. The pool bar is well run and the staff throughout the complex are very polite. We will probably book again for next year.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russell P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,980 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    909
    783
    222
    42
    24
See reviews for
812
857
17
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (540)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014

I'm writing this review from my hotel room number 2012
Been here a week so far go home on the 5th sept
Food is ok nothing special, plenty of sun beds to choose even if we go round the pool at dinner time, I will agree with other reviews that the pool is salt water and freezing even now in august, it's not very nice really as it stings your eyes
Rooms very basic but got everything you need, bars, restaurants just outside the hotel
Entertainment is not upto much really, daytime consists of water aerobics for 5 mins and water polo for 10 mins that's it through the day, night time is the usual parrot show, reptile shoe etc...
There is a wacky warehouse for the kids that's free my 2 girls loved this on a evening, also bowling but that's 2 euros per person.

Overall I'm having a nice holiday, but don't think I would return due to the fact of the salty pool

Room Tip: Ask for a bungalow
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Just returned from a weeks stay at the Santa Rosa with two kids age 7 & 12. Overall the hotel was a great place to stay and as many have mentioned is about a 5 min walk to the beach and 15-20 walk to the main area of Costa Teguise centre.

Many positives from this place, we went half board and found the food to be of a very good standard. Full range of breakfast and everything cooked well. A smaller range in the evenings but we always found something we liked. They have the approach of cook a few things well rather than have a large choice but lose the quality. Having been on HB and AI holidays in the past I would rather a hotel do this.

We did also eat out a few nights and I would recommend the La Tunera as somewhere nice to eat which is It's only about 100 yards away. Turn left from the hotel and its on the right hand side, the food was very very good. We also found a pub called The Welcome close by and we went in for the Sunday night quiz which was fun.

Lots to do at the hotel for the kids, Crazy Golf (free), Pool Tables (1 euro) and bowling ( 2 euro per person per game) which I thought was good value. They also had soft ball areas which mine didn't go in as they are a little old for it. Mine also didn't use the kids club either as although advertised as 4-12 Yrs it only ever seem to have younger kids in it so they would have felt a little out of place. That said, I did hear that it was very good. the swimming pool was also good and although Salt Water and cold this did not put us off, it was actually good to cool down as it was very hot !!

The pool bar area was again good with cheap drinks and happy hour 4pm-6pm prices made it very cheap indeed. 2 beers for 2 euro's gets a thumbs up from me!!. We also used the snack bar for late lunch a few times as well and again, decent food at a good price.

I only have a few quibbles about the Santa Rosa. it was Very hot during our stay and although the room we had was very good and clean (2 bed bungalow) we really really would have liked Air con. It was difficult to cool the room down during the day when you are out and missed the feeling of getting back to a room at night that was nice and cool. we found it to be a little uncomfortable at times. They did have shutters so you could leave your windows open but it did not get things cold enough for me.

Also the night entertainment was a bit quiet. We did enjoy the parrot show but struggled to find anything else to keep us at the hotel at night. We went to the main square or local bars instead. To be fair, the complex does not have a dedicated area for evening entertainment which is a shame, it's held in the bowling/pool table area but it would definitely benefit from a separate place for evening activities.

Only other minor gripe was we didn't get to meet the rep from our holiday. we went with Jet2 and I would have liked to have had a mini meet and greet to explain trips, Q and A etc. It was advertised that she was only at the hotel on Saturdays and Sundays but even after bobbing to reception on the Saturday there was no sign. Not the hotels fault and not a major issue but I just find it helps when you are holiday somewhere new to meet a rep.

Overall though we had a great weeks holiday and loved Costa Teguise. It somewhere we would return to as a family (and we are not normally repeat visitor's to places). I'm sure if you are booked here or are thinking of booking you will have a great time. We wish we had stayed for longer than 7 days and were sad to leave !!!!.

Room Tip: We Stayed in a 2 bed Bungalow at the back of the complex which we found very spacious and quiet. As...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheGingerPrince08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

Spent 7 days with family here and I have to say the place itself could do with renovating - the pool areas had quite a few broken tiles and was not kept that clean either. The pool bar shut at seven an hour after happy hour. The service though at the pool bar was good as well as the prices! The pools are both filled with salt water and were a little cold but our granddaughters really enjoyed the kiddies pool which was a positive. The other really annoying thing was people saving sun loungers by putting beach towels on them as early as seven o'clock in the morning and then not returning until the afternoon and nothing being don't about it. Our apartment was not that clean and tidy and could do with updating . The beach at playa bastian is a good place to take the family and the main square in costa teguise had several bars and resteraunts and a lively atmosphere. The rest of the resort is very quiet though I would mention the Cavern bar which had entertainment on every night. The apartments does have a bowling alley and play gym but you couldn't really enjoy the night in the bar area with the constant noise for of the bowling . Food wasn't bad and there was plenty to eat - not really a place I would go back to

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carmine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

We found all the reviews we read before our trip very helpful and all - good and bad - accurate. Our welcome was lovely and friendly. In fact, apart from one, all staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

Our accommodation was less than perfect. Its not just that the bungalow was small for 2 adults and 2 children aged 2 & 4, but that the room wasn't cleaned very well (for example, floor sweeping did not include under the sofa or the coffee table and the mirror in the bathroom wasn't cleaned once during our ten night stay) and the dust on the tv and side tables was pretty bad. On one occasion the cot bed wasn't made and we had to ask for the sheets to be changed on day 6 of our stay even though the hotel stated it would be changed on day 5.

Food was of mixed standard. Some delicious freshly made Canarian dishes, some standard 'international' dishes and some awful frozen, pre made, prossessed food (the bacon, churros and sausages to name just a few).

Overall, you get what you pay for. Keep in mind that Santa Rosa is a 3 star hotel.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank LondonLadyT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Just returned from a weeks stay half board. Ended up in bungalow at rear of complex (1069) which was very quite and gets the sun late evening. Pool view bungalows get sun during day & are not as private as rear ones, so we were happy. The view wasn't that bad at all. Our friends with 2 kids moved from bungalow to apartment which was loads bigger & refurbished so if 4 people I would advise apartment above the restaurant. For a cheap week away this hotel was excellent value. The food was lovely, both breakfast & evening meal. The drinks in the restaurant also very cheap 2 euro beer, 1.50 euro large glass of wine! Our daughter enjoyed the park, free mini golf, & also bowling at only 2 euro a game. She didn't like kids club as she's almost 9 and most kids were 4-7, and she was a bit bored. Happy hour by pool 4-6, 241 & also 9-10 by bowling area.
We walked to the square every night (15 mins) & bars/ restaurants close together with a singer on in the middle. Lots of nice places to eat, we ate out one night & had lovely Mexican at Texan House.
The only thing for us is that we found the resort a bit quiet, most people go home at 11 o'clock in the square, and bars were quite small & not like what we are used to in more livelier resorts.
Best bars we found was waterfront, lighthouse, jesters & Saxo's. Don't get me wrong, if you just want a couple of drinks , a game of cards & be home for just after 11, you'll find it lively enough.
The weather is wierd, first thing in the morning sky full of cloud & quite dark, then sun breaks through just after 11 and then out til 7. You can get some cloud though, & as I'm a sun worshiper I like turkey & cyprus, clear blue sky's, no cloud. My daughter also needed to put her hoody on late evening as the wind can make you feel cool.
All in all, we had a good holiday, & you will have a great time.

Room Tip: South facing bungalow if you want afternoon sun ( this is opposite to pool view) which you may want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank w88mjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rogiet, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

A warm welcome on arrival and booked into a lovely poolside villa, first impressions were that it was a well maintained, clean resort. Staying half board the breakfast selection was fantastic with cooked breakfast options, cereals, fruit, yogurts, pastries and continental meat and cheese selections. Evening meals were equally as wholesome and the children enjoyed the choice of salads, pastas, pizzas, pies, paella, and many other mains!
The children enjoyed the children's club with soft play and games. I enjoyed the aqua dance classes although the pool temperature took some getting used to. The pool bar was a perfect place for lunch although there are some great eateries near by.
The coarse sand beach is across the road with gym equipment on the promenade. Ten minutes walk along this promenade takes you to the centre of Costa Teguise and the main beach. The beach is great for jumping waves with the kids and for windsurfing.
Buses and taxis are readily available for trips to the Teguise sunday market and to the aqua park.
Overall a great location and a lovely relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hazel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Teguise hotels
1.0 mi away
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
#2 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,114 reviews
0.8 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
0.7 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#15 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
#13 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,024 reviews
1.1 mi away
Melia Salinas - Adults recommended
0.8 mi away
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
#14 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Rosa

Property: Santa Rosa
Address: Avda del Mar 19, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Costa Teguise
#9 Romantic Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Santa Rosa 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location and Resort The apartment complex is located in Costa Teguise 350m to the beach of Playa Bastian. The town centre is only 1 km away, the capital in 6 km and to the airport only 12 km. The Santa Rosa is perfect for relaxed family holidays and now it is also your destination for a sport and active accommodation. Always thinking on the families it offers a complete entertainment program for children , 1500m2 leisure center with a Indoor Children Playground, ball pond, soft play area with slides, climbs, bridges, face painting, football, play-station, television room, (free of charge) pool table and as well as an professional Brunswick 10 pin bowing alley with 4 tracks .(Charge) The new Sports Center, opened in May 2013, offers you a wide range of sport facilities, a heated indoor semi Olympic pool of 25 meters and one heated 6x6m pool for children and rehabilitation. It also provides a fully equipped Gym with the newest equipment, Fitness room, spinning-bikes, personal trainer, classes of yoga, TRX and much more. To relax after sportive activities you can enjoy the Sauna, Jacuzzi and Turkish bath and sport massage. (Charge) The Sports Center can be used for a small fee for Clients of the Hotel. Accommodation-Apartments 1 bedroom apartments are distributed in a separate bedroom with two single beds, wardrobe with safe (for rent), bathroom with tub / shower, living room with sofa-bed of an individual place, telephone and satellite TV. A fully equipped kitchen with 2 cooking hobs, fridge, microwave, kettle and toaster. The balcony or terrace has furniture. The family apartments offer the same facilities but with 2-bedrooms and 4 single beds, 2 per room. Santa Rosa has rooms and facilities for disabled guests. (Under request) Please, contact Santa Rosa if you need to rent a scooter, wheelchair, etc. Upon arrival. During the stay the cleaning of the apartments is done 5 times per week, with 3 changes of towels per week and 1 change of linen every 5 days. Facilities and Service The reception remains open 24 hours for your safety and comfort with luggage storage and showers, and 4 Internet terminals (charge). Surrounded by a large garden area and a solarium you find the outdoor saltwater pool (heated in winter by solar panels) with separate children's pool and outdoor playground, sun loungers and parasols. Just beside the pool area you have a Snack bar with free Wi-Fi connection were you can enjoy snacks, light meals and drinks. It also features 2 restaurants for breakfast, lunch and dinner where you can choose between international themed buffet and a la carte service. (Free Wi-Fi) The complex also offers installations to play Mini-Golf, Volleyball, Football, Basketball and Petanque (free of charge) And 2 Paddle-tennis-courts (charge) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Hotelopia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Santa Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Rosa Costa Teguise
Santa Rosa Hotel Costa Teguise
Santa Rosa Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing