We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent location, excellent price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Nazaret Apartamentos
Ranked #21 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2014

we had a week here 5-12 june and wanted a more central location having stayed at los zocos before, we paid £200 (245 euro) for 1 week which i thought was very good value. as long as apartments are clean i don't need fancy furnishings, and top of the range facilities.
we had room 204 ( ground floor) which is situated in the 2nd pool area, just above and behind reception. there was a nice patio area and from the pool we could quickly go back for drinks etc. a big plus for me was the cushions on the sunbeds, i really hate the hard plastic beds but to get cushions you normally find them in more expensive places. location was great, opposite the main square and just to the right is a large spar supermarket, esp good for families to stock up on lollies and drinks for the kids. it was just the two of us but getting free rolls meant we usually had bacon rolls for breakfast instead of having to eat out. you also get a free botltle of wine, which we didn't drink the apartment is clean and spacious, and tho at first glance, the shower looked a bit out of date, it was very powerful and always had lots of hot water. we had late check out which is a very reasonable 15 euro. the pool area could probably be cleaned a bit more often, but also people could clear away there own rubbish. everyone on reception is very helpful and friendly. would stay here again, perfect for a cheap getaway

Room Tip: no lift, ground floor good to pop back to room from pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lorrabell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (529)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

284 - 290 of 529 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel ourselves as we got cheap flights with Ryan air. Fairly basic but perfect if you want a cheap holiday. 3 swimming pools to choose from, all really nice. Breakfast buffet was great. Bottle of wine on arrival and 2 bread rolls every morning.
The corner apartments nearest the main road can be a but noisy at night from the pubs but it's not too bad.
Costa Teguise is quite quiet but still enough places to go to in the evening. You can also get the bus really easily to other towns. Had a great time.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Having been allocated a room without access to the balcony (the lock had to be replaced the following day) and suffered a power cut a few days later (connected with ongoing refurbishment of the apartments) you might expect that this will be a negative review. Instead, I would recommend the Nazaret Apartments to anyone thinking about a visit to Costa Teguise. Why? A combination of friendly staff (particularly the receptionist and nightwatchman) and apartments in a prime location in a chilled, laid-back resort with lots to see and do.
The rooms in the Nazaret Apartments are fairly basic, although the kitchen areas have recently undergone the refurbishment that I mentioned. Judging by the drilling noise we suffered most mornings this is a rolling programme which, in an all-year resort, is unavoidable at some point in the year. Perhaps this explains why we arrived to a complimentary bottle of wine and had a daily delivery of breakfast rolls, which was a nice gesture.
The Nazaret Apartments sit at the junction of Avenida el Jabillo and Avenida Islas Canarias in central Costa Teguise. The entrance is directly across the road from the Plaza Pueblo Marinero, which is the hub of the nightlife in the resort, containing an excellent selection of restaurants and bars. The complex consists of three blocks, one facing a pair of small ornamental, but usable pools and the other two arranged in an L-shape around a larger pool which sits above the level of the others. To the rear of the L-shaped blocks, the Nazaret Mansions, offers another pool and Pool Bar if you fancy a change of scene.
The design of the complex makes clever use of the rooftops of the shops on the corner site by employing them as sun terraces, meaning that even at its busiest there is ample room for everyone around the pools or terraces.
Costa Teguise, a much more compact resort than Puerto del Carmen and which has a better atmosphere than its southern neighbour, has a large selection of restaurants and bars and due to its central location, most are within 5-10 minutes of the apartments. In addition to those in the Plaza Pueblo Marinero there are further restaurants around the Calle las Olas at the other side of the Plaza. This road leads down to the main beach where a promenade, lined with more bars and restaurants, meanders round the headland, eventually returning you to the Avenida el Jabillo.
Like us, you will probably find a favourite or two which you will return to but even were you to find a different restaurant each night, I’m sure there will be enough to satisfy. Recommendations? Depends on what you’re looking for but for us the Ticino in the Pueblo Marinero was the best while Casa Blanca on Calle las Olas is worth a try. The Masala Lounge doesn’t look much but provides Indian food that you rarely get abroad.
So, if you’re thinking of the Canaries, Costa Teguise is a cut above the rest and the Nazaret Apartments offers a simple, but comfortable and centrally-located base for your visit.

Room Tip: All rooms have a pool view except those in Block 1 furthest from reception. Those on the highest flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JJ1100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We went to these apartments after reading "Tripadvisor" and good reviews from people who had stayed there previously. To say I was disappointed is an understatement, we arrived to find the room wasn't ready and when we got into the room we were shell shocked it smelled and was terribly in need of up-dating. There was no walk in shower a pokey little fridge ,unusable kettle dodgy toaster damage to kitchen cabinets and cooker hood damp on walls and round some of the electric sockets. When we went to reception to complain all we got was "we will sort it out", when we returned from getting some water and food we found they had changed the bed and left us a kettle outside the door. We decided to try and make the best of it and get ready to go out when we found the shower didn't work properly so on our way out we went to reception again where we got short shrift from the staff saying " its only a small complex and sometimes this happens" but we will check it. they did and had to replace it and made a right mess and didn't even clean up after the work, again we went to reception and told them ,they offered us a mop and as you can imagine WE were not pleased but the young lady went and cleaned it up albeit with some of the towels!!! after this we spent very little time in the place and if we could of afforded it would have left and found somewhere else.

Room Tip: get a room that has been updated not 114 or go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed here for the 2nd time last week having also been last September.
The apartments were clean & spacious, the beds were comfy (which is great as I have a bad back) but the settee in the lounge was not comfy & we had to use the cushions from the armchair. The armchair was also taken out onto the patio as my partner couldn't fit into the plastic chairs provided.
We had asked for a ground floor apartment as we are both disabled. On arrival we were given a room on the 1st floor but were told that the next day, we could have a ground floor room which was being refurbished. However, we decided to stay on the 1st floor despite the stairs, as the ground floor one wreaked of paint.
As others have said, you get a bottle of wine on arrival & a fresh bread roll each every morning.
We also had a brand new fridge/freezer in the kitchen & a coffee maker but we just used the kettle.
Bedroom curtains had blobs of white paint on them & the green wooden "railings" on the patio were also smeared with white paint.
The big pool which is supposed to be heated wasn't heated for either of our stays so every pool was too cold for us to swim in although some brave souls did use them.
Considering what we paid for the holiday, the few niggles I've mentioned in no way interfered with our enjoyment & the apartments are really good value for money & in an excellent location with a Spar shop just outside the apartment entrance, as is a great little bar called Tekkers which is run by Brits.
Other shops & bars are just across the road as is Pueblo Marinero & there is a taxi rank & bus stop also just outside the apartments.
All in all, a good place to stay.

Room Tip: !st & 2nd floor apartments have a better view of the complex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ELAINE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Just returned from a week at these excellent apartments in a second to none location. The apartments are kept very clean with maid service every second day changing towels and giving the place a quick mop and sweep. The rooms themselves are a good size,nice and bright and as far as I could make out all have a pool view. Every morning fresh rolls are left on your door handle which is a nice touch along with your complementary bottle of wine on arrival.The location you would be hard to find better as it is within enjoyable walking distance to all bars and restaurants with Tekkers bar on your door step and The Light House restaurant where you will get top notch steaks.You are also within walking distance of two sandy beaches.
Can't think of any negatives on the apartments or the resort except the apartments don't have any lifts.
PS we had no problems getting a sun bed there seemed to be no mad rush

Room Tip: If you struggle with stairs ask for ground floor as there is no lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank walker300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We have just returned from the nazaret. We have been to Costa Teguise 9 times now but this is the first time staying at Nazaret. If you don`t want 5 star these are the best apartments, The staff are brilliant can`t do enough for you. The rooms are great 4 ring cooker, full size oven, Big tall fridge with a big freezer if needed, And best of all the beds are so comfy and Not hard. The location is excellent, Bus Stop straight outside if you want to go to "puerto del carmen" you can also get the bus to go to
"Teguise Market" on a Sunday, Supermarket next door, Close to all Bars and Restaurants, You can hear some music from the square opp but that is not an issue as the music stops at 11pm. There is fresh bread rolls delivered to your door every morning which is a really nice touch . We loved these apartments and will be returning in the very near future. Keep up the good work. Angie and Ian.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angie260448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Teguise hotels
0 mi away
Mansion Nazaret
Mansion Nazaret
#25 of 38 in Costa Teguise
512 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
#14 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,856 reviews
0.6 mi away
Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa
#5 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#9 of 38 in Costa Teguise
5,924 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oceano Apartments
Oceano Apartments
#24 of 38 in Costa Teguise
580 reviews
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nazaret Apartamentos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nazaret Apartamentos

Address: Avenida Islas Canarias 1, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Costa Teguise
#6 Family Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range: £47 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nazaret Apartamentos 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This apartment complex is centrally located in the tourist destination of Costa Teguise, only 200 m from the Playa de las Cucharas beach. A shopping centre with boutiques, cafes, bars, and restaurants can be reached in a few minutes on foot (about 100 m away). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Alpha Holidays Limited, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Nazaret Apartamentos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nazaret Apartaments Hotel Costa Teguise
Nazaret Apartaments Costa Teguise
Nazaret Apartamentos Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing