We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ushuaia: There's just no better place to stay in Ibiza”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ranked #8 of 33 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Reviewed 16 July 2013

So I stayed at the Ushuaia and got the stage-view room for 3 nights from July and I couldn't have had a better experience. The staff is friendly and professional- the rooms are hip and modern-the grounds, pool, and the overall hotel is simply one of a kind!

The events/concerts at the Ushuaia are absolutely mind-blowing- from the decorations, entertainers, lighting and absolutely amazing sound- Ushuaia give Ibiza's finest clubs a run for their money!

If you are looking for the best room during the concerts and money is not an object (there was an additional cost of nearly 200 euros per night), stage-view is an absolute must!

Already looking into planning on coming back to Ibiza and without a shred of a doubt, stay at the Ushuaia!

Room Tip: All rooms are fantastic- if looking for a more chilled experience, the swim-up rooms would be a nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jorgeiblanco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,435)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

930 - 936 of 2,435 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2013

There is one word to describe this place.AMAZING.The place is spotless,the staff are very friendly,nothing is a problem, and the place is buzzing with party people from 5pm most days.Although some might find this place a little overpriced, ,what isn't overpriced in Ibiza!!The breakfast was great with a massive selection and the food menus are not to pricey.Overall a great hotel.

Room Tip: If you need a break from the noise I suggest asking for a room at the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colin p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013 via mobile

Ok so this place is fab! We stayed for 4 nights for my fiancé's 40th bday. We stayed in the tower which is an upmarket 4/5 star hotel rather than the club which is apartments, is less luxurious and has a generally younger age range.

Great service (apart from round the pool when busy) all the staff were extremely polite and helpful.

Lovely rooms... iPod player, monsoon shower, everything you can think of in mini bar, complimentary flip flops & grooming kit eg hairbrush. Only annoying thing was twin mattresses on double bed that slide apart (we worked out on our last day u can ask for this to be zipped together). We had a basic room with balcony but suites have jacuzzi on balcony etc.

Breakfast is included and is awesome... Fruit/ pastries/ cold meats/ cheeses/ fish/ caviar/ cooked breckie/ cava/ fruit juice/ posh pod coffee/ cereal etc... Served until 11.30am and is worth getting up for.

Drinks and food are majorly expensive so I seriously advice buying some booze at the airport.... Drinks get more expensive after 3pm when DJs start. Salads are tiny... 25euros plus!!

Music... DJ on poolside everyday 12pm-12am... Banging tunes! If you want to lie quietly by the pool don't stay here!! These parties are for hotel guests and strict door entry only... You don't pay to get in @ they're quite low key. People chill in beachwear till bout 6/7pm and then get changed for eve.

Club next door is free entry for residents... It's brilliant coz u can bowl in the front door or back beach entrance of the hotel (residents only) without queueing and you can walk in with drinks as long as in Ushuaia glasses (so u can go back to your room for a sneaky refill!). Axwell & Sebastian Ingrosso were amazing... Pete ring (seen him twice previously in Ibiza) was distinctly average as usual although his supporting acts were good (in our case Farrell Williams and some female DJ).

In summary we had a quality time, spent far too much money but had a ball!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebeckyloulou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013 via mobile

Went there for Avicii opening party diring the day til midnight. As this was the first time out on ibiza i must admit i nearly fell over when bartender asked me for 24 euros for 2 small bottles of heineken. I was prepared to pay 6-8 euros, as I am used to the prices in London but this was just ridiculous.
We ended up buying the "deal of the century"- 12 bottles for 120 euros... Basically its a booklet with literally voichers that you give at the bar.

Queues in the toilets were so big we only went there 2 times during the whole time (not too easy after 6 beers + pre-drinks).

other than that, the party was awesome, the place was awesome and the atmosphere was great, i cannot complain at all.

I definitely think that the drinks are extremely overprized and its ridiculous to charge 12 euros for a bottle of heineken, but oh well!

Thinking of booking a night or two in there next year! Free entry to the party + you can drink in your room.. Not a bad deal :)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank agnese1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Ushuaia, it is a party hotel, it puts on some great days (it finished at midnight) perfect when you move onto somewhere else afterwards. The room was adequate, the service was great, the hosts are very helpful at reception. Only thing was some girls at reception were miserable and struggled with basic requests. We are going back in September however, this is the best place to stay in ibiza. As long as you love a party......... Why else would you be there?

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deansmith11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Only bad breakfast was weak and to get on internet you have to use your passport!!!! Beach was in prime location and if you like techno music this is your spot. Rooms were pretty nice , Vegas style. Stayed there mid may and the weather was great.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wahome1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed here June 24th-28th and can say it was truly the best experience of my life!

From start to finish you are treated like a god they will literally do anything for you and do not stereotype any of their guests. There are clearly millionaires staying at this hotel but they do not get treated any differently, to me this was what made this hotel truly stand out for me.

If you are thinking about booking this hotel please do it you will not regret it I promise you, I am 25 and normally stay in basic hotels but this year I thought I would push the boat out and stay at Ushuaia, I can tell you that it was worth every penny! Thank you Ushuaia for a truly unforgettable stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anfield230287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa d'en Bossa
0.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#1 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,483 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Torre del Mar
Hotel Torre del Mar
#6 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
905 reviews
10.2 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#1 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
#18 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,106 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
#5 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
1,384 reviews
11.5 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#6 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel

Address: Playa d'en Bossa 10, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#8 Luxury Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range: £144 - £641 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 415
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on Playa d'en Bossa Beach, the adults-only Ushuaia Ibiza features a spa and 2 outdoor pools with large sun beds. Guests enjoy free entrance to live DJ performances hosted by the hotel. The minimalist rooms are equipped with air conditioning, a 42-inch plasma TV and iPod docking station. They also feature a furnished terrace. The Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel is made up of 2 separate buildings. The Ushuaia Club houses the bedrooms and hosts the hotel's famous parties. The exclusive Ushuaia Tower offers 24-hour room service, 2 outdoor pools, Balinese beds and a poolside cocktail bar. The hotel offers a Japanese fusion restaurant with a Zen garden, as well as a Beach Club restaurant with Mediterranean cuisine. The property's Montauk Restaurant specialises in steaks and other grilled meats. The hotel is 2 km from Ibiza Airport and 3 km from Ibiza Old Town. It is located directly opposite Space Nightclub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Palladium Hotel Group, Alpha Holidays Limited, Booking.com, Prestigia, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Splitty, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing