We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Place to stay”
Review of Santa Rosa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Santa Rosa
Ranked #6 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Certificate of Excellence
Chesterfield Derbyshire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Place to stay”
Reviewed 30 January 2010

My friend and I stayed here for a week in January. It was very quiet and we were the youngest people there but the weather was perfect. Santa Rosa is fantastic value for money. The outdoor areas and facilities are perfect. The inside of the apartment was a bit dated compaed to reception etc but the room was spacious and clean and just what we needed. The only down side for me was that one member of reception staff was a little miswerable and not overly willing to help. Apart from that I had no complaints at all. There are a couple of restaurants and bars on the doorstep along with a cash machine, supermarket and taxi rank if you don't want to walk. The main bars and restaurants were about a 15 minute (enjoyable) walk away. I would highly recommend this accomodation and will definitley go back to Lanzarote.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessiepusscat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,055 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    941
    812
    233
    45
    24
See reviews for
861
876
17
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (561)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2010

weve just returned from a really enjoyable week at the santa rosa apartments! we were very suprised at how hot it actually was and the pool was not at all as cold as people say it is! we arrived as self catering expecting there to be an oven and other facilities, but there was only a hob and a microwave (fine if you dont mind living on ready meals for a week!) so we decided to go half board for a very reasonable 12 quid each per day, blinding! the food was fantastic, full english, cereals, toast, fruit, you name it you could have it for brekkie and for dinner it was a different international theme every night. our first room was on the second floor overlooking the motorway so we made a complaint and the friendly staff were happy to move us to a lovely 'bungalow' apartment. the nightlife outside the complex was nice and quiet with a few nice little english bars if you fancy a few drinks in a bar you can hear yourself speak with a supermarket and bowling place at the end. for something a bit more lively youll have to be prepared for about a 15 minute walk, there youll find places like saxos kareoke bar and all that sort of clubby feel. the beach was also very pleasant and there was lots of shops closeby. all in all id recommend this to anybody young and old and we will be returning here in july!!

mark stephens and sasha allgood.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mark1234London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 January 2010

Just returned from a new years week away, and this hotel offers everyting it says it does we are so pleased that we chose to go here, its situated in a good spot with a lot of bars resturants etc around you, we didnt find it too noisey at all and we had a few early nights because we have a young child, we travelled round most of the Island by a car we hired for 5 days.The staff here are very friendly as are the locals the pool area is fab we chose the self catering option so we never tried the resturant, the rooma are lovely they all have satalite tv, safe fridge 2 hobs (but no oven) cleaners came everyday except saturday and monday beds always made for us bins empyted, just really got the feeling that you was being looked after!!! There was a beach close to the hotel, but to be honest found better ones further out in Famara and the best one was papaguya just through Playa Blanca, well worth a visit loved it!!!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brazen71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2010

Fabulous apartments, immaculately clean and wonderful friendly staff. Nearby Beatles bar for great atmousphere and breakfast. Cheers bar for great service and all the sports channels. Fat Larrys for a fantastic and filling meal.

Really cheap holiday but no expense spared at these apartments. Would highly reccommend

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alivenkickin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barkingside
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 January 2010

We have just returned from a fabulous holiday at Santa Rosa appartments
The weather was really good particularly bearing in mindthe terrible weather in the UK .Our appartment was enormous with alarge balcony overlooking the pool_kept spotlessly clean by a very friendly chalet maid. Towels changed regularly & bed made every day.
The complex is lovely _ great heated pool which you have to yourself most of the time.The grounds and gardens are beautiful and also spotlessly clean.
The food at the poolside bar & restaurant was very good- different theme nights in the restaurant each night.
Lovely walks into town along the seafront

Only downside is the entertainment or lack of it. But easily remedied by walking across the road to the Coronas Playa where at 10PM each night they have some fabulous cabaret acts singers comediens etc -well worth a visit.
My wife & wil definitely go back to Santa Rosa in fact wa cant wait

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BobbyBarkingside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jersey
Level 6 Contributor
70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2010

you won't go far wrong at the santa rosa the rooms are big and kept clean we stayed near the resturant and the only downside is the noise from the fridges at night which tends to shake the door but thats it everything else is fine good food good beer and good staff the girls at the pool bar are very good and pleasant we found the area just right for us on the quiet side but just a 15 min walk if you want more night life we tended to drink in the monkey across the road .the trips are a bit dear but we enjoyed the market in teguise.we did a short trip up the volcano which we enjoyed all in all a good holiday .

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scahill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Notts
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2009

My partner and I have just spent Christmas at the Santa Rosa Apartments was our first time away for Christmas so didn't know what to expect but we need not to have worried the accomodation was very comfortable and clean the staff were all very friendly and helpful with any queries we had and cannot praise the food enough as there was plenty of choice ( we stayed half board) Christmas day there was a carvery with Turkey and Salmon which was carved to your liking as well as a large selection from the Buffet Counter. We chose the Santa Rosa after reading other reviews. Josie from Notts

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luvsunNotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Teguise hotels
0.7 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#15 of 38 in Costa Teguise
5,242 reviews
0.8 mi away
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
#13 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,745 reviews
0.8 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
#2 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,171 reviews
0.7 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
#7 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,701 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
#11 of 38 in Costa Teguise
3,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Rosa

Property: Santa Rosa
Address: Avda del Mar 19, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Costa Teguise
#9 Romantic Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Santa Rosa 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location and Resort The apartment complex is located in Costa Teguise 350m to the beach of Playa Bastian. The town centre is only 1 km away, the capital in 6 km and to the airport only 12 km. The Santa Rosa is perfect for relaxed family holidays and now it is also your destination for a sport and active accommodation. Always thinking on the families it offers a complete entertainment program for children , 1500m2 leisure center with a Indoor Children Playground, ball pond, soft play area with slides, climbs, bridges, face painting, football, play-station, television room, (free of charge) pool table and as well as an professional Brunswick 10 pin bowing alley with 4 tracks .(Charge) The new Sports Center, opened in May 2013, offers you a wide range of sport facilities, a heated indoor semi Olympic pool of 25 meters and one heated 6x6m pool for children and rehabilitation. It also provides a fully equipped Gym with the newest equipment, Fitness room, spinning-bikes, personal trainer, classes of yoga, TRX and much more. To relax after sportive activities you can enjoy the Sauna, Jacuzzi and Turkish bath and sport massage. (Charge) The Sports Center can be used for a small fee for Clients of the Hotel. Accommodation-Apartments 1 bedroom apartments are distributed in a separate bedroom with two single beds, wardrobe with safe (for rent), bathroom with tub / shower, living room with sofa-bed of an individual place, telephone and satellite TV. A fully equipped kitchen with 2 cooking hobs, fridge, microwave, kettle and toaster. The balcony or terrace has furniture. The family apartments offer the same facilities but with 2-bedrooms and 4 single beds, 2 per room. Santa Rosa has rooms and facilities for disabled guests. (Under request) Please, contact Santa Rosa if you need to rent a scooter, wheelchair, etc. Upon arrival. During the stay the cleaning of the apartments is done 5 times per week, with 3 changes of towels per week and 1 change of linen every 5 days. Facilities and Service The reception remains open 24 hours for your safety and comfort with luggage storage and showers, and 4 Internet terminals (charge). Surrounded by a large garden area and a solarium you find the outdoor saltwater pool (heated in winter by solar panels) with separate children's pool and outdoor playground, sun loungers and parasols. Just beside the pool area you have a Snack bar with free Wi-Fi connection were you can enjoy snacks, light meals and drinks. It also features 2 restaurants for breakfast, lunch and dinner where you can choose between international themed buffet and a la carte service. (Free Wi-Fi) The complex also offers installations to play Mini-Golf, Volleyball, Football, Basketball and Petanque (free of charge) And 2 Paddle-tennis-courts (charge) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Santa Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Rosa Costa Teguise
Santa Rosa Hotel Costa Teguise
Santa Rosa Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing