We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very well chosen holiday”
Review of H10 Tindaya Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
H10 Tindaya Hotel
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Costa Calma
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 November 2010

we have just come back from this hotel and have to say what a fabulous time we had. Our room was very spacious airy and clean, infact the whole hotel was spotless. It had three super pools with plenty of sunbeds,and a virtual beachside location. Although the food was served buffa style, there was a massive selection of cooked dishes, salads, fresh fruit and desserts.There were also grill chefs in attendance at every sitting with choice of freshly prepared steaks, chicken and fish. All in all a excellent relaxing holiday,highly recomended. Thankyou hotel Tindaya.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolRhyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,792)
There are newer reviews for H10 Tindaya Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

549 - 555 of 3,792 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2010

We stayed at this hotel during October 2010. Lovely setting right on the beach. Pools clean and tidy. Few English but this has never been a problem. The Germans still reserve the sunbeds despite being asked not to! Why do you do this ...there were plenty to go around! The staff are good ...reception always pleasant and helpful. The entertainment team were Italian and tended to focus on the Italian guests ...but again not really a problem. Food was excellent, rooms comfortable. We intend going back for our anniversary in February ...fingers crossed. Rich & Tina

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunloversBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2010

Having stopped in a H10 hotel before, this hotel exceeded our expectations.
Being greeted as we checked in by the Hotel manager, she spoke excellant English and we contiued to meet her during our stay.
Our room was spotless clean and the view over the bay was faultless.
The pools at this hotel are the best I have seen and are kept very clean, they are never crowded and there is a life guard on duty from 10am until 6pm.
The food is excellent and the choice is vast, we thoroughly enjoyed each dinning experience.
The resort is exactly what it "says on the tin" - there is nothing to due but sun worship and watersports, but we had a thoroughly relaxing time.
The spa is very clean and I enjoyed it on both occasions.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChrisinHudds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2010

The staff at the H10 Tindaya were all so helpful and friendly. The food was superb, fresh fish/meat cooked in front of you on the grill, great variety and loads of it! The hotel was spotless although the only gripe we had was there was a smell of drains that hung around in patches for a few days. There is a tennis court that you can book and I can vouch for the aroma massage in the spa being as good as it gets. The hotel is above a small beach with a much bigger beach round a rocky outcrop. The resort is an hour from the airport by taxi and other than a very small selection of shops 10 - 15 minute walk away there was nothing else here. However, for a total chill out holiday with warm sea and food and drink on tap you should stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank HikerBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2009

We had a nice and spacious family with a good sea view balcony for a week on AI basis.

Good:
+ Clean
+ Good facilities (spa etc.)
+ located on a semi separated small strip of beach

Bad:
- Borderline rude reception staff (unfriendly und unhelpful)
- The food is of decent quality, but very repetitive
- Cheap tendancy in AI F&B package. Really bad tablewine in restaurant, really low quality coffee (good costs extra). Ready mixed drinks in automatic dispenser - sugary and bad. Coctails are made on your request but if you order one that are available in the machine they refuse to make it. Thus a pina colade you get by ordering: rum, pinapple use and coconut. If you say Pina colada they point to the ready made.
- Spa at extra charge
- Pool towels at cost


If you get a good deal and you want a quiet holiday in a quiet resort (Costa Calma) and don't expect a good quality food this can be a good choice.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2009

We were on holiday in Morro Jable, staying in a hotel of a different chain, and were very disappointed with that hotel; we normally stay in H10 hotels, so we decided to look at what they had to offer on the island. We liked the look of the Tindaya, and having had a chat with Ramon at reception we decided to treat ourselves to one night there to escape from the other hotel.
We just wish we had been booked in at the Tindaya for the whole fortnight! The whole ambience of the place is lovely from when you arrive at reception until sadly you have to leave {and go back to the other hotel!). The room was large and spotlessly clean, with an excellent sea view. The selection of food at lunch, dinner and breakfast was very good. The hotel gardens and pools were great and beautifully spread out, and there is easy access to a nice beach. The staff were very friendly.
This is an all-inclusive hotel and we have always been wary of that board option as some people say it means poorer quality food - that is certainly not true in this case and we are looking forward to returning here for a 'proper' holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happychappiesGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2008

We have just returned from a weeks stay at the Hotel H10 Tindaya and the only thing I could find to complain about was the weather but even then it was better than the cold & frost at home! The hotel was lovely, right on the beach with fabulous views out to sea, the pool area is probably one of nicest I have seen and the grounds of the hotel are very well kept. There is a very good kids club open for a couple of hours in the morning and afternoon where kids can play games and make things, for which they are awarded with a certificate each evening at the mini disco, the staff speak very good English & German. The inside of the hotel is very nice and all the staff we encountered were very pleasant, the restaurant has plenty of choice and it is all presented very well, I must admit toward the end of the week I did miss sitting down and being waited on rather than queuing up with everyone!
The hotel is in the resort of Costa Calma which is a small & quiet resort popular with predominately German tourists with a sprinkling of English & Italian, there is a weekly market in the village centre but not a great deal else, we were lucky to have a car so explored the island which is not huge and quite barren in parts but with some spectacular views.
It is worth a visit to the zoo, we were able to feed the giraffes & camels by hand.
All in all a very relaxing holiday in a very good hotel, if anyone wants to ask me any questions, please feel free.
Jane

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaneFarrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Calma
0.6 mi away
SBH Costa Calma Palace
SBH Costa Calma Palace
#3 of 27 in Costa Calma
560 reviews
1.6 mi away
R2 Rio Calma Hotel & Spa & Conference
1.4 mi away
Melia Gorriones Fuerteventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.3 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
0.1 mi away
VIK Suite Hotel Risco del Gato
8.9 mi away
Occidental Jandia Playa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Tindaya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Tindaya Hotel

Address: C/ Punta del Roquito s/n, 35627 Costa Calma, Pajara, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Jandia Peninsula > Pajara > Costa Calma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Calma
#1 Luxury Hotel in Costa Calma
#1 Spa Hotel in Costa Calma
#1 Family Hotel in Costa Calma
#2 Romantic Hotel in Costa Calma
Price Range: £95 - £261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Tindaya Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 354
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, H10 Hotels, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your H10 Tindaya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Tindaya Resort
Hotel h10 Tindaya
H10 Tindaya Hotel Fuerteventura/Costa Calma, Pajara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing