We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Total Relaxation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Club Drago Park Hotel
Ranked #11 of 27 Hotels in Costa Calma
Reviewed 13 January 2012

My Boyfriend and I stayed at the Drago Park in October for 11 nights on an All Inclusive basis.
The hotel is clean, staff are polite and sincere, food varied, tasty & plentifull, room large and airy with good A/C, maid service honest and reliable.
I can't fault the hotel or the resort of Costa Calma with its mile upon mile stretch of sandy beaches, it was a welcome break from the bleak British weather.
I would go back in a flash, I came home revived and with the most wonderfull memories.

Room Tip: I asked for a room above reception, we were not dissapointed with our choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank AJB1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (835)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

199 - 205 of 835 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2012

An Extremely well Managed Oasis of Traquility.

On arriving, first Impression is not that to be expected beyond.
Reception is within a large, stylish, welcoming atrium, of an, extremely well managed hotel, surrounding well kept swimming pools, set amongst well attended sub tropical gardens, in a corral design that affords security, wind protection and an aire of quite tranquillity.

The surrounding rooms, ranging from ground floor with patio and upper floors with balconies, are more spacious than most of this class. With large beds, comfortable mattresses, sitting area and a bathroom with space. These together with all public spaces were well kept and clean.
Breakfast and dinner served in a congenial,contemporary restaurant within the main building with an adjacent al fresco dining area.
Self service food to an acceptable level, with enough choice to suit the majority of tastes. Naturally, as most resort hotels, cyclical and repetitive, when staying more than a week.
The poolside Restaurant/ Bar, where lunch and day through snacks were available, was a welcome venue for a change of menu. Although a little austere and without character, again with the facility to dine outside.

Staff throughout, although skimpy, were an absolute treat, welcoming and completely hospitality focused.

As any holiday venue, the nature and volume of guests can reflect ones opinion.
This hotel, as much of the Jandia peninsula, attracts primarily German guests, together with a sizable proportion of Scandinavian and other West European nationalities.
As a consequence the standards are respectfully high. This visit was off shoulder for a month and although the restaurant was at least 75% of capacity, there was plenty of space, facilities and amenities throughout the complex.

One feature was found to be lacking, that of universal toilets and restrooms, there only being one in the main building and none poolside, making a jaunt to the loo a long one, usually to your accommodation.
A little nuance, given the quality and value for money offered.

The hotel is situated on the outer perimeter of Costa Calma. Whilst the posted distance to the beach is 800m, that only applies to ‘crows’. The bus service to the beach is a public service of about 2km through and stopping in town, terminates some 400m from the beach.
Acceptable going down, but a bit of an uphill haul coming back. So those with small children or mobility impairments be prepared for some grumbling.

Room Tip: A matter of individual preference.Ground floor for poolside.Upper floors for easy access to Main Bui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Doyen121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

My wife and I stayed at the hotel all inc.from 26th November 2011, having looked at the reviews from previous guests and using Google earth to look around the outside of the hotel we were a little apprehensive but we can assure you that our fears were unfounded. We arrived at the hotel at approx. 8.45pm we were greeted by a very friendly receptionist who called us by name, she informed us that the restaurant was due to close at 9pm and that she had just telephoned the restaurant manager to make sure food was available for us both and that we could leave our cases with her and she would book us in while we were dinning. On arriving in the downstairs restaurant we were greeted by the manager who showed us to our table, we proceeded to have a wonderful evening meal. On return to the reception we were allocated our room and as requested was in A block level 2, Room was spotlessly clean with a wonderful view of the hotel & a side sea view (approx. 1 mile away). Our room was cleaned every day, bed sheets changed every 2 days and towels as requested. Breakfast every morning was to a good quality with fresh fried eggs for those that like them with bacon sausage etc. scrambled & boiled also on offer + usual continental breakfast. Lunch is served in the poolside restaurant again to a good quality, although the menu is not extensive there is always freshly cooked meats fish etc on the griddle + pastas and salads. Evening meal was very good with a large choice of main courses all well cooked and tasty. All inclusive drinks at the pool are served in plastic cups as required by European legislation. Drinks served in glasses at the bar and entertainment venue, (good quality drinks served). Always plenty of sunbeds available at the pool. It would seem that the majority of the guests were German but this should pose no problem as everyone we met was friendly and polite, maybe it is us Brits that need to improve our manners when we are abroad. The only downside of the hotel is that we do not consider this hotel suitable for some with mobility problems due to the layout of the hotel and being sited on a slight incline. But certainly on the upside is the friendliness of the staff and the quality of the food.
Approx. 20mins walk take you to approx 30km of flat sandy beach and beautiful blue sea,

Room Tip: A block probably best location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank travelghost99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Hotel in general was dated and not 4*. The pool was lovely and large however freezing which is prob why there was plenty of sunbeds. Hotel was really clean. Staff were lovely. Food was ok. We paid £400 each all inclusive so can't complain at that price, however if I had paid more I would have been dissappinted.
The beach was the best aspect - the nuddy beach is good for a giggle!
Nothing to do on the night time except hammer the free bar or go to bed.
Retail is not worth visiting.
Overall I don't regret going but will not be returning.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank regularfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2011

Two adults 50+ are just back from spending 10 days here all inc. We made our own arangements flying with Ryanair. The hotel is a long way from the airport so a taxi transfer would be expensive. So we had a hire car from gold cars which we collected from very close to the airport no particular problems or even much of a wait but we did opt for the extra insurance cover.
Arrived at the hotel just in time for dinner which was fine. Always something to eat that was OK some was even great. we tended to steer away from the grilled before your eyes meats which were usually tough . overall the food was satisfactory. The room was great, a good size with a comfortable bed sofa to sit on along with the dresserchair. the bed was comfortable though pillows could have been better. we were on the 5th floor overlooking the pool and had the sun on the generous,flowery veranda all day.
cleanliness was fine no obvious bugs maid service was good. all in all great value for money and would have no hesitation to go back. Patrons were mainly German or Nordic which was a nice change from Sun readers and football tops. every one was very friendly.
The hotel is not near the beach or shops (at least 15mins walk) for you to have a promenade of an evening. yes there is a free bus but with out the car we could have felt a bit trapped. Morrow Jable is 15KM away and well worth spending some time in. Costa Calma it self did not have a huge amount to offer.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Colmaysun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2011

The hotel is clean and the staff are constantly washing and cleaning - and a big shout has to go to the bar staff who serve cracking drinks, well iced with lemon and lime. And the hotels spirits are as good as the brand labels. The beer is excellent - Tropical beer, very easy to drink ..... The food ? Okay, some people will not like it, and the lunch time menu is a bit tiring and sometimes the food is cold. The quality at lunch times as well is maybe an area for improvement. This is all done from the pool area, which serves drinks in plastic cups, understandable looking at some of the people that visit these places. This is something else for you to consider as well, the majority of the clients are Germans, not a problem for some but there will be a small number of Brirtish there ( excellent for me ) and the majority will be from other cultures ( even better ) Clearly as well not the usual Russian problems encountered elsewhere, they are limited stayers at this location. I have mentioned this as it seems to be an issue for some. And I suppose once our Russian friends do learn manners, personal space issues and how to eat in public then these concerns will not be as evident as they are at the moment.

The hotel does have some nice relaxation areas, a decent bar, and cl;oses to all inc drinks at 11pm, but some seem to enjoy getting hammered every day and stay up until 1am.. The best rooms are in the main block 230 onwards so ask for one of them. They are well furnished, clean with good balcony pool and sea views.

The evening meal is better than lunch time, a more varied option, and the breakfasts are excellent. Bacon, sausage eggs, beans and indeed carrots all available from the servery. Excellent choices of bread and good coffee. What you pay for a weeks all inclusive is reasonable and if you like a bevvy or two fill your boots.

The clientele when I went with the Mrs was mainly bikers from the Gremium chapter in Germany, about 30 or so of them, even more in other hotels, very friendly and decent sorts until the last day when one or two got a bit drunk and started biting each other. But all in a days good fun I suppose, I wont say any more in case they come and bite me.

A good standard hotel, with very average food, and good drinks. Loads of sun beds and fairly friendly staff. All in all a cheap and decent week away in the winter.

Room Tip: Ask for Block A in the main hotel. These are by far the best rooms, easy access to bars and restaura...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank OiPunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

This was my third visit to Costa Calma and to be fair I agree with the last review it is now looking untidy, poorly kept and needs tidying up.
The hotel is very good value, having paid no more than half the standard cost of a Premier Inn room in this country, I received all inclusive accommodation , there was plenty of choice both hot and cold food.
The bar staff were very friendly but the big draw back was the entertainment staff, the concert room should have been full every night but most nights it was almost empty. The animation team left a great deal to be desired. They should be given greater supervision and given more scope to get local singers and other entertainers in or give up and just put a good disco on. The songs they played did not suit the event.

Room Tip: Ask for a room to the north side of the complex the other rooms are in the shade
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank celebrant_1699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Calma
10.2 mi away
Hotel Jandia Golf
Hotel Jandia Golf
#9 of 16 in Morro del Jable
493 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Fuerteventura Playa
Hotel Fuerteventura Playa
#19 of 27 in Costa Calma
983 reviews
1.0 mi away
R2 Rio Calma Hotel & Spa & Conference
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
KN Matas Blancas
KN Matas Blancas
#15 of 27 in Costa Calma
694 reviews
2.9 mi away
Melia Gorriones Fuerteventura
27.8 mi away
Globales Costa Tropical
Globales Costa Tropical
#1 of 4 in Costa de Antigua
1,886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Drago Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Drago Park Hotel

Address: Calle Punta Pesebre 5, 35627 Costa Calma, Pajara, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Jandia Peninsula > Pajara > Costa Calma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Costa Calma
Price Range: £74 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Drago Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Club Drago Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Drago Park
Club Hotel Drago Park
Drago Park Hotel
Club Drago Park Hotel Fuerteventura/Costa Calma, Pajara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing