We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
H10 Sentido Playa Esmeralda
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
SBH Taro Beach(Costa Calma)
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
H10 Tindaya(Costa Calma)
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
SBH Monica Beach(Costa Calma)
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,464)
Filter reviews
1,464 results
Traveller rating
636
523
192
68
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
636
523
192
68
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolhalf boardlobby barwind surfersnice beachhouse wineroom changehotel poolnudist beachreception staffanimation teamcar hiresauna and steam roomevening entertainmenthotel is excellentfishbuffet style
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
296 - 301 of 1,464 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2012

Husband & I have stayed again at the H10 Esmeralda, a great hotel on the fabulous beach in Costa Calma. The staff were brilliant and our room was super. Food as always was excellent. Can't wait to go again

Room Tip: Join the reward scheme and you can choose your room number.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Glyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Great hotel. Magnificent location overlooking the beach and a beautiful sea.
Restaurant staff with a high level of professionalism for both the food and the service.
It 'was the ideal place to relax and rest. Too bad that some ladies at the reception have compromised the "magical" vacation: the second day of our stay Mrs. HEIKE of the reception (probably of German origin and certainly not Spanish!) approached us holding a long pair of scissors with the intention to cut our bracelets "all inclusive". We had booked the all-inclusive board including beverages but at check in they "erroneously" put us the bracelet that would allow us free drink at the pool bar (we did not know either). The behavior of Mrs. HEIKE was very rude and offensive and it does not match at all with the kindness that characterized the rest of the staff. This episode has meant that our overall the Hotel Playa Esmeralda has fallen.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elena g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

Our third time here, and another lovely holiday. What makes it? location at the edge of the resort so the views over the beach and desert are uninterrupted, the scope for long walks or a run great, the ability in a family group to shuttle between pool and beach can suit everyone. The rooms are spacious and the standard of daily service excellent. The bar terrace overlooking the sea is lovely. The choice and quality of food is high. Our only gripe this trip was the very extensive programme of building works and refurbishment underway - I do not know if we would have chosen another hotel but it would have been good to have known in advance. The indoor pool was closed, the indoor games area was closed with lots of building work, the gym and spa was closed, there was painting underway, electric trimming of trees and hedges around the pool - all things that need to happen but I suspect if it had been our first visit we would have been very frustrated.
But we love the place and hope to return.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank gilmoreCoDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

For extreme doing nothing. Ther's actually nothing in the neighbourhood that you can visit by foot.
Excellent ocean views from lounge and restaurant.
Good meals. Maybe some more space required for the late evening coffee.
Nice beach.
You need to walk through a ghost town first to get to a supermarket but even with an infant it was quite do-able.
No actual negative remarks.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TripTripBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We spent a week at this hotel and had a very pleasant time. The hotel is of a very high standard and had a very laid back atmosphere. Our room was clean and well appointed but the only downside was that there were no tea or coffee making facilities in the room. I asked about this at reception and was told that in Spain people don't drink coffee in their rooms which is nonsense.
The hotel has a very pleasant location very close to the beach. The beach was full of naked Germans but apart from that it was of a good standard. We didn't like the way the staff walked around the pool area constantly trying to get us involved in water polo or whatever activity they were involved in. I admire their enthusiam but did feel badgered at the same time. We particularly liked the waterfall which covers 2 floors of the hotel and is full of fish and turtles. Don't listen to those that say this hotel is in the middle of nowhere because it isn't. The walk to the nearest town/supermarket takes around 15 minutes and is a pleasant stroll.

The food was of a good standard but it is the usual fare buffet style fare offered everywhere. We found the outside terrace bar enjoyable. The staff were friendly and courteous.

In summary, we had a very good time and would recommend the hotel. Go; you'll have a great time. Questions? Feel free to drop me a line.

Room Tip: Try to avoid rooms in the main complex as these tend to be noisier. Sea view rooms don't necessarily guarantee a great view of the sea. Avoid the beach if the sight of copious amounts of naked, elderly German bodies offend you!
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank azureblue83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews