We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC FAMILY HOLIDAY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Blue Sea Costa Bastian
Ranked #29 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC FAMILY HOLIDAY”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

we have just come back from Diverhotel Lanzarote (formally Playa Verde) it was our first holiday with our children abroad ( ages 6,4 and 2) we arrived quire late around half 9 and reception checked us in straight away answering all quieries i had before i had to ask! very reassuring and efficient! as it was late the all inclusive meal times had finished but we were led to the restaurant where a table for 5 had been laid out for us with a cold buffet individulaly wrapped with drinks on hand! FANTASTIC and so welcoming! we had the most fantastic time, travelling with 3 small children the staff were so helpful and accomodating. there were fridges everywhere full of ice cold water and freezers full of ice cream. there was food available from 7 till half 9 at night and drinks from 7 till midnight. the choice of food was fantastic if being pickie it could of been a tad warmer but still lovely and lots of choice and again staff so friendly esp with the children. rooms were cleaned daily very accomodating, relaxing again being pickie but they could do with having a kettle.tea/coffee for early morning before breakfast opens. hotel grounds stunning overlooking sea pool fantastic sepearte baby pool and water slide pool life guard cosntantly on duty watching the children, jacuzzi beutiful cleaned and changed daily! kids club/staff brilliant kids loved it and the staff made such a fuss of them, shows at night included variety show, bird show and reptile show again brilliant. I would definately reccommend this hotel, as it was our first holiday with three small children we were natrually nervous but it exceeded any expectations i would go back tomorrow FANTASTIC HOLIDAY just wish i could go back tomorrow!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank lisarutter2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Blue Sea Costa Bastian, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear guest;
We appreciate your fantastic comments about the great value of our All Inclusive Caribbean service, which lets us know that we must keep this way of functioning.
The hotel has several types of room. For your next holiday, I advice you to book a family suite, where you will feel more comfortable and where you will also find kettle facilities.
We stay in your entire disposal and we are looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

Yours faithfully,

Lena Concepción – manager Diverhotel Lanzarote
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,562 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    306
    564
    401
    164
    127
See reviews for
601
628
66
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (304)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Diverhotel or Playaverde Hotel!! I never really found out, however I didn't see any Divers or Playa's!! (Some Taxi drivers hadn't heard of the Diverhotel) The sign above the hotel is stil Playaverde, however in reception it says Diverhotel, the taxi driver from the Airport hadn't heard of the Diverhotel, good job I remembered it was also the Playaverde!!

Rooms - the room was a reasonable size for three of us, two adults and a 14yr old. It also had a fridge which was really useful to keep cold drinks in, water, beer or wine was usually in ours!!! The room was kept clean and staff came back if you left the room late, they did on a couple of occasions forget to change the towels, however no problem requesting more!!

Hotel Reception - manned 24/7 and couldn't do enough for you. They were very helpful, always answered any queries and were on hand to book taxi's whenever you need one.

Hotel staff - they were all very helpful and nothing was too much trouble.

Food - there was always plenty of food to chose from, it was a little repetitive, however there was always something different to eat (could do with more spiced food as it could get a little bland!!. The crepe's were beautiful and always cooked fresh with plenty of toppings. Omelettes were also cooked fresh on a morning for breakfast with a choice of fillings. Seafood and Meat Paella and Pizza was always available at lunchtime with fresh meat or fish cooked on the griddle when required. Ice cream coolers and boxes of crisps were dotted about for the kids to help themselves when they wanted it.

Pool bar served Burgers and Hot-dogs through the day without any restrictions to how many people wanted. You could also help yourself to drinks when required.

Drink - plentiful, the beer and wine pumps were customer facing and no restrictions to how much you wanted. You were able to fill bottles and take it to your room to drink on the balcony if you wanted. Good measures of Spirits were poured and you could help yourself to mixers if required, there were no restrictions to how many you got at any one time. There were a couple of slush machines for the kids to help themselves whenever they wanted.

Entertainment - this was a definite let-down. This was geared to under 10s, nothing for 14yr olds and very little for adults. What was on was usually targeted at the Spanish or German contingent!! The quiz show consisted of ten questions of two of the entertainment team dancing around like Ar... and descriptions in Spanish or German!! The "Bird of Prey" show had three birds wheeled onto the stage and one flew over the "audience"!! And don't get me on to the dance evening LOL, this consisted of foreign music being danced to in an erratic fashion by guests of the hotel!! The entertainment became a bit of joke to see how bad it could get and we tried not to take it too seriously or let it spoil our holiday!!

Costa Teguise, 15 minute walk along the coastal path (leave from the back gate of the hotel, it is easier to get to) or a 3 minute taxi ride which costs between 3e - 5e depending on time and "newness of taxi, ask for Costa Teguise Center!! Costa Teguise is lovely, really nice beach and has plenty of bars and restaurants to keep you occupied if you get sick of the food and entertainment, which we did quite a bit!! When you are returning ask for the Playaverde Hotel as some drivers hadn't heard of the Diverhotel!!!

All in all a really nice place which needs a bit of work on the entertainment and food, however for the price we paid we couldn't be robbed.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Robin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Blue Sea Costa Bastian, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear guest;
Thank you for taking a little bit of your time to comment on your experience and sharing it with us.
For 13 years this has been “Playaverde hotel”. Since last June 2013, this is the “Diverhotel Lanzarote”, which offers a different product which is the Caribbean All Inclusive. The hotel still belongs to the same hotel chain, which is Playa Senator. From last year a new hotel brand was settled which is “Diverhotels”. Nowadays we count on 5 hotels. The name has nothing to do with Diving but with the Spanish word “Divertido”.
Our animation team settles a weekly programme with different offer of day and evening activities, among which we have external evening shows such as magicians, dance shows, circus, flamenco...etc. We also have entertainment where we involve guests and let them participate.
The whole Diverhotel Lanzarote team is at your disposal and we hope to see you again. In the meantime we will continue to work hard to serve guests the best of us.

Yours sincerely,
Lena Concepción – Manager Diverhotel Lanzarote
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Well booked this through the olotels.com site and got a really good deal on 2 rooms all inclusive for 11 nights during the busy xmas holiday season escaping the horrible weather in London!!!
Having read the mixed reviews on this site after booking the holiday can say I was a little nervous and sceptical at what we were going to encounter.
Throughout the entire holiday the whole team in all the different areas/dept could not do enough for us.
This was our first time to lanzarote and we were not disappointed .Yes Costa Teguise is a much quieter area compared to Puerto de Carmen....but just a bus ride away hanging with the locals you can get all around the Island at ease. There were plenty of bars and small shops nearby and a lovely scenic walk along the beach path.
The food buffets were cooked fresh each day and lots of different choices at each sitting. Both the Gala evenings were excellent with lots to choose from.
If something wasn't to your liking or not right!!!.... all you had to do was ask.
The team worked really hard and very very friendly throughout our whole stay.
A holiday is what you make it and yes it's not always like home but live a little and experience the new cultures and foods of this beautiful country and what it has to offer

Room Tip: Rooms on the Third floor facing the sea are a lovely wake up call in the bright sunny mornings just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Blue Sea Costa Bastian, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your comments and for spending the most important days of the year with us, your holiday time.
We stay in your entire disposal and we are looking forward to welcoming you again.
Meanwhile, we will to work hard so that our guests will be able to enjoy their stay along their holiday in our establishment.

Yours Sincerely,

Lena Concepcion – Manager DiverHotel Lanzarote
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stretford, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Sadly this is the first 'bad' review I have ever had to leave but I was so disappointed with this hotel.
The rooms and hotel in general are really well maintained and lovely to sit which is the only reason I am giving the hotel a 3, in but the food and entertainment were dire.
I spent 5 days here with my 16 year old last week and we spent the majority of our time out of the hotel. We arrived last Saturday and were given a plate of inedible food as the kitchen was closed. On the Sunday the breakfast and tea were awful. I knew it must be bad if my 16 year old food monster wouldn't even eat it. We tried the entertainment in the amphitheatre and found that they catered more for the French, German and Spanish, and when the translations were being done we were lucky if they remembered to do it in English. If they did it was a very quick not complete translation.
We gave up after this and ate out and spent most of our time down at the beach. We did try lunch again on the Tuesday but walked out without even trying it. There is very limited choice and it didn't look very appetising either. We aren't food or hotel snobs at all but we really just couldn't bring ourselves to eat it.

It was a shame as like I say the hotel grounds and the rooms are great and the staff (outside of the restaurant) were really friendly. We just felt so let down by it after what we had paid to go all inclusive. The one thing about the grounds I would say is that the mini golf which is in the kids club area, although good fun, desperately needs attending too. It was all ripped and not the best to play on. The kids club was well maintained and looked good fun so this let down the kids area we thought.

Anyway this is just my view and maybe we were just unlucky when we went but we won't be returning to this hotel in spite of wanting to go back to Costa Teguise

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simone A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Blue Sea Costa Bastian, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Guest;

Thank you for choosing Lanzarote and our resort for your holiday time.

For those guests who arrive after the dinner time, we prepare what we call a cold dinner. As the arrival time is not fixed, we cannot prepare a hot plate.

The animation team speak all the main languages of the nationalities that we have in the hotel. English is an essential language and always spoken after Spanish, main language of the hotel.

A Diverhotel offers a great variety of food in every service with the intention of adapting food to every taste and nationality. We have a menu cycle of food so that we can assure that food will not be repeated during the two next weeks. Nevertheless, we will consider your comments and will try to improve.

We appreciate the time spent in commenting your experience, which will definitely help us to improve each day.

Yours Sincerely,

Lena Concepcion – Manager DiverHotel Lanzarote
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

came back last week 12 april and had a great time with my family 2 grandaughters 7 and 8 couldnt fault the hotel for anything as we didnt plan on going very far food lovely drinks great rooms nice and the staff some of the best ive ever met ! ammination team were great well done alba for keeping my tyra entertained as there were not many kids there when we first arrivesed!shell definately be going back !had a lovely birthday thanks for the champers xx

Room Tip: a good walk to center and beach but only 3 euros in a taxi !
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 799sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Blue Sea Costa Bastian, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Guest,
I am pleased that you have enjoyed your holidays with us and I will personally notify all the staff.
We stay at your entire disposal and look forward to welcoming you soon again. In sommer time we offer lots of pool activities which I am sure that your granddaughters will enjoy.

Yours sincerely,

Lena Concepción – Manager Diverhotel Lanzarote
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Reading few unpleasant reviews about the hotel. We went on a holiday with a open mind and judge ourself. After arriving at a hotel visiting our room and checking the necessary part of the hotel we as family of four 2 adults and 2 kids thought that it was very nice. During our stay we never had one complain about anything the food was perfect and had very good variety and choice my wife is vegetarian but never had issues as their was lots of choices for her aswell. The pool was nice the snacks provided next to the pool was spot on for my kids. We had all the alcohol drinks available whenever u needed it. The walk to seafront was only 10/15 minutes pleasant walk from the hotel. All staff and the staff in the kids club were very friendly looked after the kids perfectly. So all in all it was perfect place to relax for 7 days for my family and i wouldn't give a second thought going back their if i was going on a holiday to costa ti guise. I would recommend this hotel to any one who is looking fir relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amitk47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Blue Sea Costa Bastian, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for your comments of our establishment, and our staff.
We stay in your entire disposal and hope that you return to visit us in other occasions, meanwhile we will continue working hard to keep the same or a better service.

Yours Sincerely,

Lena Concepción – Manager DiverHotel Lanzarote
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I returned from Lanzarote last night and I already wanted to share my views. Hotel is clean, staff very nice, entertainers friendly. We were there with my 6 years old son and he didn't want to leave. Food was good and of big variety, pool unheated but Jacuzzi had a very warm water and all slides to the pool were working fine. Entertainers were offering games and contests for every age since the morning till the late night, we really enjoyed it. We didn't feel the need to leave the hotel there were so many things to do there. All inclusive offer included variety of drinks and snacks. I would strongly recommend the hotel, especially that I saw other ones nearby and there were of no comparison.
Thank you Playaverde!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Agnieszka D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Blue Sea Costa Bastian, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear guest,
First of all we would like to thank you for choosing the Diverhotel Lanzarote as your holiday residence.
The highest satisfaction for me and my team after working hard every day is to have guests as satisfied as you are.
The whole team of the Diverhotel Lanzarote is at your disposal and hope to welcoming you soon again.
Yours sincerely,
Lena Concepción – manager Diverhotel Lanzarote
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Teguise
0.4 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#16 of 38 in Costa Teguise
5,092 reviews
0.4 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
#7 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,572 reviews
0.5 mi away
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens
#36 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 mi away
Rubimar Suite ApartHotel
Rubimar Suite ApartHotel
#29 of 37 in Playa Blanca
1,267 reviews
0.8 mi away
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach
#37 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,685 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa
Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa
#21 of 38 in Costa Teguise
3,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Sea Costa Bastian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Sea Costa Bastian

Property: Blue Sea Costa Bastian
Address: Avda. Las Palmeras, 20, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Diverhotel Lanzarote)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Sea Costa Bastian 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Sea Costa Bastian is situated just a few kilometres away from the island's capital, Arrecife, and along the Teguise Coast, one of the most attractive tourist destinations in Lanzarote. Thanks to its privileged position, you will be a few meters away from its services, beaches, green areas and, above all, the sensation of freedom and tranquillity which reigns supreme here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, TravelUp and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blue Sea Costa Bastian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lti Playaverde Costa Teguise
Lti Playaverde Hotel Costa Teguise
Blue Sea Costa Bastian Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing