We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great animation team”
Review of SBH Taro Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SBH Taro Beach
Ranked #19 of 27 Hotels in Costa Calma
Reviewed 25 August 2014

the animation team was great (leo,daniel) but they need more help ,they work realy hard.

evening entertainment was ok ,Daniel realy funy with micro.

room and food where ok ,nice beach ,small pool ,friendly staff

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (359)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 359 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

I have been there in August 2013. I spent 8 days in Taro Beach Hotel. Nice rooms and staff, good food. But ... be carefull because strangers can go from the beach to hotel, no cctv there. We left door open (was quite warm) at night and ... we lost 2 mobile phones from room. Someone got in our room ....

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank tomaszb80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Just finishing my week here home tomorrow. Would recommend the hotel. Clean and friendly. Direct on the beach. Lovely pool. Food which is buffet style is also good. Such a variety of choice you can't go wrong. Trust me I've tried it all!! My only disappointment is the coffee. There is a machine in the restaurant fine that I can understand. But the have the same machines in the snack bar and night bar. I wish I could have a proper Spanish cafe con leche. You need to go outside the hotel for that. Evening entertainment. A small shop whee you can buy water sweets and beach ware etc. On the whole a nice place. Would defiantly return.

Room Tip: The rooms are all over the hotmail is on a hillside so it's more like a complex. The give you a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

We had booked with a German a Travel Agents. The usual - signs stating no towels on beds to reserve. Didn't see 1 person who applied to this and I suppose because we were not up at the crack of dawn we never had a lounger which would if been nice as keeping a eye in your child whilst in the pool.

The pool was spotless and as a Island this was very impressive how clean it is.

Reception and main hall could be updated looked very drab and not welcoming.

Language problem with receptionist and found it a lit easier to order drinks etc in German.

Good was good and lovely to have cava for breakfast just adds that special touch.

Beach outstanding - entertainment area a good bar and the entertainment was not too bad. Excellent family pub across the road, excellent BBQ food.

Enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kyle038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

we have been in this hotel for a week at end of september.the hotel is very clean and close to the beach but you have to pay if you want to stay there so we spent all week around the swimming pool. just a little advice, wake up early in the morning and run there because people they just leave their towels there and you are not going to find any space. sometimes at 9 o'clock the beds were all busy already. the food is ok but very repetitive.
the hotel had mostly germans guests so no chance to meet new people

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ia0583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed @ taro beach for 2 weeks food good but repetitive would have been better more Spanish influence with food, staff very helpful and friendly. Great location right on the beach a bit hilly not great for people with walking difficulties, small bar near beach which you are able to take drinks to beach with you. Various nationalities although we were the only 2 English people at the hotel, which in the whole scheme of things is not a problem, but some people were rude and aggressive especially if you moved the towels off the sun loungers as it states no reserving sun loungers and management will remove towels from reserved beds....... This was not the case management did not get involved although when german & polish complained they were told no reserving of sun loungers allowed. Which most people excepted except one couple who were still cursing at me in polish 36 hours later !! Oops me bad ................ Costa calma is a lovely resort totally relaxing area but not aimed at British tourists which is a shame ........... A must is a visit to Tony's bar just a few minutes walk away I'd totally recommend leche leche largo an amazing coffee reasonable at €1.30

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lisa-marie6975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We stayed in the hotel on the end of March. The hotel is just near the beach, it is possible to take something from the beach bar and to take it to the beach. The hotel is clean, rooms are comfortable, staff is very good, polite and helpfull. Meal is great. Every evening they prepare something new.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank I I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Calma
2.4 mi away
Melia Gorriones Fuerteventura
0.8 mi away
R2 Rio Calma Hotel & Spa & Conference
0.4 mi away
SBH Costa Calma Palace
SBH Costa Calma Palace
#3 of 27 in Costa Calma
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SBH Crystal Beach Hotel & Suites
9.8 mi away
Occidental Jandia Playa
0.3 mi away
SBH Costa Calma Beach Resort
SBH Costa Calma Beach Resort
#10 of 27 in Costa Calma
1,563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SBH Taro Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SBH Taro Beach

Address: De Ltu, s/n, 35627 Costa Calma, Pajara, Fuerteventura, Spain (Formerly Sunrise Taro Beach)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Jandia Peninsula > Pajara > Costa Calma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Calma
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Calma
Price Range: £86 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SBH Taro Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Informal ambience in the accommodations with half board or all inclusive, relaxing entertainment and privileged location at Costa Calma, directly on the long white sand beach and only a few meters from the shopping center with various stores, restaurants, bars, banks, car rentals, drug stores etc. are some of the features that make SBH Taro Beach an ideal place to spend a pleasant vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your SBH Taro Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Taro Beach Hotel Costa Calma
Sunrise Taro Beach Costa Calma
SBH Taro Beach Fuerteventura/Costa Calma, Pajara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing