We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Low standard with no cleaning”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Regina Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Regina Park
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Low standard with no cleaning”
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Stayed here after having been place in a city hotel for two days at arrival due to "technical" problems in Regina Hotel. We did not get the apartment cleaned during our stay, even if this was promised when booking the hote. This made the stay not so pleasant as the rooms were pretty worn and old in addition to the apartment getting quite dirty after a few days. Noisy at nights, with lots of clubbing youngsters. Friendly staff. Nice breakfsat restaurant in the same street but would stay near the beach next time.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swaerholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    4
    6
    9
    34
See reviews for
1
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beckenham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2012

Tiny, didn't get cleaned in 7 days we stayed there, by day 4 it smelt like there was a corpse in the air con vent, one towel between 4 blokes, the room below had been set fire to.

Having said that, the Regina has a certain je ne sais quoi about her, something magical, something that makes you stay in for 3 days in a row getting on it.

Great location, will be staying in the Vagin.... Regina again next year.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AdCarroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 September 2012

on the good side its a quieter location but not to far from the beach and bars etc. The lady on reception was helpful and the room was ready when I arrived at 12pm. The room was big enough but very dirty and they didnt change the sheets or towels in 4 days. The bathroom was dirty and the cuttlery and crockery was disgusting, not that I intended to use them anyway. At the end of the day you get what you pay for and at £35 a night what do you expect.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Playa d'en Bossa hotels

Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Awful!

Even it was 2 years ago, i still remember...
We had late check in and they were noticed. But when we arrived, nobody was in reception. Actually it was under reconstruction or something. There was no phone numbers, no people around, so we was so helpless....Only because it was before season starts, we were lucky to find Bossa Mar Hotel so cheap. we came back on the next day - there was still no one in reception and in hotel too. we were able to get in to hotel are, and looked like its was closed ages ago...dirty, smelly...

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank agatetadas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

We booked a mini - apartment for 4 and there were only 3 beds! The smell was so terrible, even after leaving all the windows open! I don't know when it was the last time they cleaned the apartment. And even if you want to clean it by yourself, there are no detergents at all.
Of course there was no room service to make up the apartment and to change the towels (bring yours, much better).
It's a solution only if you spend most of your time out of it.
Finally you asked to leave 50 € of deposit for damage, ridiculous for such a place!

Room Tip: If you want to save money it is better to sleep on the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dada77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

I booked this apartment mainly due to the price and when booking for a group I wanted something cheap so if people dropped out it would still be affordable.......I went with a group of 4 people for a partying holiday.

The apartments are 'ok' you have all the essentials beds, kitchen area and bathroom. It wasn't very clean and no one came to clean the apartment whilst we stayed there for the 9 days however you get clean towels every 2/3 days, we didn't get clean bed sheets but we didn't chase this with reception either so we may have if we been bothered to ask.

We had a 2 bed apartment designed for 6 people, the second bedroom is not shown on the pictures, this is very small with a small double bed so its suitable for a couple, however my friends didn't stay in the room and chose to stay on the 2 sofa beds in the living area as it was so hot and the air con was not the best! I would say that these are more for a max of 4 people rather than 6. But this also depends how long your staying we stayed for 9 nights but if you were there for 3/4 it might be ok....

They are not what I would deem modern and basically I would say that they are in need of a full refurbishment to bring them up to what I would feel was an acceptable standard.
But you get what you pay for and as I was there to party I wasn't too concerned about this and just wanted to get washed, dressed and sleep in between clubbing.
For the first 3 nights we had no air con but the lady on reception was as helpful as could be expected and we had the system replaced on the 3rd evening however it did stop working again on the last night just after we collected back our deposits?! As we were leaving the next morning we didn't bother going to reception about it lol.
We also found a couple cockroaches one dead one alive, but we were on the ground floor and had a patio area rather than balcony with a door so they could have easily come in and the patio area we had instead of a balcony wasn't the best with old patio chairs to sit on.

That wasn't the worst of it, luckily we had an apartment on the ground floor because on about the 6th day of our stay we woke up early afternoon to find police running about with fire extinguishers and discovered one of the apartments on the far side from us up in flames!!
There was no alarm and it appeared everyone else had been woken up by staff knocking on their doors, but we were not. Although because we were so far away we weren't in any danger or effected by it it was still concerning that we had been forgotten about.
We got out of our apartment and had to wait about 1 and half hours whilst the fire services put the flames out, this was a big fire with lots of black smoke was bellowing from the flat and Im sure people in the flats surrounding had their belongings smoke damaged. The pool was closed for a few hours as ash and a few bits of debree had fallen around and in the pool I think so this had to be cleared up. For the days following we could see staff taking bits and bobs from the burned down flat and it looked like it was totally damaged so Im sure they will over haul this as everything will need replacing!

We also had a letter from the owners saying that they had complaints about noise one night and would not be returning peoples deposits (50 euros per person), this was before the fire however, I went to complain at reception but the lady said that this wasn't in reference to us and we did get the deposit back the night before we left.
You do need to check regarding this as the reception is not open 24 hours so ensure you inform reception if your not able to get this back the day you leave and collect it when they are open beforehand, this was fine to arrange with them.

To be fair all the staff were really nice and helpful, the bar restaurant staff were lovely as well. The pool is nice and its really chilled out during the day so you can get the much needed rest necessary to party hard in Ibiza. I wouldn't say I would never stay here again as if your on a budget you take what you can get and these apartments are cheap for the area and for July which is during high season, but if you can spare and extra £100-150 for your digs then its worth booking somewhere else in PDB, but then that money can be put to good use if your there to go to the clubs as Ibiza is expensive!

I wanted to write this review as I felt some previous were quite harsh but this is my view of the place and I feel I've tried to be fair. I hope Ive not scared people off at the same time, at the end of the day you can read review after review on the internet but in the end only you if you try it! :) I hope this is helpful!

Room Tip: ask for an apartment not on the ground floor!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nicola_connolly1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We arrived at the regina park hotel with less than high expectations as the price was so cheap...but we was not ready for what was to come.we was told we needed to pay a €50 deposit for damages which we wasn't told before our arrival..we we're then told our room was on the 4th floor so we made our way to the lift only to find it was out of order after walking up 4 flights of stairs to our room with our suitcases we let ourselves into a flithy room covered in dust missing window panes and sanitary wrappers in the draws and wardrobe..the bath was flithy and the floor made our feet black within minutes..we had to move hotels and received no refund...DO NOT STAY HERE!!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AmyL1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa d'en Bossa hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibiza Sun Apartments
Ibiza Sun Apartments
#10 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
271 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
#4 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
1,999 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apartamentos Sal Rossa Ibiza
Apartamentos Sal Rossa Ibiza
#19 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#2 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
1,907 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
#3 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
1,243 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ebano Select Apartments
Ebano Select Apartments
#6 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regina Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regina Park

Property: Regina Park
Address: Calle Pablo Picasso 18 | Playa da Acute en Bossa, Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Regina Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regina Park Ibiza/Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing