We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kn Hotel Matas Blancas
Nearby Hotels
H10 Tindaya(Costa Calma)
US$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$146
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$152
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
SBH Taro Beach(Costa Calma)
US$149
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
SBH Monica Beach(Costa Calma)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Morasol Atlantico(Costa Calma)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (734)
Filter reviews
734 results
Traveller rating
158
269
178
86
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
269
178
86
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteam roomwalk in wardrobepool arealast minute bookingsnack barhalf boardvaried and tastyplaya esmereldaroof terracebuilding workfishbreakfast and dinnervery pleasant stayjunior suiteour night staygreat poolshuttle bus
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
177 - 182 of 734 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2014

This smart, clean hotel is set in a quiet residential area of Costa Calma. It is a perfect location for those who want to relax by the pool or walk or cycle through the beautiful mountainous landscape of Fuertevetura. The beach is within walking distance but there are plenty of other hotels in the town on the beach for those looking for that kind of holiday.

The rooms are clean and tidy with balcony or terrace and provide basic amenities. They are looking a little tired in need of decorating and updating. The noise carries easily from corridors and neighbouring rooms so you can be unlucky with disturbance from other guests The meals are buffet only in the restaurant for breakfast and dinner and in the pool bar for lunch that includes a snack menu. There is no food provision at any other times. The buffets provide a wide choice of food to suit all but vegetarians for whom there are rare options with no attention given to use of serving tongs for meat and non-meat choices. There is a small bar open in the evenings only. The lack of refreshments available throughout the day is unacceptable in a modern hotel especially as there are no facilities in the rooms.

There is a small spa with treatments, sauna, steam room and jacuzzi and this maybe is how the hotel got its 4th star as the general facilities are 3 star.

The pool is spilt into 3 swimming areas with spacious lounging facilities as well as a tennis court, small games areas (strange as there are no children allowed) and a roof terrace.

This is an adult only hotel so watch out for a certain TV channel!

The restaurant and bar staff are fantastic! Despite the long working hours they are constantly smiling and attending to the guests' needs. It is a very small team so it is easy to get to know them all but may explain the limited opening hours of eating and drinking facilities.

This is a perfect location away from the busy holiday centres for those wanting peace and quiet with sunshine.

Room Tip: The 4th floor is probably best to avoid noise above. All the rooms are similar with a few larger suites". The rooms with a pool view are popular but the balconies of the other rooms offer more privacy.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Snodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

Remote area with a 20 minute walk down hill to restaurants,shops snd beach. Hard slog back up again. Rooms ok but we had a view of the back of the next block. About a third of the hotel is like this. Asked for a better view but not given. Spotlessly clean. Comfy beds. Pool freezing. One was heated a little. Dont go half board. Buffet was similar to canteen school food. Stewed in non discript sauces. Plenty of it. No coffee on offer. Totally charmless restaurant. Got what we paid for but not a four star. Lovely beach, try to find a hotel right by it.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

This was our 2nd visit to the Best Age Hotel & we were not disappointed. We felt very at home & settled right away into our suite, which was next door to where we stayed last time.
Our neighbours were a lovely Chinese couple who had a cute little dog.
The hotel has a variety of nationalities which makes it very interesting. It is amazing how a smile can bring people together & a greeting if possible in their own language goes down well.
We are from Scotland & speak English & we are spoilt because many nationalities learn English at school. We made friends with several other guests, which was nice.
Our holiday was also enhanced by some glorious weather. We hired a car at the airport which was handy for reaching the wonderful beaches in the area.
Paula was the animation person & she was very pleasant & friendly.
The pool could do with being heated. We actually found the sea warmer!
There is a pleasant ambience in the dining room, which makes for a relaxing meal. However we found the choice in the evening could have been improved as there was a lot of fish.
We took our own kettle & mugs as the pool bar could be open more often.
The jacuzzi in the Spa is excellent & I popped in most evenings before our meal.
The staff are great & all work hard to give you a pleasant stay. Thanks to all of them!

Room Tip: Pay extra for a suite as they are all very comfortable & nicely decorated.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank edham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Best Age provided us a nice and quiet vacation to a bargain price. Rooms are so clean, beds are comfortable and we did not hear any disturbing sounds from neighbour guests. We had the breakfast buffet every morning and it offered a fresh and varied meal with everything you could wish for. The location of the hotel is okay but not more. A minibus takes hotel guests to the beach, don't forget to get free tickets from the reception. The staff are helpful but unpersonal. The pool area is large with three pools and it is very clean. Since no children or teenagers are allowed at the hotel, it is very quiet and almost sleepy. The gym is a disappointment but the indoor whirlpool was a nice surprice. I would give this hotel 3,5 stars of 5.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Annebelle63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

This was our second visit to Best Age. We love this place as it is so quiet and offers everything we want and need. The staff are very friendly and helpful the place is spotless and the beds are very comfy. Every room has air conditioning. Downfall is there are no tea or coffee making facilities in the room. We took our own kettle and cups so this wasn't a problem. The food had improved a little since our last visit. Could do with some microwaves to warm food up a little if you like your food hot. Plenty of choice for everyone.
The Spa is very relaxing but be careful as it tends to get very wet on the floor. My husband slipped and twisted his knee. (there are sign's stating warning). We live on the island so this is a hours drive from our home and we will be paying many more visits in the future.

Room Tip: ground floor facing the pool would be our personal choice.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank pattyl1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews