We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lasting Fond Memories of Ushuaia” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lasting Fond Memories of Ushuaia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

Typically we stay in the Mare Nostrum (which is superbly adequate) however we had reason to celebrate and decided to push the boat out and stop in the Ushuaia (Club) Hotel for five nights mid Sept.
Due to the cost to stay and the extra's we can see why this hotel gets mixed reviews, however when you get passed that, this hotel offers something special you'll remember for many years to come. This is a striking, quirky hotel, with funky decor and modern design - the rooms have a contemporary lighting system (you could set the ambiance according to how you are feeling), plenty of space to get ready, funky drench shower, flat screen TV, mini bar/fridge (yes expensive, but used to store our own water), very comfortable beds, large sun lounger on the balcony and black out curtains for the early sunshine. Cleaned daily, towels changed daily at worst. One of the best rooms we have stayed in.
Security were friendly and all the hotel staff were happy to help, just make your wrist band visible and you are ushered to the front of any queues into the club or tower.
Breakfast was great, pink cava, prosecco, scrambled eggs with truffles, salmon, bacon or plain, caviar, sausages, bacon, fresh fruits, cheeses, meats, vegetables, salad’s fresh orange juice, bottled water, smoothies with Redbull, all kinds of breads, cakes, and pastries loads to choose from, you won’t go hungry.
The club gets very busy which adds to the atmosphere, we found space at the fringes of the stage, which are close to the bars. Expect to pay €25-€30 for two drinks. DJ's were great and with Space over the road, you are a stone’s throw from continuing into the early hours. Each night is themed so when you wake up in the morning the set has changed to incorporate that day’s club night, Ants, Nervo Nation, Luciano (closing party done).
The loungers on the beach are lovely and big - more like beds and you have waiter service. The pool offers plenty of beds and good music, if you want it a little quieter then head round the back to the swim up pool rooms - again plenty of beds and space.
We ventured up the tower for Sasha, however it was really busy, which made getting drinks and using the toilet very time consuming - it would help it they put another bar up there, or had people walking round selling bottled drinks.
We really enjoyed our stay and take fond memories away from staying in this plush, trendy hotel. We did walk around Playa and have noticed that other hotels have had a modern 'cool' revamp/facelift so maybe Ushuaia has made local hoteliers review their offering, which will benefit all of us.
We would love to stay here again so best get saving!

Room Tip: You might have a double bed made up of two singles - there is a zip on the mattress that turns them...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PabsNTitchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,989 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,179
    413
    194
    91
    112
See reviews for
51
697
80
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

This hotel is amazing! It's a constant party and a wonderful atmosphere. Music playing at all times between the day & night and 3 different swimming pools.

On evenings when there's a party, the swimming pool area is closed from 3pm onwards for them to set up. And the parties start at 5/7 till midnight latest. In your room (we had a stage view), you will feel the bass on your bed and in your shower. The music is so loud that you are partying even in the shower. It's really amazing!

We had a room which was view to the stage. I recommend that for those who want a room with view to the stage, to choose rooms on level 1 (1 floor above ground floor) and rooms with a balcony view. Not in the tower but in the beach hotel side.

The service is not impeccable. The cleaning lady did an okay job daily but not impeccable (floors left unvaccummed, sheets not changed, balcony not cleaned). However it's clean enough, towels changed daily and beds are made. For some reason the hotel and it's rooms have a strange smell - nothing horrible but not great either. We had a bad experience with one rude staff member, Desire, who hung up the phone on us several occasions and was grumpy.

Some of the concierge people & managers with whom we had really great experiences included Priscilla who was an absolute sweetheart with us on check in. Another great individual in the Ushuaïa family is Sylvia who gave us great advice of locations to visit and organize bookings of sun beds etc. We also had a great experience of dealing with an excellent manager, Jordi, who really helped us when we had some issues with the banking system.

The parties are amazing! Really wow. Beautiful choreographers of dancers, costumes, stage performances, light shows, fire, fireworks. So much going on! It's really amazing.

The rooms are small but nice looking. Breakfast is decent. Location is wonderful!

The cost of this hotel is 5* but the rooms and service are not 5*. You are paying for the parties and the location so don't expect 5* treatment.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mmeurzec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stockton on tees
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

we arrived at the ushuaia on the 18th sept, just 10 mins from airport, rooms very clean and enough room for 4 days, cleaned every day you just have to knock the switch near door to tell them you like it cleaned. Aircon was poor but the balcony was fun for having a dance or chilling out! Breakfast was excellent scrambled egg with salmon. beans,sausage, yum. The banana milkshake is very nice to cure your hangover! Lots of fruit and pastries! The beach side of breakfast bar is a lot better! The club nights are unreal, more like a stage show production! very busy but you just have to push your way to front of stage if you like to be near the speakers! If you like it a bit quieter the tower next door is more chilled out less going on. The spar is just round corner, as you can bring your own drinks into hotel which will save you a fortune! Great hotel, if I return would like to try the tower! Loco dice was by far the best dj!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lfcboro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

The club rooms are more in the action but tower is more peaceful. Hotel is very well run and service levels are high throughout.
Very helpful staff and friendly
Parties are professional and great fun, with high level production and entertainment
Breakfast is good but very busy and crowded. Needs reorganising
Club rooms are getting a bit dated and many small fittings get broken by previous guests
Overall I would definitely return

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NICKMLondon_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

Just got back from 4 days at this hotel, which was charging £730 per night for a double room. Mini bar prices were sky high. The Staff said they would arrange to make up our double bed rather than twin beds on the first day (it never happened during our stay) Our room was only cleaned after 3 days of asking because we complained directly to the reception staff as the cleaners told me they were too busy to do anything that day. The swim up bar was not manned during our stay but it is billed as a great feature of the hotel. We asked for a late check out and were told this was not possible however the receptionist agreed to let us have a room to have a shower and get changed in before our flight at 6 pm the following day before our flight when we arrived and asked for the room i was told i had not booked one i complained and the desk manager came out and told me i was a liar and that his staff member had not accepted my request even though i saw her write it down. Strangely enough the same member of staff has written down my request for an airport transfer at 30 euros and this had been processed. The parties were good although the dance floor area is limited by the staging so it is like dancing on a four lane motorway as there is a constant parade of people pushing through the crowd the whole experience was terrible i have stayed in many of the top hotels and this does not even come close. Their website looks amazing and decided me to book this hotel but the reality is over priced poor service and lack of respect for guests.

Room Tip: All rooms are so overpriced just dont bother get a good hotel nearby and go to a party instead you w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank neil d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
266 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

We stayed on the sunset strip in Ibiza but came to Ushuaia for David Guetta's closing party. It's a really impressive hotel and the fact that it's also a nightclub that hosts world class entertainment is amazing. The drinks are expensive (60 Euros for 6 small bottles of beer) but I guess that's to be expected. Unfortunately, the night we were there for the closing party it poured rain. We stayed for the first two DJ's but after a few hours of being totally soaked, we'd had enough and left. Found out the next day that David Guetta didn't appear anyways because of the weather. It was becoming dangerous because they couldn't keep all their electrical equipment dry. The place isn't really set up for rain which is unfortunate. We read the next day that apparently some fights broke out because people were angry that the event was cancelled. The report on the internet said that the police had to be called in. I'm not surprised that they had to call in the police, because we both noticed while we were there that for the amount of guests in the venue, there didn't seem to be enough security personnel on hand. If we're ever in Ibiza again, we will definitely go back to Ushuaia for an event. Hopefully they'll be better prepared for bad weather, although I understand it doesn't rain there too often.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Santorini Dreamin'
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

I stayed here with a mate for 7 days in the swim up standard room and although being pretty pricey, it was worth every penny. Parties are insanity, theres a constant buzz around the joint and the music is great. Its not a place for budgeting holiday goers I must say. We were unable to pull random chicks into the room due to them not being guests which was the only downfall. Check in was pretty prompt, but service to the room for an issue with the TV took a couple days before someone came to have a look.

Room Tip: The swim up rooms at the rear on the ground floor provide privacy during the day and is easily acces...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amiliosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa d'en Bossa
0.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#1 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,897 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
#3 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,232 reviews
0.4 mi away
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
#12 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#5 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Torre del Mar
Hotel Torre del Mar
#7 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
10.2 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#3 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel

Property: Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Address: Playa d'en Bossa 10, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#4 Luxury Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 415
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on Playa d'en Bossa Beach, the adults-only Ushuaia Ibiza features a spa and 2 outdoor pools with large sun beds. Guests enjoy free entrance to live DJ performances hosted by the hotel. The minimalist rooms are equipped with air conditioning, a 42-inch plasma TV and iPod docking station. They also feature a furnished terrace. The Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel is made up of 2 separate buildings. The Ushuaia Club houses the bedrooms and hosts the hotel's famous parties. The exclusive Ushuaia Tower offers 24-hour room service, 2 outdoor pools, Balinese beds and a poolside cocktail bar. The hotel offers a Japanese fusion restaurant with a Zen garden, as well as a Beach Club restaurant with Mediterranean cuisine. The property's Montauk Restaurant specialises in steaks and other grilled meats. The hotel is 2 km from Ibiza Airport and 3 km from Ibiza Old Town. It is located directly opposite Space Nightclub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Southall Travel so you can book your Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing