We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Aparthotel Lanzarote Paradise
Ranked #26 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

Slightly further out of the resort than we would have liked. Receptionist certainly not friendly. Asked for a lower room but was told in no uncertain terms the hotel was full. No compromise solution. Room was very clean and tidy, however wasn't entirely sure the sheets on the beds were fresh. Certainly wasn't changed while we were there. Wouldn't use the hotel again.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank gary-pritchard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (891)
There are newer reviews for Aparthotel Lanzarote Paradise
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

486 - 492 of 891 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2013

Simple clean rooms with plenty of space. There is a bar on site, which can do evening meals and breakfast. The communal area has sun loungers around the pool (which is a bit cool in November). Lots of facilities, snooker table, TV etc are coin operated.
Only bit of bother we had is the tiled floors transmit noise easily, which we found out when our neighbours retuned at 2:30.

Room Tip: Lots of noise from the rooms above, go for the top floor.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HampshireDupin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

My husband and I have recently stayed in this hotel for a week. I liked the location of the hotel and the size of the apartments. When we arrived the reception staff were friendly and check in was smooth and quick. The apartment was good size and clean but dated with many broken things. I have also never seen a coin operated TV without remote control...

This hotel is in no way horrible and I did pay very little for the stay but it was missold to me by the travel agency as it stated that room has TV and WiFi but never mentioned extra charges...

Bad points
Door to "laundry room" was not closing
There was no hair dryer available
Shelf in bathroom was wobbly and barely holding
One hoock missing from the towel/clothe rail in the bathroom
No dishwasher
No coffee maker
Only one socket in the kitchen to use for toaster or kettle
Only tiny coffee cups, no mugs
No kitchen towels
No draining board
And the worst one was beds,they were uncomfortable and we had twin beds instead of double where it was quite clear by our names that we are married... i hated sleeping separately and on a single bed that squeaked all night...
We stayed from Sunday to Sunday and first time our room was cleaned on Thursday and then on Saturday... I found it a bit bizzarre as to why we would have to wait nearly a week for new towels and then get them changed again a day before we leave.
Chargeable tv
Chargeable wifi
Walls repainted in patches


Good points
On arrival apartment was very clean
Very spacious
Reception staff friendly
Pool area always clean
Cutlery and most of the other kitchen stuff was there and clean
Situated not far from entertainment and beach but is in a quiet location
Plenty of car park
Balcony


In summary it met our needs and the price was cheap but I would not return back unless some of the negatives get sorted.

For management info we stayed in room c14. The issues above where not raised at the time of stay due to busy schedule and also these items where not something that could have been sorted straight away.
Also how about a little thought about the visitors? Why dont you offer a complimentary few sashets of salt pepper and sugart and a couple of bags of tea to get your clients started off on self catering?


All in all thank you to your cleaning staff who kept hotel clean thoughout and your friendly reception staff.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank waou85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

We were upgraded to a suite for the two of us!!! It was very spacious and clean, the staff very helpful and polite. Clean towels and bedding every two days.
Cannot express how lovely this Aparthotel is, great for familys, couples and single people. The only down side is the pool is freezing in November time. EXCELLENT

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Booked a week away in the sun and was not disappointed with these apartments. Costa Tequise is a great resort if you like a queit holiday with plenty of restaurants at reasonable prices.The paradise is on the outskirts of the town and a car is a bonus.Clean and comfortable with a basic kitchen but all you need for a week.Pool area was nice clean with plenty of sunbeds and a small bar, only open until 9 though.Beaches are beautifulbut a good walk away.Staff were pleasant A great place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shippers_c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

The check in at reception was smooth and quick, the living/kitchen is a very good size and so are the bedroom and bathroom. The all apartment was clean, and the kitchen area as fridge, kettle toaster, coffee machine and microwave. The bar as a good happy hours and the girl behind the bar is great, the food at the bar is good value and tasty.
The pool area is large with plenty of sunbeds a great suntrap, the pool was freezing in April. If you require goods from the supermarket it is about a 10 minute walk down towards the town. There is a free bus that stops outside the hotel that takes you into the town see reception for times.
The hotel is at near the top of Costa Teguise near to the waterpark, it is about a 20 minute walk to the main bars, the hotel is in a quite area and is good value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank seacat123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

there is very little wrong with the paradise. friendly staff, super reception (Vannesa is brilliant). Great pool, fab views. Easy walk to local shops and bars or, €3 taxi to main town. Local eatery's are just as good as any others and "happy hour" spirit measures are very generous.

Back to the hotel. Our room was huge and well equipt. M/wave (oven) type, toaster, coffee maker and kettle plus the usual 2 ring hob. Good housekeeping linen etc and fantastic sunsets.

you get what you pay for and more. as Arnie says "I'll be back"

Room Tip: all rooms are good with views of either the town and sea or the volcanoes and wonderful sunsets
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank happyrowming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Teguise hotels
0.2 mi away
Tabaiba Centre Apartments
Tabaiba Centre Apartments
#30 of 38 in Costa Teguise
576 reviews
1.1 mi away
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
#11 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,774 reviews
1.2 mi away
Apartamentos Sol
Apartamentos Sol
#27 of 38 in Costa Teguise
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Oceano Apartments
Oceano Apartments
#24 of 38 in Costa Teguise
540 reviews
0.8 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#14 of 38 in Costa Teguise
5,406 reviews
0.9 mi away
Oasis Lanz  Beach Mate
Oasis Lanz Beach Mate
#31 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Lanzarote Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Lanzarote Paradise

Address: Calle Argentina P-318/22, 35509 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Las Colinas)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range: £27 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Lanzarote Paradise 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Onthebeach, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aparthotel Lanzarote Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Lanzarote Paradise Hotel Costa Teguise
Aparthotel Lanzarote Paradise Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing