We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“they did magic”

Bar Restaurant Avenida
Ranked #14 of 44 Restaurants in Costa Calma
Cuisines: Bar, Mediterranean, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Kids, Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Denmark
Level Contributor
144 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“they did magic”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

we came late to the hotel and wanted something to eat so we found this place and the waiter was very helpfull and arranged a pizza for us though the kitchen was closed, most peolple came for a drink at the place was full. i think it was because it was one of the only Places where you could sit outside at enjoy a drink, they did it very well for us.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ITJylland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    73
    27
    8
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Thiefs and bad attention/ Ladrones y mala atención”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

They didn't give me back the change. The preces are very high and the quality is normal. The lady waiter didn't smile any moment, the boy did it. I think is not a good place to go.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fuerteaventura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Food nice but unfriendly”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Visited here nearly everyday of our week long stay as there wasnt much choice in the area. The food was lovely. Area really nice coutyard with palm trees. Staff very rude especially one of the girls who was actually throwing her eyes up to heaven and very slow. She didnt seem to care if we enjoyed our visit to the restsurant or not

Helpful?
Thank M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottingham
Level Contributor
79 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Change of management”
Reviewed 15 July 2013

My wife and I went twice to this restaurant evening time say 20.30. we sat inside where it was slightly cooler and no smoking. Most people seemed to come from the local hotels just to chill out and to have a drink or shop in the two touristy shops selling clothes, trinkets creams aloe vera and the likes, all sorts of shoes and paintings done by a local artist.
The food was quite good steak with fresh frie's and a lovely salad with plenty of olives. We tried the house wine Blanco it was very drinkable for the price 10 euro's, the steak was about the best we have had in Costa Calma. cooked in it's own juice and very tender.
As regards the service we were served by a male waiter the 1st time who said they all work 12 hour shifts, it must be quite tiring in the heat about 28-9.c the service was quick and efficient, with a smile at my attempts to speak Spanish,
The 2nd time we went we were served by a young lady who had a pleasant attitude and tried hard to please. All in all the staff were friendly and eager to please, even the Chef came out of his kitchen to hear our thank you's and wished us well.
I would say go and try it even if it's for a toastie and a drink at lunchtime.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jimbobNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Very nice bar (inside and out) with a couple of good gift shops attached to it (lovely jewellery etc and some nice clothes). We stopped off for several drinks (good mojitos!) and had lunch there - would definitely recommend.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Freebirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bar Restaurant Avenida also viewed

 

Been to Bar Restaurant Avenida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing