We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel R2 Pajara Beach Hotel & Spa
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Costa Calma
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We love this hotel. Staff are so nice, place is so clean ! As returning guests we were treated to a super room overlooking the main pool and the beach.

It was our anniversary when were away and the reception were good enough to arrange flowers for me. But on top of that they made us a cake and provided a lovely cava breakfast and put cava and fruit in our room.

The food is fine although as i dont like seafood i was slightly restricted but i always got something ! Breakfast is really good.

Pools are great though water in main pool is a bit "fresh" ! We had a short visit to the spa but with weather so nice outside we had quick suana and jacuzzi then headed out again.

2 points for those thinking of visiting this hotel. Firstly it is not for anyone with walking difficulties . Secondly it is very quiet indeed , if you want night life then this is not for you.

Finally we are hoping to head back later this year. need i say more ?

Room Tip: Pool and sea view room worth asking for .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Bluebobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,429)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

186 - 192 of 1,429 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2014

Perfect location - Stunning views of the sea and landscape - we did not spend a penny as we paid all inclusive, great snacks were avaialble all day long at the pool bar! The choice of food was great too!

The pools were not heated but we still braved them and the infinity pool was just FANTASTIC!

Our trek to the market would have been successful would we have listened to directions but we had an interesting walk along the neighbouring nudist beaches anyway!

The gym was small and not in great condition but do you really need that when you have beaches to run across? Everybody was even given comlimentary spa vouchers but although we didnt do anything we did not seem to have time to use them!

The entertainment was not great but we were in great company!

I would definatley recommend this hotel x

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ells1090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Stayed 2 weeks end of march.It really is a very good hotel, but attention to a couple of niggles please.Only 1bar open 19.00 to 21.00 and normally only 1 barman and although he Mohamed was very efficient this is really ridiculous as sometimes 20 in the queue! Also often queuing for freshly cooked meat/fish at lunch and dinner(not small queues)
Although we enjoyed our holiday we will be giving Costa Calma a miss for a couple of years, it is spoilt by having no real front to stroll down, but this is not the hotels fault, and we knew that before we went.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TheHistoryMan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

This is an all-inclusive hotel with excellent food served by people with the customer always in mind. The variety and quantity of main meals was a delight, but not if you're after traditional British food: there's almost none on offer. Most visitors were German, which makes conversation difficult if you don't speak the language (or Spanish) as staff too know German far better than English. Rooms are what you would expect from a four star hotel and are kept very clean.

There seem to be plenty of beds to sunbathe on and well-laid out grounds with shelter and shade for those needing it. Our week was very windy, but there are places to get out of it including nooks below the low cliffs in front of the hotel (particularly warm in the mornings).

If you are also interested in a bit of wild life, there are cheeky chipmunks and collared doves everywhere. (Beware the sand and little stones they dislodge if you're under the cliffs.) You might easily miss crabs around the rocks, but you can't miss the sandpipers and ringed plover patrolling the front. I even spotted an egret fishing in the pools.

Nearby there's wind surfing, sand yachts, surfing and other activities to indulge in, if you're more adventurous.

It seems an excellent place for couples, and families seem well catered for too. Naturists will find a welcome on the nearby beaches as well.

Room Tip: Try for a room facing west as there can be a cold wind from the north or east and the west side has...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Norman W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Nice hotel, came on honeymoon so did come for relaxing, so wasn't to bad however if you were coming for a bit of fun and night life it is not the place to come, also hardly any English people. Food average but very repetitive ate out twice while here for one week, all inclusive ends at 11, which means no drinks after that!!! Staff friendly at first but once they recognise you then they loose interest in welcoming you. Hotel clean overall ok but won't come again

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Franandmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Very clean hotel , good position in resort.Good staff on the whole with a few slightly unhelpful staff.Let down by repetitive poor quality food in a dining area that is like a self service canteen....definitely not 4 star food.Other hotel chains are much better at all inclusive.Hotel lacks holiday feel mainly due to nature of most guests and public areas lack atmosphere ....as lively as a baggage waiting area without the luggage.

Room Tip: Ask for a south facing room by email if you like using your balcony & enjoy sunshine and shelte...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Glynogolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

The experience at the Pajara Beach for one week was good and didn't throw up any bad experiences, we have made a note to ourselves as to what to do if we ever went again.
Our room 2515 was not a sea facing room as advertised but looks out onto the hotel staff car park, it also doesn't have a room number on the outside wall as it is next to room 2511 behind a door. We had to find a maid to help us find the room. Ask for extra pillows as the ones supplied are useless.
The staff were all very helpful and the food was ok for mass catering.
It also takes a while to understand the upside down numbering of the floors with reception on the 3rd floor at road level and the restaurant is on the 6th floor downstairs.

Room Tip: If you are given a "sea view" room, check it before to unpack to make sure it is!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheGreatSnorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Calma
1.9 mi away
R2 Rio Calma Hotel & Spa & Conference
1.2 mi away
Melia Gorriones Fuerteventura
0.8 mi away
SBH Costa Calma Palace
SBH Costa Calma Palace
#3 of 27 in Costa Calma
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
VIK Suite Hotel Risco del Gato
8.7 mi away
Occidental Jandia Playa
0.2 mi away
H10 Sentido Playa Esmeralda
H10 Sentido Playa Esmeralda
#4 of 27 in Costa Calma
1,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel R2 Pajara Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel R2 Pajara Beach Hotel & Spa

Address: C/Punta del Roquito, s/n, 35627 Costa Calma, Pajara, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Jandia Peninsula > Pajara > Costa Calma
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Costa Calma
#6 Luxury Hotel in Costa Calma
Price Range: £98 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel R2 Pajara Beach Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 387
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Expedia so you can book your Hotel R2 Pajara Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pajara Beach Costa Calma
Pajara Beach Hotel
Hotel R2 Pajara Beach Hotel & Spa Fuerteventura/Costa Calma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing