We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nazaret Apartments Again...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Nazaret Apartamentos
Ranked #20 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 May 2013

My wife and I have just spent a really enjoyable two weeks holiday in Costa Teguise, staying in the Nazaret Apartments complex again. I emailed them in advance, requesting the same apartment as previous, this was no problem, the staff recognised us on arrival and handed over the key. Reception staff and cleaners polite, courteous and as helpful as ever. Having worked in many overseas countries in the past including 5 years in Africa, my wife and I are acclimatised travellers, so we feel comfortable in all locations and conditions, we have never faulted the Nazaret Apartments during any of our stays, and we will definitely be booking in there again many times in the future.

Regards,

John & Marcia - Annan, Dumfriesshire

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (525)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

368 - 374 of 525 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2013

we arrived and was greeted at reception by a lady with an attitude given room 105 which we refused it smelt musty very dark and it looked like a building site from the bedroom.we were then given room 206 which we found after wandering around for at least 15 minutes,this room was okay quite spacious but looked rather tired,the noise from club 55 and the drag bar at the rear played music until 4 am so we had to close the bedroom window to get some sleep.
On the plus side the beds were comfy plenty of hot water towels changed twice during our week we stayed half board and thought the food was very good something to suit everyone the staff in the restaurant were very nice and the wine on arrival and the daily fresh bread rolls a nice gesture,the apartments were central and a supermarket next door very handy
Would we stay again? no

Room Tip: Go for the rooms in the 200+ if the room doesn't suit don't be afraid to ask to be moved.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lesley b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Just returned on 9th May, 2013, from these apartments, and must say it was a lovely relaxing time enjoyed by both my husband and myself.
Lovely clean accomadation, cleaned every 2nd day, towels and sheets too..
Very friendly staff and very helpful, We are looking forward to a return visit.

Thank you Nazaret staff!

Room Tip: Note: not really suitable for families with children, as there is no entertainment for them, except...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

These apartments are very good value for the low prices that they charge. We stayed here the first week in May, when we arrived the weather wasn't great so I think our first impressions were affected by this as initially we were a bit disappointed in the standard of accommodation. Our apartment (105) seemed very gloomy and there was a skip outside the bedroom window also the wardrobe door was very difficult to move and there was rust on the outside of the fridge. There was a big tree in front of our patio windows which made everything a bit dark we asked to move but were told all the apartments (except the one next door) were being occupied, so we decided to make the best of what we had. That said, everything was extremely clean, the beds were very comfortable and the apartment facilities were generally very good. On day 2 of our holiday one of the gardeners trimmed the bush at the front of the apartment which let in much more light and made the apartment much brighter. Even though the apartments were virtually full there was a very relaxed peaceful atmosphere and even though the weather wasn't very good all the guests had a smile. The rooms were cleaned to a very high standard and clean towels were provided every other day. The supermarket is literally on the doorstep - it sold delicious fresh bread and was very reasonable for wine etc (blue sapphire gin was much cheaper here than on the flight going over) The flat screen TV was very good and the corny TV movies on the TRUE MOVIES channel provided a distraction when the weather was too cloudy and windy to venture out. We filled the bad weather days with a trip to the Manrique Foundation which was about an hour and a half walk from the apartments, the Grand tour of the Island trip which was worthwhile and a golf lesson at the local golf course which took about an hour to walk to. Most of the restaurants were very good and we had a fabulous meal at El Navarro to celebrate a birthday.
One thing to mention is the bathrooms include a hair dryer which if you are looking to keep your luggage kg down is very useful. Day 5 the sun came out and everything looked much better. All in all we had a lovely relaxing break and would go back to these apartments if we needed another cheap chill out in the sun.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
4  Thank MissBuffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

We Have stayed here twice a year now for 8 years and the service has always been good. The apartments are ideal for the self catering type but if you prefer there is a well stocked restaurant. We have met many friends over the years and they all keep returning. The apartments are family run who all speak good english. We have stayed in other hotels but these are the ones for the people who want to relax and have fun. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff and cleaners. Most items that are charged for in other apartments are supplied free of chage including a free bottle of wine and free bread rolls every day. Just one thing be careful you don't lock yourself out.

Won't be long before we are back
Thanks to all at the Nazaret
Bev and John

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JohnBev1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

We stayed xmas and new year in all inclusive resort just on the outskirts of Costa Teguise and came across the Nazaret Apartments by chance. We had been considering self catering for quite some time and felt that these apartments would be an ideal choice as they were so convenient for the main square with all it's bars and restaurants and had excellent reviews.
On arrival at the apartments, we were told that due to a problem with the electricity in our room it would be unavailable until the following day at 12.00 p.m. We were extremely disappointed but stayed in alternative accommodation for one night, which was paid for by the owner of Nazaret. We returned the following day at 12.00 p.m. to be told that our room was still not ready as the keys had only just been returned so had not been cleaned. The owner was extremely apologetic and compensated us by offering us free meal, drinks, wi.fi and safe which was greatly appreciated. We eventually got to our room at approximately 2.00 p.m which was a two storey apartment with balcony but no pool view, as we had booked. My husband went to reception and complained only to be told that we had already been compensated enough and was lucky to have a balcony. Tired from travelling, we decided to accept the room even though we were extremely disappointed to wake up each morning to what can only be described as a quarry.
It is extremely difficult to distinguish between the Mansion and Nazaret Apartments as they are only separated by a walk through tunnel, so it was not until our last but one day that we realised that although we had booked the Apartments we were actually staying in the Mansion. The Apartments all have balconies and pool view and are a little more updated than the Mansion, but these are normally booked for long term customers' so be aware.
Although, it may appear that we are complaining, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Nazaret Apartments and would definately return, but next time we would make sure that we were given the rooms in the Apartments as we had paid for.

Room Tip: Rooms in Mansion on left hand side of pool are two storey, dark and have no pool view. Would not be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Pat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

centrally located, close to everything, clean apartments, very friendly reception staff. Taxi from airport to apartments cost €25 for large taxi. Just across the road from the apartments is the BEST steak house ever called La Poca Loca. Hennessys do a great lunchtime Burger. La Hacienda , good mexican. Apartments have 3 pools but the one up at the masionet is the better beside the pool bar.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheIrishRoverDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Teguise hotels
0 mi away
Mansion Nazaret
Mansion Nazaret
#24 of 38 in Costa Teguise
502 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
#13 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,840 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oceano Apartments
Oceano Apartments
#25 of 38 in Costa Teguise
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa
#5 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,140 reviews
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
1.3 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#10 of 38 in Costa Teguise
5,796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nazaret Apartamentos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nazaret Apartamentos

Address: Avenida Islas Canarias 1, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Costa Teguise
#8 Family Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range: £48 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nazaret Apartamentos 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This apartment complex is centrally located in the tourist destination of Costa Teguise, only 200 m from the Playa de las Cucharas beach. A shopping centre with boutiques, cafes, bars, and restaurants can be reached in a few minutes on foot (about 100 m away). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Nazaret Apartamentos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nazaret Apartaments Hotel Costa Teguise
Nazaret Apartaments Costa Teguise
Nazaret Apartamentos Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing