We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rubbish entertainment spoilt the holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Blue Sea Costa Bastian
Ranked #30 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Stayed 11th august to 22nd rooms ok, food not the best but we managed. I feel that this hotel isn't bothered about good entertainment so guests go out and don't make the most of the all inclusive deal. The pool in the day needs music playing no atmosphere at all, just kids screaming and life guards whistle blowing every minute. Nothing for 11-15 olds to do except table tennis and pool at a euro a go can't do that for 8 hrs a day. To top it off (not hotels fault ) the family from hell was also on holiday kids ran riot messing around in the glass lifts whilst parents watched and laughed what class. Watched one punch a French child in the face that was smaller than him and on another occasion hit my son in the face with a pool cue it was like town centre on a Saturday night makes me proud to be British. Would I return no because of entertainment location of hotel and the food only being ok.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sally465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Blue Sea Costa Bastian, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2015

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your comment. I deeply regret that the facilities have not been to his liking. In addition to table tennis and billiards, have a wide and varied program of daytime activities, morning and afternoon, and night. Also sorry the incident with another family, which we have noted.
I am looking forward to welcoming you soon again.
Yours sincerely,
Lena Concepción - Manager Diverhotel Lanzarote

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,640)
There are newer reviews for Blue Sea Costa Bastian
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

861 - 867 of 1,640 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2014

Stayed here as a family from 11th August to 18th.
Hotel nice and clean. Staff very attentive. Food and drink very good, lots of choice.
Taxi only 20 Euro from the airport.
Thank you very much for a lovely relaxing holiday.
I am looking to come back in October this year.

Room Tip: Majority of rooms have a pool view.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank h0nest_dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Blue Sea Costa Bastian, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. It is a pleasure for us to know that your stay in our hotel has been that pleasant.
We stay in your entire disposal and hope that you return to visit us in October as you indicate.
Do not hesitate to get in direct contact with me for special request of room number, etc.
Yours sincerely,

Lena Concepción Ramírez
Manager Diverhotel Lanzarote

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a 10 day trip and am glad to report a very clean hotel excellent friendly staff fridges of bottled water everywhere ice cream freezers and boxes of crisps aplenty self service bars great hardly a que in site. one down point is the bar and restaurant could do with some air con as it gets a bit hot especially in the bar food great never went hungry the animation team did great through the day but the night shows were not up to much I would definitely stay again

Stayed: August 2014
8  Thank bigaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Blue Sea Costa Bastian, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

Dear guest;
Thank you for spending a few minutes to write a review of your holiday time.
At the beginning of the summer two new air conditioning machines were put in the bar and restaurant, but along the summer we have realized that it is not enough for providing such a big space as the buffet restaurant. By next summer, we shall have this problem sorted out.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again next summer.

Yours sincerely,

Lena concepción Ramirez – Manager Diverhotel Lanzarote

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Just returned from a 10 night holiday at this hotel 4 adults & 2 children aged 15 & 11,we booked thru teletext hols who I won't be using again .When we got to hotel we were put in different parts of hotel on different floors when we complained we were told they didn't know we were a family although we booked as one party,we asked to be moved only to be told hotel was full.Maids only came into our room twice the whole time,yet our daughters room was done every day when we asked why we were told that we were on a promo booking yet we booked as a party!Not enough to do for the 2 boys,we found the bar & restaurant good but could have catered for kids a bit more,evening entertainment was rubbish will not be going back.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank rjturner104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Blue Sea Costa Bastian, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2015

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your comment. I am very sorry you have not had a happy holiday. Indeed, as told in reception, the hotel was full and could not possibly changing room so that your family could be together. If I had known with sufficient time the problem would not have existed. Furthermore, next season will make a series of changes and reforms for the next summer season, which I encourage you to to come and see.
I am looking forward to welcoming you soon again.
Yours sincerely,
Lena Concepción - Manager Diverhotel Lanzarote

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

stayed here from the 8th aug till 20th aug had rooms 128 and 130 in the garden section ,room are very basic and need upgrading asap certainly didnt reach 4* ,maid comes in daily quick mop round changed towels and if ur lucky toilet paper was left ,they are on a allocated time per room but seriously need some good cleaning products .toilet was chocked 4 times complained to reception and was unblocked but kept happening ,ants in missing grout in bathroom and on the walls, on the towels in hand basin, we were crawling in ants even in the bed aswell as cockroaches ,complained so many times to reception they stood there smiling as if we were crazy to complain ,yes there part in parcel with the island but not in ur bed or clothes ,kept getting told would be moved we are still waiting !!! food was basic and every 2nd day same stuff being served there was also the famous we crawlers in the salad ,on day 9 we simply couldnt face any more pork chops or chips or under cooked pancakes the amount of money we paid to get these slops was awful .drinks machines and free water or ready salted crisps on offer frm bar which at night played music and u were to watch the project screen or walk over to the enterainment which if u had half a brain cell its for u ....its a real same these guys are on limted budget and deserve more than running up and down a stage pretending to sing they dont even make there mouths go at the same time as the words ! kids club didnt use ....no wifi in any of the rooms no shuttle bus to beach which is advertised on webpage i booked with and the beach is a good half hour walk certainly not ten mins and not for elderly or kids its too far too walk ,taxi company was used offen and i dont go on holiday to spend my hard earned cash on taxis .when we did go into town half the guests frm the diver hotel were eating in town they had had enough of the poor food aswell ...nearest shop to hotel for a paper 15 min walk there and same back ,loads of un finished buildings and the local artists had painted them with slogans ! sun beds at the pool were hogged if u didnt get up at 7am life guard a joke so many kids getting hurt while he watches the world go by,i told him my son was hurt on slide and his attitude couldnt care less this is so scary wen hes too watch such a big area and couldnt give a monkeys .... the hotel was being trashed by guests and things broken the noise was unreal it went on till all hours of the morning and reception were told ,but nothing was done .its a real shame once u have paid ur money and ur there the service they give is awful,u cant get a refund u cant get home ur stuck with noise and cockroaches and memories of a hotel from hell......if u have booked or going to book take some cockroach spray or pay 7 euros like we did ..

Room Tip: stay away from garden area ,and dont pay 60 euros each for a safe like we did club together but they...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hayleyjones2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Blue Sea Costa Bastian, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2015

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your comment. I deeply regret that the facilities have not been to your liking. I take note of everything that has been said and we will launch improvement to offer our guests the best service they deserve.
I am looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

Yours sincerely,

Lena Concepción - Manager Diverhotel Lanzarote

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

my husband and i are comming on the 18 of september for two weeks we are both in our sixtys and this is first visit to your hotel could you please try to give us a high floor if possible with view so looking forward to visit

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank hilary k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Returned last night from a great 10 days in this hotel. Food was good with plenty choice. Self service for soft drinks and lager which keeps the queues down. Always sun beds left and the lifeguard will remove them when he starts at 10am if there's no one on them which is great!!
The room decor was dated but it was very clean and serviced daily. My only comment would be that the restaurant and main bar need proper air con as the ceiling fans circulate the hot air so it can get very hot! Oh and the night time entertainment is not worth the time, however the animation team are good through the day.
I would return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Gladyscarr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Blue Sea Costa Bastian, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear guest:
I would like to thank you for your comments, as it is through them the best way we can improve the quality of our service.
I am pleasantly pleased that you had a nice stay.
We do have air conditioning in the bar and restaurant. As these are big spaces, It does not circulate properly, but we will consider your comment and see how we can improve.
I hope to greet you personally on your next stay.

Yours Sincerely,

Lena Concepción – Manager DiverHotel Lanzarote

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Teguise
0.5 mi away
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens
#36 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,901 reviews
0.5 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#14 of 38 in Costa Teguise
5,392 reviews
0.5 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
#7 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach
#37 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,710 reviews
20.8 mi away
Rubimar Suite ApartHotel
Rubimar Suite ApartHotel
#29 of 37 in Playa Blanca
1,302 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa
Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa
#20 of 38 in Costa Teguise
3,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Sea Costa Bastian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Sea Costa Bastian

Address: Avenida de las Palmeras, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Diverhotel Lanzarote)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range: £47 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Sea Costa Bastian 4*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Sea Costa Bastian is situated just a few kilometres away from the island's capital, Arrecife, and along the Teguise Coast, one of the most attractive tourist destinations in Lanzarote. Thanks to its privileged position, you will be a few meters away from its services, beaches, green areas and, above all, the sensation of freedom and tranquillity which reigns supreme here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Blue Sea Costa Bastian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lti Playaverde Costa Teguise
Lti Playaverde Hotel Costa Teguise
Blue Sea Costa Bastian Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing