We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breezy-Teguise...bring your coat!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Blue Sea Costa Bastian
Ranked #30 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Breezy-Teguise...bring your coat!”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We are a mother and daughter (60 & 31) who came to Diverhotel for a relaxing week. En route to our hotel, we feared we had landed on Mars!! Black rock, vast open space of ruin and graffiti covered walls were all the eye could see :( ...however Costa Teguise came into view, and if you use the back door entrance to the beach, you don't have to face the moon rock until you head back home to the airport!
Hotel was clean, room always clean, beds and towels changed, no problem there. Rooms a little dated, but not in the room all day so this wasn't an issue. First room we were given had overgrown trees and bushes that covered the whole balcony, so no view or sun! (Room 232) We immediately requested a change of room, no problem, reception sorted this without fuss.
As other reviews, food was good, repetitive, not always hot, but good food. Drinks all day, but red wine was very thin, not good, cheap and tasted so. Biggest issue for mum was no umbrellas by the pool. Heat was 27 degrees yet the wind was so fierce, the pool guy (long blond hair) refused us an umbrella, stating it would blow away. Understandable, however this pool guy is super rude and miserable,,,he simply said 'No' without explanation...yes it was windy, but it was also blistering heat...be aware, there is no shelter from the sun all day here, had we have known this we would not have stayed at this hotel, as a break from the sun under an umbrella is a must for us. It meant going indoors, which is not what you come away for.
Reception brushed us off with a shoulder shrug, probably wondering why we needed shelter....we are British, we were trying to avoid the 'angry, red raw shoulder' look so many around us were suffering!
Walk to town via the beach is best option, we tried via the road and got lost!
Only 20mins to the little town, restaurants, bars and your local Spar!
Had to see a Doctor for a bite that turned nasty, ended up at private German Dr across the road from Spar, €155 for initial plus follow up consult...will claim back from insurance but be aware that there is a 'NHS' clinic (unsure where but believe above the Spar) don't speak English, take passport and Insurance docs, but expect a wait.
Evening entertainment at the hotel is beyond awful for adults! The bar area has a local radio station playing, atmosphere is depressing, needs a little karaoke or a singer or anything?? All in all, relaxing holiday is what we came for and what we got...wouldn't come back, is really geared for kids.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank seeaitchw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Blue Sea Costa Bastian, responded to this review, 4 March 2015
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your comment. I deeply regret that you have not had a good stay. The black rock of our landscapes is due to the volcanic origin that the island has , for that reason you found a picture that "looks like the moon." For the new summer season we will make a series of reforms in thematizing some rooms with landscapes of Lanzarote among other things.
I am looking forward to welcoming you soon again.
Yours sincerely,
Lena Concepción - Manager Diverhotel Lanzarote
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,600 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    309
    578
    411
    169
    133
See reviews for
629
633
66
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bradford
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Hi we are going to this hotel in August really looking forward to it with my partner and 7 year old daughter, think we have a promo room not bothered about less maid service but can anyone tell me if these rooms are substandard or hidden away in a not so nice area of the complex ? Thanks .

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank Stinky_Sarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Blue Sea Costa Bastian, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Guest,
I am pleased to read that you have chosen our hotel to spend your summer Holidays this year.
A promo room just means that you pay less money for a same standard room. The only difference is that it is cleaned every three days. The location of this rooms is not different than others.
Anyway, and for avoiding disappointments, I suggest you to call to the hotel reception one week before your arrival to let us know your preferences for the location of the room (ground floor, upper floor, sun in the morning/afternoon, etc).
We stay at your disposal for further information if needed.
We are looking forward to welcoming you soon!

Yours faithfully,
Lena Concepción – Manager Diverhotel Lanzarote
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Went away with my boyfriend very last min. Wasn't really expecting much but omg!! Our expectations we're exceeded the hotel was fantastic service was fantastic staff so friendly and cleaning constantly. Would recommend this hotel to anyone even family's

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank jemjem30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Blue Sea Costa Bastian, responded to this review, 4 March 2015
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your comment. We are delighted that you have spent a pleasant stay with us. Our staff is happy knowing that our guests leave happy with your stay at our facilities.
I am looking forward to welcoming you soon again.
Yours sincerely,
Lena Concepción - Manager Diverhotel Lanzarote
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We had never been to Lanzarote before so it was on trip advisor that we got our info on both the island and the hotel.

windy and clouds with hot sun, thats the weather for our 10 night stay....

the hotel.... firstly it has recently changed its name so seems to have an identity crisis, signs vsry between Playa Verdi and Diverhotel, which seems to set the tone across the hotel lacking just that final touch.

it is clean and well presented with spacious rooms, sadly the aircon can be a bit hit and miss, took several dsys for our one to be fixed, the room fans and fridges are a welcome addition however, in the 3 rooms we occupied not all worked which made the rooms too hot atvtimes.

The restuarant is very big, clean and well presented, the staff are very efficient and the food is extremely good, pizza is a must at lunchtime...

Soft drinks were available all day as well as icecream, it was nice to pour your own beer from the tap and we rarely saw a que for drinks.

entertainment for the kids seemed good but lacked for adults in the evening, however the staff did try...

The pool was freezing and lacked umbrellas, the few they had were worth getting up early for.

generally this is a nice hotel and a very relaxing place but just needs some attention in places to bring it up to a real nice place.

Room Tip: Pay the premium to not be over the dining room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Blue Sea Costa Bastian, responded to this review, 4 March 2015
Dear Guest,
The first is to thank you for your comment. We are delighted that you have spent a pleasant stay with us.
I am looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

Yours sincerely,

Lena Concepción - Manager Diverhotel Lanzarote
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billericay, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We stayed at the Diverhotel (aka Playaverde) for an all-inclusive short week getaway after finding a great offer. We didn’t have to pay too much but were incredibly impressed by our stay at the resort. We stayed as a young couple, but were alongside plenty of lovely families.

Food
+ All inclusive range was really impressive with different themed nights to keep things different. Fresh bread was prepared constantly and tasted amazing. All food was lovely and suited many tastes for different European visitors. Be sure to ask for the fresh crepes and toppings!
- Although some meat was live cooked each night to order, we found a few bits were raw.
- Poolside food was available, but wasn’t great.

Drinks
+ Wide range of branded spirits. Beer and wine (which tasted great) were available on tap at all times in the day. Poolside bar really conveniently placed. Check out the frozen cocktails too!
- The ‘pre made’ cocktails were disappointing and although some bar staff were able to make other requested cocktails, many didn’t know how. Avoid the mojito’s which tasted like watery mint sauce.

Pool
+ Really nice themed pool with a good hot tub. Surrounded my lots of international trees and greenery. Nice slides and kids pool for families too. Attentive life guard who was on duty every day and was seen cleaning the pool at all times.
+ Lots of sunbeds and umbrellas available
- Was very cold at times
- Poolside toilets were not close to main area

Cleanliness
+ Hotel was INCREDIBLY clean with rooms being freshened each and every day. Cleaning staff were always present all over the hotel tidying each small detail.
+ Maids returned later in the day should you wish to not be disturbed.

Rooms
+ Everything you could ask for. Very clean and comfortable beds. New towels and bedding every day. Air Conditioning/Large Mirrors and Hairdryer. All rooms face into the central area of palm trees and the pool so no bad views.
+ Small balcony to take drinks back to and sit out on at night.
+ Lifts up to all rooms, very accessible for all.
+ Third floor offers best views
+ Very large safe available to hire for a fee. Hotel feels very safe.
- Could do with updating. Showers were a little hit and miss with temperature

Staff
+ Couldn’t do enough for us, and big kudos to all the restaurant staff who just didn’t stop, constantly cleaning tables, bussing away plates and cutlery. Very hard working.
- Check in wasn’t overly friendly which was a shame.

Entertainment / Evening
+ Upbeat Animacion team who were eager to get people involved all day, fun for kids, but left you alone if you said no.
- Evening entertainment was a little lacklustre
- There was not enough outside seating for the evening time, only a few sofas and tables, which was annoying if you wanted to escape the inside. There was no background music during the evening either which made the atmosphere a little strange; instead there was Spanish talk show radio which isn’t what you want in the evening.

Other
+ Lovely reception area with WiFi and even exotic birds.
+ Short walk to beaches and local Commercial Centre
+ Nice balance of English guests
+ Little shop and spa in reception should you need it
- Hotel name was a bit confusing as locals/transfers referred to it as Playa Verde, yet sign said Diverhotel and all the logos around resort said ‘Playa Hotels’
- For those wanting to spend their holiday inside watching TV (Why?) there is only two English speaking channels

Overall we had a really lovely time and would recommend it to all.

Thanks for a great holiday!

Room Tip: All rooms equal as all face the same way, but third floor offers a view of the grounds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank drf91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Blue Sea Costa Bastian, responded to this review, 4 March 2015
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comment. We are very pleased knowing that we have done a good service during your vacation. I regret that the mojito was not to your liking, but that week we had a problem with the machinery, which has already been replaced, so we continue offering to our guests the mojito deserve to enjoy. I understand that the toilets are a bit far from the pool, therefore, among other things will perform next season some refurbishments in the hotel including themed rooms with the landscapes of the island. As for the name of the hotel, the current name is "Diverhotel Lanzarote", formerly "Playaverde". The name change is because although we belong to the Playasenator chain, offer a different product to our guests as the all inclusive and themed rooms that will have next season.
I am looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

Yours sincerely,
Lena Concepción - Manager Diverhotel Lanzarote
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
devon
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Firstly I will start with the negative and that is the price of renting a safe 5.25 euros a day is the most expensive I have ever had to pay, there is a special offer for the week price 26 euros,I do expect to pay for the hire of one even in a four star but have never paid more than 3 euros a day, so please be aware and budget for it!
Now for the positives.
Staff very friendly everyone without exceptions.
Food and restaurant very nice
Drinks great standard including branded names
Entertainment excellent through the day and good in the evening
Sun beds always available any time of day
Pool area very clean although the pool was a little on the chilly side
Snacks including crisps, popcorn,burgers sandwiches cakes
Rooms clean and functional.

Would I return yes in a heartbeat even with the price of the safe!

Room Tip: It is definitely worth paying for a private transfer 20 minutes after landing sat in hotel having a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank penbertie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Blue Sea Costa Bastian, responded to this review, 4 March 2015
Dear Guest,
First of all thank you very much for your comment. We are very pleased to have passed a pleasant stay in our facilities. The safe is to be paid separately in order to guarantee our service and make this the best possible service.
I am looking forward to welcoming you soon again.
Yours sincerely,
Lena Concepción - Manager Diverhotel Lanzarote
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

What a great little hotel this is. Packed with the best most friendliest staff I have ever come across every one of them a little gem, from the cleaners to the reception, the resturant to the bar areas superb. A special mention must go to Abi and Mili of the animation team who worked tirelessly to provide entertainment all day and night.
I believe this hotel was recently taken over by a larger group, whilst we where there management where on site reveiwing things. Whilst this hotel maybe a little tired and dated it was in very good clean and tidy condition, I'm sure we would all love to stay in a hotel that still has that 'new' smell.
I was up on the 3rd floor and found the rooms large and comfortable, cleaned and well taken care of. You do not have to go far for the lifts but I find the walk up and down stairs a good way to help walk off the fantastic selection of food I had just eaten.
I have been on a number of all inclusive deals before and found this hotel provided by far the biggest and best selection ever, there really was something for everyone.
This is very much a family hotel and the pool caters for that, don't expect to be doing olympic swimming here, the water tends to be a little cold, maybe better in the hotter months as the sun warms it.
The 25 minute walk into town is well worth it along the wide walkway. The whole area is spotless and well keep with a couple of man made beach areas.
I do not go on holiday to read English newspapers/ eat English food and watch the TV. I'm there to enjoy myself and any new experience that a holiday will bring. This hotel gave me everything I wanted and needed. I shall be back!
If the managment require any independant customer input I shall be happy to oblige.I was here first two weeks of June.

Room Tip: Rooms 303 upwards will give you a geat view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank mijas2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Blue Sea Costa Bastian, responded to this review, 2 February 2015
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your comment. We are very happy that you have spent a pleasant stay with us and that you enjoyed our facilities.
I am looking forward to welcoming you soon again.
Yours sincerely,
Lena Concepción - Manager Diverhotel Lanzarote
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Teguise
0.4 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#15 of 38 in Costa Teguise
5,235 reviews
0.5 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
#7 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,687 reviews
0.5 mi away
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens
#36 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach
#37 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,694 reviews
20.8 mi away
Rubimar Suite ApartHotel
Rubimar Suite ApartHotel
#28 of 37 in Playa Blanca
1,281 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa
Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa
#20 of 38 in Costa Teguise
3,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Sea Costa Bastian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Sea Costa Bastian

Property: Blue Sea Costa Bastian
Address: Avda. Las Palmeras, 20, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Diverhotel Lanzarote)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Sea Costa Bastian 4*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Sea Costa Bastian is situated just a few kilometres away from the island's capital, Arrecife, and along the Teguise Coast, one of the most attractive tourist destinations in Lanzarote. Thanks to its privileged position, you will be a few meters away from its services, beaches, green areas and, above all, the sensation of freedom and tranquillity which reigns supreme here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blue Sea Costa Bastian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lti Playaverde Costa Teguise
Lti Playaverde Hotel Costa Teguise
Blue Sea Costa Bastian Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing