We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SBH Costa Calma Beach Resort
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Costa Calma
Reviewed 17 November 2013

I have just returned from a week at this hotel. rooms are basic but were cleaned everyday.
the food was mostly nice but the restaurant is far too small to accomodate all the guests.
it can get chaotic when getting food from the buffet. it is true that some foods were recycled the next day.. but you do not have to eat them!! there was always fresh food on offer. deserts were amazing and champagne for breakfast went down a treat. here is no botled water on the AI package so water was lukewarm from a machine!! you can buy bottled water from machine at reception, but why would you if have paid to go AI.
the pools looked nice although cold. there was also plenty of sunloungers around.not sure what it will be like in summer.
staff was generally nice but had some patronising guy talking down at me at the beach restaurant when i could not figure out which tea bag was black tea as I wanted an afternoon cuppa on a cloudy cool afternoon. !! Entertainment was tacky and don't expect to sleep before 11pm if your room is close to main public areas.
there is not much to do and see around the hotel. we like walking after dinner and hee was not of that. Bus stop to Jandia just down the road. but beware it is always busy and only runs every hour after 5pm. dozens of people got left behind as the bus was full after waiting for a long time.
not sure how mucha a taxi ride will cost.
overall decent holiday and will go back if the price is right!!

Room Tip: select rooms at back of hotel.. lack of sea view but quiet.. no bar noise till 11pm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kleinemaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,510)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

469 - 475 of 1,510 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

My sister and I go sometimes twice a year we love the relaxed atmosphere and all the space the staff are great loads of sun beds lovely beach we love it we go back in march feel like family no complaints

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maggoemac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Myself and parents stayed on the 26th oct for one week all inclusive. The rooms were spotless and had a very spacious balcony, we were situated in the Nautilus beach part of hotel. It was quite a walk to restaurant etc, however the main hotel rooms had very small balconies and didn't look that great. The location was idyllic, but not near anything, quite a walk to get to a few small shops etc.The pool areas were clean and there was no problem getting a sunbed, even though hotel was very busy. There were three pool bars but only two were open. If u were sat in the nautilus beach pool area, u had to walk to beach bar to get a drink, this we found ridiculous!!! Did ask why it was closed but nobody seemed to know!! Meal times were chaotic!!! And u had a job to find a table!! On our fist night the entertainment was quite good, but it went downhill from there!!! The advertised entertainment kept changing and most nights it was either a quiz, or the animation teams own show, which was dire!! This hotel seems to be aimed at German visitors , so if u are looking to make new friends u need to learn German!! All in all nice days but awful nights!!!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank fieryhair77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Flying across Feurterventura for the first time may make you wonder if anyone lives on this almost baron like Volcanic Island. However, a warm welcome awaits from the minute you enter the Airport to the beautiful relaxing and luxury Costra Calma at the South of the Island brings. Gorgeous beaches, inviting seas, excelleent food, and hard working friendly people in a Hotel set out for a very relaxing holiday. The Animation Team are very professional and deliver a quality timetable ffor those interested. The Restaurant Staff, Chefs and front house staff can't do enough for you. As for the Bartenders, both male and female, they work non stop with a smile....... Oh and the Chipmonks! Adorable and this holiday is a must. The hotel caters for families of all abilities,, is diverse and you'll want to return.

Room Tip: Any pooll view from level 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BernadetteEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Its a longer time ago that I spend my holidays in the Sunrise Costa Calma Beach Resort with my mother. Its was a nice holiday there. We are there alone. We booked All Inclusive and the food was good but every day the same. When you go 2 weeks its definatly too much. For children is there enough to do. With the animation. And when there is nothing at the moment you can relaxe at the pool or in the warm or cold pool. The beach at the hotel is not like a beach. There isn't sand just rocks. The service was OK and I can't say something against this. More or less you can say it was a nice holiday. I worked for the biggest travel agency in Switzerland an we also selling this hotel in our catalogue. For family holidays I will sell this hotel.

Room Tip: Book a category with Seaview in the upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Large Hotel with very helpful and friendly reception staff. Our double room was adequate with balcony and sea view. Bed was comfortable and washroom was clean. No baths apparently due to water shortage situation. Room made up every day. Three large pool areas with pool bars/snacks. Very busy when we were there but never a problem to get sunbeds etc. Food in main restaurant was, in our opinion, very good with plenty of choice. Beach area not the greatest but plenty of sandy beaches nearby. Would stay there again. Not that far from airport so transfer times reasonable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IainTB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

I have just returned from this hotel where I stayed for one week for a friend. Our room was in the Nautilas hotel, not the main Costa Calma Beach. The room was in need of some TLC. There were bits of skirting board missing and the curtains not fully hooked onto the curtain pole. The room had a side sea view looking directly onto waste, scrub, land. You would not sit on the white, dated, table and chairs on the balcony. However, the room was clean as was the rest of the hotel communal areas. The A I board is limited. The bars seem to be closed and the drinks are heavily watered down. The food was nice once you had got used to the german menu (which they seem to cater for) I did not see the gym or spa open! No decent facility when checking out late to change etc. Be warned no bars or shops in strolling distance.

Room Tip: The main hotel is better, than the Nautilus or apartments on either side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yvonne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Calma
0.7 mi away
SBH Costa Calma Palace
SBH Costa Calma Palace
#2 of 27 in Costa Calma
572 reviews
0.5 mi away
R2 Rio Calma Hotel & Spa & Conference
2.7 mi away
Melia Gorriones Fuerteventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Occidental Jandia Playa
0.1 mi away
Hotel Fuerteventura Playa
Hotel Fuerteventura Playa
#19 of 27 in Costa Calma
983 reviews
0.5 mi away
SBH Monica Beach
SBH Monica Beach
#6 of 27 in Costa Calma
1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SBH Costa Calma Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SBH Costa Calma Beach Resort

Address: Avda. Augustin Millares, 2, 35627 Costa Calma, Pajara, Fuerteventura, Spain (Formerly Sunrise Costa Calma Beach Resort)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Jandia Peninsula > Pajara > Costa Calma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Calma
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Calma
#4 Spa Hotel in Costa Calma
Price Range: £114 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SBH Costa Calma Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 556
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SBH Costa Calma Beach Resort is a 4-star rated modern complex, active and with a lot of space. If you do not want to care about food an drinks, sorts and entertainment: selct our "all inclusive" program. Beach, sunshine and our excellent service brings you your well-deserved recreation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Hotelopia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your SBH Costa Calma Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Costa Calma Beach Hotel Costa Calma
Sunrise Costa Calma Beach Resort
Hotel Costa Calma
Costa Calma Beach Resort
SBH Costa Calma Beach Resort Fuerteventura - Pajara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing