We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern, Clean Hotel. Excellent.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of H10 Tindaya Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
H10 Tindaya Hotel
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Costa Calma
Certificate of Excellence
dunstable
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Modern, Clean Hotel. Excellent.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

Spent a week at the H10 Tindaya in mid April this year on the all inclusive basis. The hotel itself is very clean, from the reception area to the pool area grounds, it is spotless throughout.

The rooms were stylish and very spacious. We had a sea view superior room which was excellent value and had a fantastic view overlooking the grounds and the sea from our balcony.

Both restaurants had a good varied selection and the food was descent. The main restaurant is a bit hectic at busy times but there is a seating area outside away from the hustle and bustle inside. The second restaurant is also a little quieter with a more relaxing atmosphere.

The drinks selection is good on the all inclusive and there are two bars indoors and a pool bar serving the whole selection. The bar area could be improved with more outside seating areas for the evening though as the indoor section does feel a little like a busy train station in the evenings.

The hotel is located right next to the beach with a walkway straight from the pool area to the beach which was excellent. The area surrounding the hotel is very quiet, maybe too quiet for some peoples liking which is worth considering

The majority of the hotel guests are Italian and German as mentioned in other reviews and if you are the type of person that likes to meet other English couples or Families whilst on holiday then this may not be the place for you. However we never had any complaints about this and found everybody in the hotel polite and friendly.

All in all we had a lovely, relaxing week and would return to the H10 Tindaya in the future for a relaxing holiday that is great value for money.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pearce96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10_Tindaya, Subdireccion at H10 Tindaya Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2013
Dear pearce96,

Thank you very much for your review about H10 Tindaya in Tripadvisor.

It´s a pleasure for us to read that our clients enjoyed their holidays with us and had good memories about H10 Tindaya.

We hope see you soon in our hotel.

Best regards,

Marc Balañá
Subdirector
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,559 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,884
    1,219
    299
    91
    66
See reviews for
1,172
1,605
85
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013

We had a wonderful time here at H10 Tindaya.....a most relaxing time was needed and this is what we had. The food was tasty and plentiful with enough variety to satisfy everyone.
The grounds were impeccable and the staff extremely polite and friendly.
My only negative comments would be that the corridors seem to magnify the sound of people coming and going especially at night, so a little sound proofing wouldn't go amiss plus an extra pillow would have made for a comfier sleep. One other thing was that the water fountains were empty one night when I needed a drink in the early hours which was very frustrating....even more so that the receptionist on duty didnt seem too bothered to help this guest as she said the reception had no water......I think she probably had keys to somewhere that she could have obtained a bottle of water from! Other than these points, we still enjoyed our holiday. If you want crowds of brits this isnt for you mainly german and italian guests which was just fine for us.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10_Tindaya, Subdirección at H10 Tindaya Hotel, responded to this review, 26 May 2013
Dear JanCookie63,

Thank you so much for your review!

It's a big pleasure for us to read that our clients had a good time with us!


We hope to see you soon in Fuerteventura!!


Best Regards,


Marc Balañá
Subdirector
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013

We have just returned from our second visit to this hotel. We had a superior deluxe room which had a separate bedroom and lounge and lots of wardrobe space. It was very clean and the bed itself was huge and extremely comfortable.
There was a good variety of food each day from the main dining area as well as the poolside bar.
The outside area is very well kept with lots of different areas to sit. The pools were checked regularly and were very clean with a lifeguard on hand.
There were very few British people staying at the hotel with mainly Italian and German guests with the Italian guests having their own Reception and entertainment staff.
The staff on reception were very organised and all the staff in the hotel were friendly and hard working. The animation team worked extremely hard. A special thanks to Dariusz. He brought different nationalities together to play the organised sports/games explaining the rules in 4 different languages! He made time to speak to guests, very enthusiastic and pleasant to be around - a great asset to the hotel and help to make our holiday even more enjoyable as we met other guests through him.
Hope to be back again soon.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Shell0111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10_Tindaya, Subdirección at H10 Tindaya Hotel, responded to this review, 26 May 2013
Dear Shell0111,

Thank you very much for your nice review about the H10 Tindaya.

It's great to read that our guests have a nice memories about our Hotel & facilities.


Looking forward to see you soon ,


Marc Balañá
Subdirector
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2013

I am writing this review which is breaking a habit of a life time, due to the fact, that when I find a Gem of a Hotel I keep it to myself. However after reading the review submitted by kubo_slav Dublin, Ireland, stating his comments on the “Veraclub people (Italians)” I feel I have to write.

My wife and I have been traveling with friends to the H10 Tindaya for the last 6 years as our spring break. When we choose and go on holiday, we go to meet other nationalities listen and try foreign languages, chill out and not expect service at a snap of a finger. My experience of the Italian holiday makers at this hotel are on holiday to enjoy the company of their Family and Friends, personally we enjoy the excitement and enjoyment in their voices and the times that we have joined them in Veraclub activities we have always been made welcome.

The H10 Tindaya at present is a good Hotel if you just want a quality Hotel with a cosmopolitan clientele without an unruly element. We chose it originally for the lack of UK Hotel residents due to our holiday requirements as stated above.

I could write a whole list of positives for this Hotel as it ticks all our boxes, but I shall just agree with all of the positive reviews for the H10 Tindaya as submitted on Trip-advisor, in my opinion a Great Hotel! However we have noticed over the years that All-Inclusive inclusions are gradually being down graded, i.e., Quality Cocktails, Branded Drinks and on this last occasion restaurant selection. We know in this climate that everyone has to cut back and manage their resources but please try not to spoil your Hotel due to ‘penny pinching’.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TravelmanEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10_Tindaya, Subdirección at H10 Tindaya Hotel, responded to this review, 26 May 2013
Dear TravelmanEssex,

Thank you very much for your very nice review about the H10 Tindaya in Tripadvisor.

We celebrate that once you are home you got that nice memories about us!


We look forward to see you soon!

Marc Balañá
Subdirector
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013

This is a big hotel positioned directly on the beach. It's modern and functional with swimming pools and a lot of outdoor space.
The family room we chose was quite nice, there was a double bed in the entrance then a corridor where you had the bathroom and then a living room with sofas, the kid's bed and the TV with a huge balcony with chairs and a table.
The food was ok. There was a lot of choice. The best things were the fruits and the desserts.
The beach is accessible through stairs or a sandy path. The beach is of golden sand, very long and you can walk for hours (this is the thing I liked the most).
On the right side of the beach there is a naturist area that does not bother anyone. Our kid asked us the first day why these people were naked and then never paid attention to them anymore.
There is a miniclub where kids are entertained with games. I think it's more for kids between 3 to 6 years-old. Our who is 9 got bored and preferred to play football with other kids in the football court. At night (from 8 to 8.30pm) he danced at the minidisco (kids of all ages) and loved it. He became friend with lots of German kids without speaking any common language ;O).
I have found it perfect for a family holiday.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stefania T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10_Tindaya, Subdirección at H10 Tindaya Hotel, responded to this review, 26 May 2013
Dear Stefania T,

The Management of the H10 Tindaya thanks you so much for your nice review.

We are very happy to read that you and your family spent a great time in Fuerteventura!

Looking forward to see you soon for another great holidays,


Marc Balañá
Subdirector
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013

me and my boyfriend stayed at this hotel the begining of april, we could not fault it. staff was extremely helpful and warm. the food was fantastic and the rooms was great. we was lucky enough to have a room at the end of the hotel opposite end to the vera club..we had an all round sea view as we had two balconies (one at front and one at side of the room)
the hotel was very clean and modern and the grounds was amazing, the hotel is right on the beach aswell.
costa calma itself is very very quite i agree with other comments there is nothing to do, but to be honest thats just what we wanted. the hotel puts on some sort of entertainment in the evenings.
i would highly recommend this hotel for anybody that wants a get away from it all holiday.
i would definatly come back. thankyou to all the staff they are a credit to this hotel x

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank natalie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10_Tindaya, Subdirección at H10 Tindaya Hotel, responded to this review, 26 May 2013
Dear Natalie c,

Thank you so much for your nice review about the H10 Tindaya in Tripadvisor.

We celebrate that once you went home back, you still remember our staff and our facilities.


Looking forward to see you soon,


Marc Balañá
Subdirector
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013

Ok, just back from Tindaya yesterday. Lovely hotel, great food, but.....

Hotel
Hotel itself it's located in Costa Calma, where there is absolutely nothing to do, so if someone is looking for some entertainment must have a look for a different place. There is a "shoping centre" with barely any shops in it, and the rest is just car rentals.
Hotel from outside is lovely and big. When You enter there is a lovely lounge with huge windows facing the ocean. Amazing view. There is no internet in the rooms, which is a bit of a bugger. The only one available is wi-fi at the reception desk area and few desks in the game room downstairs.
There is three swimming pools. WARNING: if you wanna sunbed, you better be there at 7 in the morning, otherwise greedy Germans are gonna take over everything. Even though hotel clearly says there is no reservations of sunbed, people tend to leave their towels on the beds like "this is mine, don't touch it", feck it - remove them (espacially the hotel ones) otherwise you won't get a sunbed at all!Throughout the day there is not much going on to entertain you - animation team goes around looking for participants for aqua gym or volleyball. That's pretty much it, but lying and soaking sun was enough for me.
All Inclusive option is not really an all inclusive one. All meals in fact are included in the price, but for most of drinks you have to pay yourself.
In the hotel you can notice one thing - Italians vs. the rest of the guests, but about that later on.

Rooms
Rooms are nice, claen and modern. They are cleaned everyday by the same person, and I have to say she does good job. Our cleaning lady was great. She knew what we wanted before asking her. One day she did a cute rabbit out of towels and left it on the bed. There is flat screen tv with fair amount of channels in it (2 only english speaking ones), big wardrobe space, huge bed (i think it's super king size), modern bathroom with shower and bathtub and huge mirror. Balconies are good size with two chairs and table.

Restaurant
Now, where to begin. There is two restaurants - Betancuria and Sotavetnto. Everyone seems to go to the first one (second one is actually the same). Plenty and plenty of food to chose from: fish, meat, veg, yoghurts and even pumpkin or sun flower seeds. This food kinda repeats itslef between breakfats, lunch and dinner but because is such a big choice it wouldn't bother me. At the back of the restaurant there is a cook who is always preparing something special.
One problem me and my friends found really annoying. Restaurant is shared with Veraclub people (Italians). Whoever is looking after them in the hotel likes to come down in the meals time to have a chat and laugh, and as you can imagine it's not a quite one. They behave like they owe the restaurant and totaly do not care about other guests enjoying their meal. At the end of the day if I was about to hear "Buon Giorno" once again, I probably would burst!!!!
Another thing is amount of people greeting you at the entrance to the restaurant - there is management, cook, waiters and of course Veraclub animation team - that's a bit overwhelming.

Veraclub
That is something what in my opininon should disappear from the hotel. Loads of Italians coming down for their holidays, noisy and loud. They have their own wing in the hotel and even their own reception desk, yet still you have to share the dinning room with them. It's like a seperate little world inside the hotel - unfortunaltely not the good one. That's the only one reason why I'm giving 4 marks out of 5.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 6th floor which is the top one. There is no noise except of noisy neighbours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kubo_slav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10_Tindaya, Subdirección at H10 Tindaya Hotel, responded to this review, 8 May 2013
Dear kubo_slav,

Thank you very much for your review about the H10 Tindaya!

We are very happy to see that the time you spent in our Hotel was good!


Once again, thank you very much and we hope to see you soon.


Best Regards,

Marc Balañá
Subdirector
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Calma
28.3 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
1.4 mi away
Melia Gorriones Fuerteventura
1.6 mi away
R2 Rio Calma Hotel & Spa & Conference
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
VIK Suite Hotel Risco del Gato
45.9 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
27.4 mi away
Hotel Elba Sara
Hotel Elba Sara
#3 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Tindaya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Tindaya Hotel

Property: H10 Tindaya Hotel
Address: C/ Punta del Roquito s/n, 35627 Costa Calma, Pajara, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Jandia Peninsula > Pajara > Costa Calma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Calma
#1 Family Hotel in Costa Calma
#1 Luxury Hotel in Costa Calma
#1 Spa Hotel in Costa Calma
#2 Romantic Hotel in Costa Calma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Tindaya Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 354
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with H10 Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Agoda, HotelsClick, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your H10 Tindaya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Tindaya Resort
Hotel h10 Tindaya
H10 Tindaya Hotel Fuerteventura/Costa Calma, Pajara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing