We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Basic clean apartments, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nazaret Apartamentos
Ranked #14 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Certificate of Excellence
Shanklin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Basic clean apartments, good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

We booked two one bedroom apts but when we arrived they only had a two bedroom apt available. To compensate they offered the four of us half board which we accepted. We ate dinner once and it was Ok, not much choice. Breakfast satisfied everyone with choice of rolls/croissants, yoghurt, fruit, cereals, salad and cooked items that were different each day. The dining room was compact with some seating outside and was in the sister apts - Mansion Nazaret. Apts were clean and basic with towels provided (changed after 2 days) and small guest soaps. Lovely comfy beds made up of 2 singles with a mattress topper over. Choice of 3 swimming pools in complex, all quite deep so maybe not suitable for young children. Fresh rolls left on door each morning free of charge. Supermarket just outside and lots of bars and restaurants across the road. only 5 minute walk to the beach. There are quite a few steps around the complex although there are some apts on ground level. All in all very happy with this as a base for our stay. Recommend El Maestro restaurant close to sea front for dinner!

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Lorraine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    177
    69
    15
    9
See reviews for
138
275
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

We stayed here at the end of August for two weeks. It was our fourth time to Lanzarote and each time we have stayed at the same hotel so decided this time we would try somewhere a bit different. I'm so glad from reading the excellent reviews for the Nazaret apartments that we chose here. They are in a fantastic location, only about 5 minutes from the beach and plenty of bars and restaurants to choose from all within walking distance. There is a taxi rank outside aswell as bus stops and a huge Spar to get all your daily goods. I thought it was a nice touch to receive a bottle of wine on arrival then fresh bread rolls on your door handle every day of our holiday.We met some fantastic people here and Mercedes who was on recption was so lovely and very helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. We have done a few trips before but decided to do another and would highly reccommend the Catalanza. They take you on a beautiful Catamaran and you have a lovely lunch and soft drinks, punch, wine and beer included. You also have the chance to snorkel and swim and a jet ski ride which was amazing, The staff working on this trip were fantastic. They all dressed as pirates and really got involved with everyone. It was great for families. We will definitely be coming back to the Nazaret apartments and if you email them before they will accomodate you if you want a certain room with a view. They are very basic but immaculate and good value for money.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Delly75Blackpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

Just returned from a 10 day stay at these apartments, overall they are ok for a base but we found that the cleanliness leaves a lot to be desired, the maid tends to come really early giving your door a good bang, if you happen to still be in bed and don't answer she will just leave her finger on your bell!!
There is also nowhere to take your rubbish so unless you are lucky enough to get the maid you are stuck with it
In our 10 day stay we only had our bed linen and towels changed Once,
We holidayed with a 1 yr old and the cot bed sheets were not changed at all, the floors are also very dirty so if you are travelling with a crawler it's a total no-no!!
Heated pools are advertised but don't be fooled, the pools are literally filled with ice water, we asked if the toddler pool was going to be heated on more than one occasion and just kept being told "tomorrow" .....tomorrow never came!
We wouldn't stay here again

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kezrob1119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

I have stayed at these apartments 3 times this year, July, September and November. For me you just can't beat it for value, location and service. They are very friendly and helpful. The location of these apartments is fantastic, right in the centre of Costa Teguise so no need for taxis anywhere. Even though these apartments are central there is no noise of a night from bars or restaurants to disturb you. I will definitely be returning to these apartments next year.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deborah r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallaght, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

Apartment was very nice, much bigger than I expected, very spacious for just the two of us. Had everything we needed, cooker, oven/grill, microwave, kettle, toaster coffee maker, large fridge/freezer, radio built into wall (didnt use so cant comment on stations), big tv, loads of stations, apart from sky news ans bbc news all spanish or other language. Bathroom nice and big.
wifi was ok, bit slow and could only really get it on the balcony, but good enough for checking email.
Hotel grounds are nice and well kept, pools are nice and loads of space for loungers.
Staff were all very nice and polite.
fresh breadrolls everymorning were a nce touch.
Hotels location could not be any better, near everything, 5 min walk from beach, bar and spar shop just at entrance to hotel, Pabelo marinaro (not sure I spelt that right) right across the road which osts various markets and events throughout the week. Excursion bus stop and local bus stop/taxi rank just outside the door.
took 1 star away because of the noise in the morning! there were works going on while we were there and the workers, every morning at 8am were parking just under our apartment window in the alley way behind the hotel, and they were not very quiet at all!
Other than that I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone going to costa teguise, for the price you'll pay its a real bargain!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Trevor F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

On last day at the moment but its raining so thought I'd do my review now. Position of apartments fab and loved all the different terraces for the sun loungers. We had one right outside our room and it was lovely just to be able to step on to it. It also meant people were so friendly as all used same areas. Very handy for bars, restaurants and supermarket although if you go left out of gates for a couple mins walk you get to hipo dino which is cheaper and more choice than the spar. We are in room 201 ground floor and its ideal. Feel very safe walking around CT and everyone friendly. Staff always cleaning and doing the gardens. We found kitchen adequately stocked with utensils but I don't come on holiday to cook ,just light lunches and breakfast. Only thing I found was hairdryer was in bathroom with a pull out plug but fixed to wall which I didn't like so will take mine when we next visit as we will definitely be back

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank enjoysthesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

Stayed here for a week at the end of October 13. On our arrival there wasn't a bed made up in the lounge as we asked for at booking, but they sorted it out while we went out for our first night, no problem which was pleasing. Apartments are good enough, considering the cost, just over £200 per week, not a great deal of utensils in kitchen area but just enough. Plus points: fresh bread rolls daily, great location for bars and restaurants, helpful staff. Negative points: noisy service road that runs along the back of some apartments (bins, slamming car doors, service vehicles) very small cups in kitchen area for tea/coffee. All in all good apartments.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Teguise hotels
0.0 mi away
Mansion Nazaret
Mansion Nazaret
#25 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
#15 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
#13 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,977 reviews
0.6 mi away
Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa
#5 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,959 reviews
0.5 mi away
Melia Salinas - Adults recommended
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nazaret Apartamentos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nazaret Apartamentos

Property: Nazaret Apartamentos
Address: Avenida Islas Canarias 1, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Costa Teguise
#8 Family Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Nazaret Apartamentos 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This apartment complex is centrally located in the tourist destination of Costa Teguise, only 200 m from the Playa de las Cucharas beach. A shopping centre with boutiques, cafes, bars, and restaurants can be reached in a few minutes on foot (about 100 m away). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nazaret Apartamentos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nazaret Apartaments Hotel Costa Teguise
Nazaret Apartaments Costa Teguise
Nazaret Apartamentos Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing