We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great reasonable prices apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Nazaret Apartamentos
Ranked #21 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 November 2013

We were here from 11th/25th November this year and had originally booked a one bedroom apartment in the Nazaret Apartments but we were very fortunate to have been upgraded to a two bedroom apartment in the adjoining Nazaret Mansions. They both share the same reception/dining area and 4 pools (not heated as stated). The location is excellent with loads of eating places on the doorstep also a taxi rank and bus stop turn left at the front door. The weather was a wee bit mixed (always windy)when we were there but I still managed to top up my tan, my only gripe was that we were a bit cold in the apartment if we were just sitting around, especially at night, so take warmer clothes just in case.
We were self catering so we cannot comment on meals in the dining room other than on our last morning we went for breakfast and at 4 Euros each if was very tasty. The apartments were very clean and had fridge freezer/kettle/toaster/microwave/pots/pans and the usual tin opener and bottle opener if you wanted to stay in and cook which we did not as there are just so many places to eat. We had a really comfy bed in the double room and a good sized bathroom with bath/shower and hair drier. We had cleaners/bed change/towels every other day and could not fault them in any way. There are a lot of stairs at Nazaret with no lifts and might not be suitable for anyone with walking difficulties. We did manage a look in the apartments that we should have been in and they looked very nice too.
Turn left at front door and find the Last Minute Travel office, they are just up the street a wee bit and are great for booking tours and airport transfers. We booked to go to the Teguise Sunday market with pick up from front door bus stop, guaranteed seats, 4 hour stopover and return back to apartments for only 4euros per person. We also used them for return to the airport with times to suit, guaranteed seats and drop off at departures for only 10 Euros for the two of us (not each) it was effortless and a lot cheaper than 20 Euros for a taxi. I highly recommend.
La Vaca across the road from the apartments do a very nice take away pizza for 8 Euros, Tekkers next door do a huge Sunday lunch and we particularly enjoyed The Lighthouse across the road in the square. There is also a Spar (turn right) at front door and a Hyper Dino a bit further up the road (turn left). Turn left at front door, left again and on the right you will find Browns which is a must for delicious homemade cakes and bacon sandwiches and you must try their cottage pie which is served in a pastry case..WOW
We loved our holiday here and would not hesitate to rebook either Nazaret Apartments or Nazaret Mansions; they are not palatial but are definitely clean, comfy, in perfect location and great value for money

Room Tip: Lower ground might be better if you have walking difficulties
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank patbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (529)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

322 - 328 of 529 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2013

These apartments are very comfortable we stayed for a week half board, breakfast was good with a good choice , the evening meal was ok but towards the end of the week we were getting fed up of the same thing's being served, our main dislike was that it was always cold, they have got a microwave in the dining room to heat it up but if like me you are not keen on food out of the microwave then it's not so good. We will go back but self catering the apartments are well equipped very clean and the beds very comfortable and the location is perfect. The staff are excellent very helpful and polite and most speak very good English . We would not hesitate to return or recommend the Nazaret Apartments.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CazzieManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

These apartments were in a good location, short walk down to the beach and town. The apartment was roomy and the beds were very comfy! Pools were freezing and only for the brave.
We got offered free breakfast and evening meal due to a mix up on their behalf on our booking that we accepted, breakfast was ok with something for everyone, but wasn't to keen on the evening meal so only had the one.
Overall great as a short stay.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

These apartments are very spacious and clean the beds we had are one of the comfiest I've slept in on holiday. Opposite the apartments is a square that's busy every night full of bars and restaurant's and a market selling the usual tack. A nice little touch every morning is the bread rolls they leave on your door.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tibbs75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

.... made all the better by these excellent apartments. They are of an excellent size with well equipped kitchenette, cooker, microwave, fridge freezer, toaster, good selection of cutlery and crockery, etc. Lovely comfy beds, nice shower room. All you could need, really. Towels changed every other day and complementary bread rolls every morning. The complex is very well placed, close to supermarkets, restaurants, bars and the sea. Despite the close proximity of it all, the apartment was lovely and quiet at night. However, we had ground floor 105, and there is a service road that runs directly behind the bedroom and people start work early! This wasn't too much of a problem to us, but needs to be considered if you want a lie in! If we go back to Costa Teguise we would definitely go back to the Nazaret Apartments.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank WendynMalc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We booked two one bedroom apts but when we arrived they only had a two bedroom apt available. To compensate they offered the four of us half board which we accepted. We ate dinner once and it was Ok, not much choice. Breakfast satisfied everyone with choice of rolls/croissants, yoghurt, fruit, cereals, salad and cooked items that were different each day. The dining room was compact with some seating outside and was in the sister apts - Mansion Nazaret. Apts were clean and basic with towels provided (changed after 2 days) and small guest soaps. Lovely comfy beds made up of 2 singles with a mattress topper over. Choice of 3 swimming pools in complex, all quite deep so maybe not suitable for young children. Fresh rolls left on door each morning free of charge. Supermarket just outside and lots of bars and restaurants across the road. only 5 minute walk to the beach. There are quite a few steps around the complex although there are some apts on ground level. All in all very happy with this as a base for our stay. Recommend El Maestro restaurant close to sea front for dinner!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank Lorraine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We stayed here at the end of August for two weeks. It was our fourth time to Lanzarote and each time we have stayed at the same hotel so decided this time we would try somewhere a bit different. I'm so glad from reading the excellent reviews for the Nazaret apartments that we chose here. They are in a fantastic location, only about 5 minutes from the beach and plenty of bars and restaurants to choose from all within walking distance. There is a taxi rank outside aswell as bus stops and a huge Spar to get all your daily goods. I thought it was a nice touch to receive a bottle of wine on arrival then fresh bread rolls on your door handle every day of our holiday.We met some fantastic people here and Mercedes who was on recption was so lovely and very helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. We have done a few trips before but decided to do another and would highly reccommend the Catalanza. They take you on a beautiful Catamaran and you have a lovely lunch and soft drinks, punch, wine and beer included. You also have the chance to snorkel and swim and a jet ski ride which was amazing, The staff working on this trip were fantastic. They all dressed as pirates and really got involved with everyone. It was great for families. We will definitely be coming back to the Nazaret apartments and if you email them before they will accomodate you if you want a certain room with a view. They are very basic but immaculate and good value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Delly75Blackpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Teguise hotels
0 mi away
Mansion Nazaret
Mansion Nazaret
#25 of 38 in Costa Teguise
512 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
#14 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,856 reviews
0.6 mi away
Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa
#5 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#9 of 38 in Costa Teguise
5,923 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oceano Apartments
Oceano Apartments
#24 of 38 in Costa Teguise
580 reviews
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nazaret Apartamentos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nazaret Apartamentos

Address: Avenida Islas Canarias 1, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Costa Teguise
#6 Family Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range: £47 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nazaret Apartamentos 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This apartment complex is centrally located in the tourist destination of Costa Teguise, only 200 m from the Playa de las Cucharas beach. A shopping centre with boutiques, cafes, bars, and restaurants can be reached in a few minutes on foot (about 100 m away). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Nazaret Apartamentos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nazaret Apartaments Hotel Costa Teguise
Nazaret Apartaments Costa Teguise
Nazaret Apartamentos Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing