We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Diverhotel Lanzarote
Ranked #29 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
wooler england
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great holiday”
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a 10 day trip and am glad to report a very clean hotel excellent friendly staff fridges of bottled water everywhere ice cream freezers and boxes of crisps aplenty self service bars great hardly a que in site. one down point is the bar and restaurant could do with some air con as it gets a bit hot especially in the bar food great never went hungry the animation team did great through the day but the night shows were not up to much I would definitely stay again

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
8 Thank bigaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Diverhotel Lanzarote, responded to this review, 17 September 2014
Dear guest;
Thank you for spending a few minutes to write a review of your holiday time.
At the beginning of the summer two new air conditioning machines were put in the bar and restaurant, but along the summer we have realized that it is not enough for providing such a big space as the buffet restaurant. By next summer, we shall have this problem sorted out.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again next summer.

Yours sincerely,

Lena concepción Ramirez – Manager Diverhotel Lanzarote
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,502 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    294
    550
    387
    154
    117
See reviews for
574
607
64
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
nuneaton
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a 10 night holiday at this hotel 4 adults & 2 children aged 15 & 11,we booked thru teletext hols who I won't be using again .When we got to hotel we were put in different parts of hotel on different floors when we complained we were told they didn't know we were a family although we booked as one party,we asked to be moved only to be told hotel was full.Maids only came into our room twice the whole time,yet our daughters room was done every day when we asked why we were told that we were on a promo booking yet we booked as a party!Not enough to do for the 2 boys,we found the bar & restaurant good but could have catered for kids a bit more,evening entertainment was rubbish will not be going back.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank rjturner104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Diverhotel Lanzarote, responded to this review, 5 March 2015
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your comment. I am very sorry you have not had a happy holiday. Indeed, as told in reception, the hotel was full and could not possibly changing room so that your family could be together. If I had known with sufficient time the problem would not have existed. Furthermore, next season will make a series of changes and reforms for the next summer season, which I encourage you to to come and see.
I am looking forward to welcoming you soon again.
Yours sincerely,
Lena Concepción - Manager Diverhotel Lanzarote
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

stayed here from the 8th aug till 20th aug had rooms 128 and 130 in the garden section ,room are very basic and need upgrading asap certainly didnt reach 4* ,maid comes in daily quick mop round changed towels and if ur lucky toilet paper was left ,they are on a allocated time per room but seriously need some good cleaning products .toilet was chocked 4 times complained to reception and was unblocked but kept happening ,ants in missing grout in bathroom and on the walls, on the towels in hand basin, we were crawling in ants even in the bed aswell as cockroaches ,complained so many times to reception they stood there smiling as if we were crazy to complain ,yes there part in parcel with the island but not in ur bed or clothes ,kept getting told would be moved we are still waiting !!! food was basic and every 2nd day same stuff being served there was also the famous we crawlers in the salad ,on day 9 we simply couldnt face any more pork chops or chips or under cooked pancakes the amount of money we paid to get these slops was awful .drinks machines and free water or ready salted crisps on offer frm bar which at night played music and u were to watch the project screen or walk over to the enterainment which if u had half a brain cell its for u ....its a real same these guys are on limted budget and deserve more than running up and down a stage pretending to sing they dont even make there mouths go at the same time as the words ! kids club didnt use ....no wifi in any of the rooms no shuttle bus to beach which is advertised on webpage i booked with and the beach is a good half hour walk certainly not ten mins and not for elderly or kids its too far too walk ,taxi company was used offen and i dont go on holiday to spend my hard earned cash on taxis .when we did go into town half the guests frm the diver hotel were eating in town they had had enough of the poor food aswell ...nearest shop to hotel for a paper 15 min walk there and same back ,loads of un finished buildings and the local artists had painted them with slogans ! sun beds at the pool were hogged if u didnt get up at 7am life guard a joke so many kids getting hurt while he watches the world go by,i told him my son was hurt on slide and his attitude couldnt care less this is so scary wen hes too watch such a big area and couldnt give a monkeys .... the hotel was being trashed by guests and things broken the noise was unreal it went on till all hours of the morning and reception were told ,but nothing was done .its a real shame once u have paid ur money and ur there the service they give is awful,u cant get a refund u cant get home ur stuck with noise and cockroaches and memories of a hotel from hell......if u have booked or going to book take some cockroach spray or pay 7 euros like we did ..

Room Tip: stay away from garden area ,and dont pay 60 euros each for a safe like we did club together but they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hayleyjones2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Diverhotel Lanzarote, responded to this review, 5 March 2015
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your comment. I deeply regret that the facilities have not been to your liking. I take note of everything that has been said and we will launch improvement to offer our guests the best service they deserve.
I am looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

Yours sincerely,

Lena Concepción - Manager Diverhotel Lanzarote
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Costa Teguise hotels

Hexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

my husband and i are comming on the 18 of september for two weeks we are both in our sixtys and this is first visit to your hotel could you please try to give us a high floor if possible with view so looking forward to visit

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank hilary k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Returned last night from a great 10 days in this hotel. Food was good with plenty choice. Self service for soft drinks and lager which keeps the queues down. Always sun beds left and the lifeguard will remove them when he starts at 10am if there's no one on them which is great!!
The room decor was dated but it was very clean and serviced daily. My only comment would be that the restaurant and main bar need proper air con as the ceiling fans circulate the hot air so it can get very hot! Oh and the night time entertainment is not worth the time, however the animation team are good through the day.
I would return to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Gladyscarr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Diverhotel Lanzarote, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear guest:
I would like to thank you for your comments, as it is through them the best way we can improve the quality of our service.
I am pleasantly pleased that you had a nice stay.
We do have air conditioning in the bar and restaurant. As these are big spaces, It does not circulate properly, but we will consider your comment and see how we can improve.
I hope to greet you personally on your next stay.

Yours Sincerely,

Lena Concepción – Manager DiverHotel Lanzarote
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Just got back from this hotel (18th August 2014).. After reading the reviews we were all slightly cautious BUT really there was no need!.. Good food, serve yourself beer on tap, bags of crisps and bottled water are free, I am the fussiest of eaters and could always find something to suit.

The pool is lovely and very well catered towards children, not enough sunbeds to go around but this was at the height of the season so you cant have it all, the only thing with this is that if you do go down early to put your towels down you will need to stay with them as the lifeguard is under instruction to remove them and trust me .. he does!

The rooms are spacious but could do with updating, the air conditioning works but its really not very good however we do believe that the hotel has been taken over by a larger company and is in the process of dealing with its renovation. there were 6 of us in our group taking up 3 rooms, 2 rooms got cleaned every 3 days and the other got cleaned everyday so way that up for yourselves as it completely confused us! not that this was an issue as they leave you with plenty of towels, just thought I would be honest!

we booked through 2bookaholiday.com and they were amazing, we got what we paid for and you cant ask for any more than that.

I would definitely recommend this hotel for family holiday.

I hope this review helps.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Darren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Diverhotel Lanzarote, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments and your words about your holidays.
I feel glad that you had a pleasant stay and hope to welcome you again in the future.
In fact, a room updating is planned for next year. Some of them will be thematic rooms, a new concept of Playa Senator Hotels. I strongly recommend you to try the experience of spending a holiday in a thematic room.

Yours Sincerely,

Lena Concepcion – Manager Diverhotel Lanzarote
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We have just returned from a 14 night stay at the Diver Hotel. it was brilliant, the food was great with a great deal of choice from sea food, to salad, to egg and chips or pizza....you just need to be organised (especially with kids) I.E. common sense things; but get your drinks first, bread if you want it etc, kids food first, you can then sit down and enjoy a hot meal.

The rooms were okay, the hotel itself could do with a general update but we found no real issues. The staff at the hotel were fantastic, they worked so very hard...it was clean and staff were welcoming and friendly.

Be warned about the wind....the first day we thought it was a bit chilly... however when the sun went down the faces, shoulders etc began to burn. this was not just us, many of the guests around the pool were very red!! so sun cream up even if you think its a bit chilly.

The sunbeds, they are crowded around the pool and there does seem to be a lot of wasted space where they could go, but i think the palm trees were positioned to help with the wind....the pool guard does remove towels if the sunbeds are not used, we had no issues getting sunbeds.

The all inclusiveness was great, help yourself to beer, water, juice, pop, crisps, icecream, sandwiches etc....

the only issue we had was the waste of food and drink. kids were opening bags of crisps for the free tattoos and then leaving them to blow all over, bottles of water with only a mouthful drunk and left. the cleaners did a great job, but it was sad to see such waste....

becareful when the pool lifeguard goes on his lunch, kids in the pool became a little silly, jumping off the rocks and going down slides on inflatables (my son ended up with a bruised and swollen eye after going down the slide on his tummy and ended up in the back of someone else as a group of lads were stopping people getting off the slide for a laugh)

The animation team, worked from dawn until dusk and we had some good laughs...

over all a great holiday...

Room Tip: the room we had was on the top floor and overlooked the palm trees...it was quiet and it had good vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Emlilley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Diverhotel Lanzarote, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Guest,
On behalf of all the staff of the Diverhotel Lanzarote, thank you for your words and for staying with us during the most precious days of the year. We try day by day to achieve all the expectative of our customers. Lanzarote is a great island even though it is windy. This fact makes of the island a legend for windsurfers.
We stay in your entire disposal and hope that you return to visit us in other occasions. Playa Senator is a hotel chain which counts on more than thirty hotels in Spain.

Yours sincerely,
Lena Concepcion – manager DiverHotel Lanzarote
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Teguise
0.4 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#15 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,776 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa
Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa
#22 of 38 in Costa Teguise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,042 reviews
0.5 mi away
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens
#35 of 38 in Costa Teguise
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
#7 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,309 reviews
20.8 mi away
Rubimar Suite ApartHotel
Rubimar Suite ApartHotel
#28 of 38 in Playa Blanca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,229 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aparthotel Lanzarote Paradise
Aparthotel Lanzarote Paradise
#26 of 38 in Costa Teguise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diverhotel Lanzarote? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diverhotel Lanzarote

Property: Diverhotel Lanzarote
Address: Avda. Las Palmeras, 20, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Playaverde Hotel)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Diverhotel Lanzarote 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The diverhotel Lanzarote is situated just a few kilometres from the island's capital, Arrecife, and along the Teguise Coast, one of the most attractive tourist destinations in Lanzarote thanks to the quality of its services, beaches, green areas and, above all, the sensation of freedom and tranquillity which reigns supreme here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Diverhotel Lanzarote reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lti Playaverde Costa Teguise
Lti Playaverde Hotel Costa Teguise
Diverhotel Lanzarote Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing