We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wow”
Review of Santa Rosa

Best prices for your stay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Santa Rosa
Ranked #6 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Certificate of Excellence
wigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wow”
Reviewed 10 February 2010

well after reading all the brill reviews we have booked today, to go to santa rosa. thanks every1 we always read reviews b4 booking, after an awful holiday 3 yrs ago.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

2,034 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    933
    802
    230
    45
    24
See reviews for
845
874
17
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (556)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2010

This hotel is a 20 minute walk to the centre of Costa Teguise which we found a pleasurable walk there and back.

Right outside the hotel there are several restaurants to choose from including an Indian, Tapas, and a couple of British pubs. There is also a large supermarket just a minutes walk from the restaurant.

Lovely large pool, good for swimming lengths. Sunlougers not too great but would expect this with a 3 star hotel!

We booked an appartment for 2-4 people which was very large. The largest appartment I have ever stayed in!

Kitchen area has microwave, two cooking rings, pans, Large bowl, cuttlrey and bottle opener. Tea towels provided. (No kettle though).

Dining area - large open area with table and chairs for 4 people, sofa bed and television.

Bathroom - Toilet rolls provided

Bedrooms - adequate size with 2 single beds, dressing table with mirror and chair and large double wardrobe with extra pillows and blankets. Beds not very comfortable, we both had back ache towards the end of the holiday! However, I would again exect this with a 3 star hotel.

Maid service - Only really made the beds and changed the bins each day, towels were changed twice.

Hotel is in a quiet Quiet area, however perfect location and hotel for a relaxing break. Would recommend for couples in the quieter season as we were the only under 35's in the area, however we did fnd a really good bar (Cayotes) which was in the centre of Costa Teguise!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southampton
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2010

hello" me and my hubby stayed at santa rosa from 29th jan - 6th february, it was our belated honeymoon! and i must say we had an unbelievable time, the santa rosa is extremely clean and friendly, the grounds are lovely and kept immaculate! the staff in the hotel are lovely, especially the girls who work in the pool bar, good fun, if your'e a young couple, or group, or family with children, you cannot go wrong, it was not noisy , so easy too get good sleep when you come in, whatever time it maybe, we thought going in january would be chilly, we were wrong it was hot, we got great tans and had the best time ever, the hotel caters for english if you stay half board, which was great, and if you are lookin for a great atmosphere and cheap beer , i would suggest going to steptoes bar around the corner, as ony 2 euros a pint, great english breakfasts, and meals, really friendly welcoming owners shelia + tony, and in the evenings you must meet neil and jo, wot legends! we didnt want to go anywhere else to be honest! also if you like good indian food two doors down from steptoes do fab food, so all in all, we dont have a bad word to say and would recommend anyone to go there , and we will be returning in june..happy holiday peeps , shellie and james southampton xxxx

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
I O W
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2010

I don't intend to waste your time repeating other guests' positive comments. We had a very enjoyable 3 weeks here. Believe its rating, Tremendous value for money in every way.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2010

The appartments are well situated , close to supermarkets, bars and restaurants and about a 20 minute walk into the town centre. The apartments, pool areas and gardens are well amintained and spotlessly clean. A rare treat for a winter week was the warm pool, that was actually warm and very pleasant to swim in. The staff were very friendly, especially the pool bar, where the drinks and snacks were reasonably priced, especailly at happy hour, where you got 2 for 1. The only down side for us was the location of the apartment which overlooked the road. This meant that it could be noisy when sitting on the balcony.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bolton lancs
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 February 2010

Apartments for 3 could easily fit 5 people with room to spare, the rooms are enormous. Main complaint is lack of storage space in such a lovely place. satellite tv ok until roughly 7 .00 pm then signal seemed to fade but hey by then its time to get out on the town.rooms are advertised as having a kettle and toaster but in fact you have to go to reception and pay a refundable deposit to obtain them and return them on day of departure. The main bar closes early (11.00pm whilst we were there) and the gym sauna etc. involve a drawn out process to access them. the entertainment is in a bowling alley/ games room and was not worth the effort. Now the good points. Pool and pool bar FANTASTIC! gardens are beautifully kept and there is a lovely kids pool and play garden. Staff very friendly and helpful especially at reception. The resort overall is spotlessly clean and well equipped and we will definitely be going again to the Santa Rosa

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whitworth
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2010

Santa Rosa Apts Reviewer Derek& Christine 63/69 First time for us , but without doubt we will be returning. Relaxing 2 weeks, [sorry but its much nicer without kids around, but we still love them]. Very well run place clean plenty of sunbeds & food as good as youll get anywhere in a 3 star . Excellent check in & out, reception [especially Pati] very good We are ready to book again. 15/01/2010

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Teguise hotels
0.8 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
0.7 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#15 of 38 in Costa Teguise
5,075 reviews
1.0 mi away
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
#2 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
#13 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,724 reviews
0.7 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
#7 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,555 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
#12 of 38 in Costa Teguise
3,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Santa Rosa

Property: Santa Rosa
Address: Avda del Mar 19, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Costa Teguise
#9 Romantic Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Santa Rosa 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location and Resort The apartment complex is located in Costa Teguise 350m to the beach of Playa Bastian. The town centre is only 1 km away, the capital in 6 km and to the airport only 12 km. The Santa Rosa is perfect for relaxed family holidays and now it is also your destination for a sport and active accommodation. Always thinking on the families it offers a complete entertainment program for children , 1500m2 leisure center with a Indoor Children Playground, ball pond, soft play area with slides, climbs, bridges, face painting, football, play-station, television room, (free of charge) pool table and as well as an professional Brunswick 10 pin bowing alley with 4 tracks .(Charge) The new Sports Center, opened in May 2013, offers you a wide range of sport facilities, a heated indoor semi Olympic pool of 25 meters and one heated 6x6m pool for children and rehabilitation. It also provides a fully equipped Gym with the newest equipment, Fitness room, spinning-bikes, personal trainer, classes of yoga, TRX and much more. To relax after sportive activities you can enjoy the Sauna, Jacuzzi and Turkish bath and sport massage. (Charge) The Sports Center can be used for a small fee for Clients of the Hotel. Accommodation-Apartments 1 bedroom apartments are distributed in a separate bedroom with two single beds, wardrobe with safe (for rent), bathroom with tub / shower, living room with sofa-bed of an individual place, telephone and satellite TV. A fully equipped kitchen with 2 cooking hobs, fridge, microwave, kettle and toaster. The balcony or terrace has furniture. The family apartments offer the same facilities but with 2-bedrooms and 4 single beds, 2 per room. Santa Rosa has rooms and facilities for disabled guests. (Under request) Please, contact Santa Rosa if you need to rent a scooter, wheelchair, etc. Upon arrival. During the stay the cleaning of the apartments is done 5 times per week, with 3 changes of towels per week and 1 change of linen every 5 days. Facilities and Service The reception remains open 24 hours for your safety and comfort with luggage storage and showers, and 4 Internet terminals (charge). Surrounded by a large garden area and a solarium you find the outdoor saltwater pool (heated in winter by solar panels) with separate children's pool and outdoor playground, sun loungers and parasols. Just beside the pool area you have a Snack bar with free Wi-Fi connection were you can enjoy snacks, light meals and drinks. It also features 2 restaurants for breakfast, lunch and dinner where you can choose between international themed buffet and a la carte service. (Free Wi-Fi) The complex also offers installations to play Mini-Golf, Volleyball, Football, Basketball and Petanque (free of charge) And 2 Paddle-tennis-courts (charge) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Santa Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Rosa Costa Teguise
Santa Rosa Hotel Costa Teguise
Santa Rosa Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing