We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Blue Sea Costa Bastian
Ranked #28 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Meself and the Mrs stopped here last week on arrival at about 6 at night not disapointed ,just went for my Birthday and a romantic week with no Kids (left at home) .Anyway only went for a week so found room food and drink really good ,yes the food presentation had a few issues only cos it was divided round the room and at one end was were the cooking was been done eg. pizzas , fish . meats ,paellas and chinese and mexican nights yes you had to wait but dont you wait anywere else for hot food to be prepared a few minutes thats all it took . room was cleaned every day and was even presented with a bottle of champagne for my birthday with glasses and cooler really shocked but fantastic. about 20 mins walk out of rear of hotel to town along the beach which was great views .end of day room was to sleep which was clean ,food was to eat at meal times was presentable and nice and for drink no queues help yourself to draught lager ,soft drinks ,crisps ,ice cream anytime of day till 1 at night .great for little ones but not a lot for 12 to 18 yr olds just a chill out place very relaxing would go back no probs

Room Tip: we were on the 3rd floor in the 340's very quiet at rear of complex were games area was not pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Blue Sea Costa Bastian, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2015

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your comment. On behalf of the entire staff of Diverhotel Lanzarote you our satisfaction knowing that you have passed a pleasant vacation.
I am looking forward to welcoming you soon again.
Yours sincerely,
Lena Concepción - Manager Diverhotel Lanzarote

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,766)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

991 - 997 of 1,766 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

Arrived at hotel midday and room was ready and waiting, spacious room with safe(at a small price), good size beds, nice bathroom area and spacious balcony. Hotel food has a good variety with theme night dishes such as Chinese and Mexican. Great all inclusive drink selection.
Nice pool area, but be quick to to get a bed bring down your
towel at breakfast.
Hotel is a good 10/15 minute walk from centre or taxi only cost 4 euro. Costa Teguise is lovely resort, with loads of pubs and restaurants with good prices on meals and drinks.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Russell A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Blue Sea Costa Bastian, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2015

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your comment. Our staff is very happy of seeing that you have had a pleasant vacation in our facilities.
I am looking forward to welcoming you soon again.
Yours sincerely,
Lena Concepción - Manager Diverhotel Lanzarote

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We have just come back from a holiday in this hotel, sorry but it is no where nere a 4* hotel more like 2*. The rooms are only cleaned every 3 days so dont expect clean sheets everyday.
Breakfast is a joke only one staff on to cook eggs and very misserable especially the dark lady very rude snatched the plate from me when i requested longer for my eggs very bad customer service, ques for the toaster as they only had 1 rediculous, and no tea or coffee with lunch or evening meal. As for been close to other pubs and restuarants its a good half hour walk. No entertainment for adults all for kids which was far too many of. Used the lift to go to room and door shut on my arm so have massive bruise not impressed at all with this hotel if you can find better give it a miss. And the most comon language in the world is English but all the football was in German ( that would be right ). Sorry but would not use this hotel again. The food for lunch and dinner was ok but very repetative good points were that all water was free and staff on front desk were very helpfull.

Room Tip: complain when you get there you might get better but dont hold you breath, try and get away from res...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Blue Sea Costa Bastian, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2015

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your comment. In your commentary you mention that your room was cleaned every 3 days. That was because you may have booked the "Promo Room" option, with a cheaper price. During your stay we had a problem with the toaster but now it is already solved out. I very much regret this inconvenience. Not all matches of the World Cup were broadcasted on public broadcasters, but many of them were of payment, service not available, so we were forced to use other channels available to us, like the German, to enjoy the World Cup.
I am looking forward to welcoming you soon again.
Yours sincerely,
Lena Concepción - Manager Diverhotel Lanzarote

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

When we arrived the room was smelly, very musty, obviously hadnt been used in a while, then we found the air con wasn't working, the mini fridge wasnt working either, very smelly and not cold in anyway! We had a problem with safe too, eventually got air con and safe sorted however, fridge wasnt sorted, just as well you get cold bottles of water throughout the hotel. I think we had one of the rooms that needed refurbishing! Staff were good and the grounds etc were kept clean. However, the hotel could do with a complete refurbishment, cant see why the website says it has already been done! Restaurant, well, what can I say, they need to get themselves organised and review the food, there needs to be more variety and def. more staff , particularly in the "hot food" stations, there was usually 1 member of staff doing omelettes, fried eggs and crepes in the morning, same at lunchtime and may 2 on at dinner, no way is that enough. I was also shocked to see one chef cutting raw pork then going over to make crepes and not washing his hands, in fact I never saw any of the chefs washing their hands!!!! My 8 yr old granddaughter enjoyed the holiday, and that was the only reason we went there, however, we wont be going back. You could get free wifi in reception area only. Costa Teguise itself is lovely tho'

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank haggis53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Blue Sea Costa Bastian, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2015

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for writing a comment. I am sorry that your holidays were not entirely pleasant. All rooms have temperature maintainers are not exactly cold. This year will be held at the hotel a number of refurbishments, with some themed rooms with landscapes of Lanzarote and other news. As for the incident with the kitchen staff is something I have tried personally and I can ensure that will not happen again nothing like inside our facilities. Thank you very much again.

Yours sincerely,

Lena Concepción - Manager Diverhotel Lanzarote

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Stayed recently with my partner, sister and brother in law. We had a great time at the Diver hotel (formerly playa verde). Easy to get around the island by either getting a bus from out the back or a taxi from the front. For about 3 euros you can get down to a lovely beach with lots of shops and restaurants. 3 pools biggest one can be chilly I usually started in the smaller one and worked up - the slides were fun and the jacuzzi. The food was lovely at the hotel and I was happy to see the staff making meals to order. The bar never had a que because of self service pumps for beer and all soft drinks. The staff were the best thing about this hotel they could not do enough for us from reception, to the bar, to animation team to the reps. Great hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Lorraine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Blue Sea Costa Bastian, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Guests,

It is a pleasure for us to know that your stay in our hotel as pleasant as you indicate. Your comment makes us feel proud of the work done on a daily basis, with the only aim of satisfying the needs of our guests.

We stay in your entire disposal and hope that you return to visit us in other occasions, meanwhile we will continue working in achieving our goal that is that our guests enjoy their stay along their holiday in our establishment.

Yours faithfully,
Lena Concepción – Manager Diverhotel Lanzarote

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We are a mother and daughter (60 & 31) who came to Diverhotel for a relaxing week. En route to our hotel, we feared we had landed on Mars!! Black rock, vast open space of ruin and graffiti covered walls were all the eye could see :( ...however Costa Teguise came into view, and if you use the back door entrance to the beach, you don't have to face the moon rock until you head back home to the airport!
Hotel was clean, room always clean, beds and towels changed, no problem there. Rooms a little dated, but not in the room all day so this wasn't an issue. First room we were given had overgrown trees and bushes that covered the whole balcony, so no view or sun! (Room 232) We immediately requested a change of room, no problem, reception sorted this without fuss.
As other reviews, food was good, repetitive, not always hot, but good food. Drinks all day, but red wine was very thin, not good, cheap and tasted so. Biggest issue for mum was no umbrellas by the pool. Heat was 27 degrees yet the wind was so fierce, the pool guy (long blond hair) refused us an umbrella, stating it would blow away. Understandable, however this pool guy is super rude and miserable,,,he simply said 'No' without explanation...yes it was windy, but it was also blistering heat...be aware, there is no shelter from the sun all day here, had we have known this we would not have stayed at this hotel, as a break from the sun under an umbrella is a must for us. It meant going indoors, which is not what you come away for.
Reception brushed us off with a shoulder shrug, probably wondering why we needed shelter....we are British, we were trying to avoid the 'angry, red raw shoulder' look so many around us were suffering!
Walk to town via the beach is best option, we tried via the road and got lost!
Only 20mins to the little town, restaurants, bars and your local Spar!
Had to see a Doctor for a bite that turned nasty, ended up at private German Dr across the road from Spar, €155 for initial plus follow up consult...will claim back from insurance but be aware that there is a 'NHS' clinic (unsure where but believe above the Spar) don't speak English, take passport and Insurance docs, but expect a wait.
Evening entertainment at the hotel is beyond awful for adults! The bar area has a local radio station playing, atmosphere is depressing, needs a little karaoke or a singer or anything?? All in all, relaxing holiday is what we came for and what we got...wouldn't come back, is really geared for kids.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank seeaitchw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Blue Sea Costa Bastian, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2015

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your comment. I deeply regret that you have not had a good stay. The black rock of our landscapes is due to the volcanic origin that the island has , for that reason you found a picture that "looks like the moon." For the new summer season we will make a series of reforms in thematizing some rooms with landscapes of Lanzarote among other things.
I am looking forward to welcoming you soon again.
Yours sincerely,
Lena Concepción - Manager Diverhotel Lanzarote

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Hi we are going to this hotel in August really looking forward to it with my partner and 7 year old daughter, think we have a promo room not bothered about less maid service but can anyone tell me if these rooms are substandard or hidden away in a not so nice area of the complex ? Thanks .

Stayed: July 2014
6  Thank Stinky_Sarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Blue Sea Costa Bastian, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Guest,
I am pleased to read that you have chosen our hotel to spend your summer Holidays this year.
A promo room just means that you pay less money for a same standard room. The only difference is that it is cleaned every three days. The location of this rooms is not different than others.
Anyway, and for avoiding disappointments, I suggest you to call to the hotel reception one week before your arrival to let us know your preferences for the location of the room (ground floor, upper floor, sun in the morning/afternoon, etc).
We stay at your disposal for further information if needed.
We are looking forward to welcoming you soon!

Yours faithfully,
Lena Concepción – Manager Diverhotel Lanzarote

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Teguise hotels
0.5 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
#7 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,290 reviews
0.5 mi away
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens
#36 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,995 reviews
0.4 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#9 of 38 in Costa Teguise
5,912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa
#6 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,148 reviews
0.8 mi away
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach
#37 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,777 reviews
1.2 mi away
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
#4 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Sea Costa Bastian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Sea Costa Bastian

Address: Avenida de las Palmeras, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Diverhotel Lanzarote)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range: £62 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Sea Costa Bastian 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Sea Costa Bastian is situated just a few kilometres away from the island's capital, Arrecife, and along the Teguise Coast, one of the most attractive tourist destinations in Lanzarote. Thanks to its privileged position, you will be a few meters away from its services, beaches, green areas and, above all, the sensation of freedom and tranquillity which reigns supreme here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Onthebeach, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Blue Sea Costa Bastian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lti Playaverde Costa Teguise
Lti Playaverde Hotel Costa Teguise
Blue Sea Costa Bastian Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing