We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel,food and lovely staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of H10 Tindaya Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
H10 Tindaya Hotel
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Costa Calma
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great hotel,food and lovely staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Just got back from H10 Tindaya. Had a wonderful time together with my fiancee and friends. Hotel was easy to find without GPS ( we had a hire car ). Checked in over an hour early without any problem. Staff on reception absolutely amazing, polite and always ready to help.The rooms were spacious and almost all having a sea view thanks to position of the hotel. TV Channel choice a bit poor for English crowd - only 2 English speaking news channels ( which didn't bother us as we like to spend time out of the room anyway ) . Food and drinks in restaurant were really nice. There was nothing what wouldn't taste good!!! Plenty of choice at all mealtimes. Grilled/baked fish,veal,chicken...burgers,chips...amazing selection of vegetables and sauces... Enough to choose for everyone! It's mostly Spanish cuisine but sometimes we were surprised with Mexican selection...Tacos and guacamole were delicious! Some food and drinks were served at pool bar, we really enjoyed their frozen cocktails while sunbathing by the pool or on the beach. Hotel has a good access to the beach and 12 euro per 2 sun-loungers and umbrella is a very reasonable price to pay for a day. If you find it too windy to chill out by the pool I recommend to stay on the beach. Felt warmer and less windy. We definitely enjoyed every minute of our stay and will be back :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tinkaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10_Tindaya, Gerente at H10 Tindaya Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Tinkaa,

First of all all the staff thank you very much for your time sharing your opinion about our hotel.

We all are very glad you enjoyed all our facilities, food, bar and of course we are very proud that our staff took care of you :)

We look forward to give again a very warm welcome!!

Best regards

Hugo Sánchez
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,552 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,879
    1,217
    299
    91
    66
See reviews for
1,168
1,602
85
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

We based our vacation on the needs of our twin girls, and our decision to go toTindaya couldn't have been more perfect! The entire week was WONDERFUL! Our girls enjoyed everything, although there was a strong cold wind blowing(everyday!), the pool for the small children remained quite warm. Food was really great, with wide variety of choices, grilled meat and fish are always present, two types of pasta, and a wide range of salads, the pizza is very good too, a bit of "recycling" here and there is quite normal, but all the food was prepared fresh and tasty that you won't even notice. The bar by the pool also serves lunch with salads and grilled meat and fish. My husband and I serve ourselves before lunch with appetizers like fried squids and fish and chips, washed down with cold sangria!! Rooms are big and cleaned everyday, we had room 508, not very sunny though but we preferred it, so as to have the living room where our twins sleeps a bit fresh at night, and it is not disturbed by the wind. They offered us to change to room 639, which i think is a really great room! But my girls were already settled on 508 so we didn't change. The entire facility is very clean and well maintaned. The staff of Veratour, Alessia, Christina, Alessandro and especially Elena, who really bonded with our twins, were really great! A big THANKS and hats-off to all of you guys!!! Highly reccomended indeed!!! We will definitely come back again, one of the hotel staff told us that the best way to go there is between the end of October and mid November, it is when the wind calms down a bit.

Room Tip: For two persons, rooms 520-527 is ocean front. We had a family room , 508, very quiet, no sun at all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kukalai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10_Tindaya, Gerente at H10 Tindaya Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Kukalai,

Thank you very much for your nice review on Tripadvisor.

The staff of H10 Tindaya is very happy after reading that you enjoyed a nice holidays with us!

We would love to see you soon !

Best Regards,

Hugo Sánchez
Subdirector
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DUBLIN IRELAND
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Beautiful Hotel , food excellent service excellent ....but two different animation Teams one for the Italians in Veraclub and the other for the rest of the Hotel. The worst part was that the kids club Veraclub was full of kids and the other kids club h10 was with only few kids , but the Veraclub staff refuse to take my daughter in the club , because I wasn't with Veraclub holiday package. The hotel has no athmosphere, Veraclub cares of the Italian customers the H10 cares of the others , but the animation team Veraclub is 15members and the H10 only 4 . I left after 5 days , my daughter wasn't happy . Excellent customer service on H10 hotels to let us go and find another hotel .

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FRADUBLIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10_Tindaya, Gerente at H10 Tindaya Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear FRADUBLIN,

First of all, let me thank you for your opinion in the TA Community.

We all are very glad you enjoyed with us few days on your holidays.

Sorry about the dissapointment with the animation team, we do our best with all our guests.

We take care of all our guests, and from all the nationalities.

We hope to see you again

Best regards!

Hugo Sánchez
Subdirector
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

We have been going to Costa Calma twice a year for the last ten years. This was our first stay at the H10 Tindaya but we would rate this as the best we have stayed in for cleanliness, food and service. The Manager was always available and anxious to provide the best possible service.

Room Tip: Fifth floor side sea view verynquiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10_Tindaya, Gerente at H10 Tindaya Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Sandra M,

Thank you so much for your review! It's always good to know that our clients spent a good time with us!

We all work to provide the best service to our guests, it's always a pleasure receive a good comment as yours, we will pass to the whole team

We hope to see you soon!

Thank you so much!

Best Regards,


Hugo Sánchez
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Good for unwinding and relaxing. Great food (we went all inclusive). The staff are amazing - friendly despite being really busy and we were always made to feel really welcome. We would like to return here if we get the chance.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 644scb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10_Tindaya, Gerente at H10 Tindaya Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear 644scb,

Thank you very much for your nice review on Tripadvisor.

The staff of H10 Tindaya is very happy after reading that you enjoyed a nice holidays with us!

We would love to see you soon !

Best Regards,

Hugo Sánchez
Assistant manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

We just come back from this hotel in Costa Calma. Location of the hotel is good close to shops and under hotel is nice beach BUT if you want sun bed for whole day its 12 Euros not cheap at all. Poll area is nice with 3 bigger pools and 2 small baby pools. Water in poll is quite cold. We have paid a little more money for better room and view was nice with side sea view. rooms 400 to 600 are better....Sleeping was O.K. but personally for me bed was to soft...Food was o.k. but after couple of days a little bit repetitive...They have certainly good fishes and salads. Spa costs 12 euro per person and you can stay there how long you want....but if you come out from spa you have to pay again...It could be free because there is just one pool with couple of massages jets and one Whirlpool...one Turkish bath and one dry hot sauna. Animation team was O.K. but entertainment for evening was boring and it usually starts at 22.00 and finish 22.30 sometimes 23.00...than a lot of people just live mostly older people and families. In hotel is Vera club for people from Italy...They have got special animation team, different activities on hotel...70% gests was from Italy and 20% from Germany.....and just a little from UK....TV channels just 2 in English and it was news channel..... very disappointed...even polish people had more channels. Island and Costa Calma is very windy. Island is very volcanic without vegetation...similar to Lanzarote...Oasis Park is quiet expensive but quiet good for kids. Comparing with Loro Park on Tennerife Oasis Park is boring. Generally hotel and location was good.

Room Tip: rooms on higher floors have sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 923ondrejk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10_Tindaya, Gerente at H10 Tindaya Hotel, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear ondrej k,

First of all we would like to thank you four your positive review on the TA Community. We all are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Sotavento beach is a publich beach (as all beaches are in Spain), and there are people who rent sunbeds, they offer a service and they take a payment for it. We have no relationship with they.

We have international guests of different nationalities and we adapt our cuisine, animation etc to all of them.


We look forward to give you a very warm welcome.

Best regards!!

Hugo Sánchez
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 4 days. The room was great and very clean, the maid did a great job. The hotel grounds are really nice with attention to detail and lots of vegetation. They have crazy golf, tennis and basketball courts, 3 large pools and a children's pool, a games room, spa (which is 12 euros per person to use) and one main restaurant. The food was good but not amazing, I am vegetarian so maybe slightly biased but my boyfriend said the meat wasn't that good, especially the fish, They had theme nights each evening, the Mexican night was good.

What we saw of the evening entertainment was very poor although people seemed to be enjoying it. We paid for all inclusive but cocktails were very limited with a choice of around just 6 or 7. There were others that you could pay extra for. As we booked through Thomas Cook for a flight and Expedia for the hotel, it worked out cheaper to hire a car to get to the hotel, which is around 45-50 minutes drive from the airport. There isn't really anything to do off the resort here, we just went to chill for a few days but you wouldn't need anymore than a week here in my opinion. The in room safe was a charge of around 2 euros a day and you need to leave a 20 euro deposit for tennis / crazy golf etc, and a 15 euro deposit per beach to towel.

The beaches are really nice and we walked pretty far in both directions although there are a few rocks in places, and the beach is a nudist beach so be prepared for that although it didn't bother us. It was around 27-29 degrees during our stay but very windy which I heard is common for the time of year. Be careful as it's easy to burn really quickly as you do not feel the heat because the wind is so strong. The staff on reception were very friendly and helpful. There is a spa shop 3 minutes walk from the hotel, turn right at the front entrance. Any questions please feel free to message me, have a fun trip

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank the_burnmyster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10_Tindaya, Gerente at H10 Tindaya Hotel, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear the_burnmyster,

Thank you so much for your nice review in Tripadvisor.

it's always a big pleasure to know that our clients felt comfortable with our facilities & staff.

It would be a big pleasure for us to shelter you during your next holidays! Do not hesitate to contact us for your next stay.

Once again, thank you so much!

Best Regards

Hugo Sánchez
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Calma
28.3 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
1.4 mi away
Melia Gorriones Fuerteventura
1.6 mi away
R2 Rio Calma Hotel & Spa & Conference
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
VIK Suite Hotel Risco del Gato
45.9 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
27.4 mi away
Hotel Elba Sara
Hotel Elba Sara
#3 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Tindaya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Tindaya Hotel

Property: H10 Tindaya Hotel
Address: C/ Punta del Roquito s/n, 35627 Costa Calma, Pajara, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Jandia Peninsula > Pajara > Costa Calma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Costa Calma
#1 Spa Hotel in Costa Calma
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Calma
#1 Family Hotel in Costa Calma
#2 Romantic Hotel in Costa Calma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Tindaya Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 354
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, HotelsClick, Agoda, H10 Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your H10 Tindaya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Tindaya Resort
Hotel h10 Tindaya
H10 Tindaya Hotel Fuerteventura/Costa Calma, Pajara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing