We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WORST HOTEL EVER”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ranked #9 of 33 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Where do I start with this disaster of a "hotel"?

Upon check-in the reception was extremely rude and unwelcoming. The lobby floors were greasy and slippery. The rooms look nothing like the photos online. For $650+ a night we were expecting the best of the best, top notch luxury, what we got was a hostel/motel style room. Nothing like what was promised upon booking. It was dark, sticky, dirty, less than comfortable. Dried urine on the toilet seat when we first arrived in our room. The floors are practically concrete and there were dried up bugs in the corners of the room. The tv was broken, the shower took a whole team to figure out how to turn it on. In order to buy tickets for local clubs you had to do it through a ticket machine. There were 3 in the hotel all of which were broken as well. The shower has a see through glass which is all fine and dandy if you're comfortable showering in front of the person you're traveling with but if you're not comfortable well then, you're screwed. At least put some stained glass or half/half.

The wifi does not work, period.

The service by the pool is a joke. I asked to see a menu three times before finally having to get up and go to the bar to order it myself. Not to mention I paid $25USD for a beverage. Be prepared to pay extra for the beds if there are no regular lounge chairs available, despite the obscene nightly rates you're already paying. Bacteria all over the beach umbrellas.

After complaining to the management and the staff at the front desk, they basically laughed at me. I felt like I was in the twilight zone.

When I booked this hotel I was all about staying where the party is but this is literally like sleeping at a club. There is zero hospitality. You will get treated like any other club goer. The reviews of this place used to be good but maybe they must've changed management or something because this was literally the worst hotel i've ever stayed in, in my life and I've traveled the world.

As for the location, you are definitely in the center of the clubs and restaurants but it really is quite trashy. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, ever.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
10  Thank MellyMel87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Director General at Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear MellyMel87!

First of all we thank you for your comments. We are sorry to hear that you did not receive the expected service. We would like to inform you that due to the location of the hotel - close to the beach - it happens that the floors are wet but our staff is cleaning every hour in order to provide clean facilities. Our rooms with day light and cleaned look the same as on the pictures online. Our hotel features modern completely refurbished rooms where the minimalist decor and natural finishes have been merged with the latest technology to provide a comfortable and unforgettable stay. The rooms are being cleaned every day therefore all kind of insects in the rooms and dirt will be removed immediately. Furthermore it is certain that there have not been any notes concerning the technical problems you had during your stay, but as soon as you ask for help, our staff is more than willing to explain how the shower works and how to fix the TV etc. Our apologies on regards to the Wi-Fi connection and service given at the reception, our Front Desk Managers are aware of your comments in order to be able to improve. Concerning the beach, it is a public beach which offers free sun beds only for our clients. If there are not enough we suggest to use our fabulous loungers in the Tower next to the swimming pool. The prices for 5* service are higher during the peak season, but we are more than happy to welcome you again in October where Ibiza offers an ambience more quiet with lower prices. Please be assured that our Management is taking your feedback seriously and that we always try to upgrade our service. We hope to see you again in order to show you the changes we have made.

Best regards,
General Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,425)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

810 - 816 of 2,425 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights mid July for the first time. We actually booked the cheapest room possible in the club side several months in advance for a really great rate (great for this hotel). About a week before we were scheduled to arrive, we double checked the hotel website and found we could get an "Anything can Happen Suite" for only ~50 euros more per night which was double the size and in the tower so we changed to a suite and were quite pleased with ourselves. Once we arrived we discovered this suite was the base tower suite and we would not have a stage view room which after getting this far we decided we really wanted so we upgraded for another 100 euros a night. Just out of curiosity i checked the website to see what it would be to straight out book our room and it was selling for an additional 250 euros a night. So lesson learned here is book a cheap room and upgrade when you get there. This may not work as well later in the season so YMMV.

We really enjoyed the hotel's unique concept and loved being able to watch the concerts from the privacy of our balcony on the 6th floor, which had a lovely jacuzzi and gorgeous seaview as well. We purchased wine and snacks etc from the small store just down the street which was a really nice option to save some money and have added convenience of being able to drink what you want when you want it. Being in our late 30's/mid 40's we were not really interested in being that close to the craziness of the concerts but watching them this way was perfect.

It should be noted that airplanes do fly VERY low directly over the hotel which we actually enjoyed seeing and quickly got used to. If you are a light sleeper though, this may be an issue as we found planes typically start flying over as early as 5 am. Also, we also heard many drunk people stumbling around and yelling/laughing etc at all hours as well so bring your earplugs/white noise machine!

The suites had great amenities - Aqua di parma shampoo/conditioner/lotions etc - this was different than the soaps provided in the non-suites.

Being our first time in Ibiza and at this hotel, we were really expecting to be the oldest guests there but were pleasantly surprised that this was not the case. I definitely think the Tower is catering to a slightly older crowd that likes nicer things. Case in point was the excellent chill music DJ's played around the pool during the day. At one point I looked around the pool and everyone's toes were tapping away to the great tunes being mixed - I would return just for this music/vibe alone! I wish i could buy their playlist somewhere!!

Room Tip: if you want a stage view Tower room be sure to get 5th floor or higher.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mom2andie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, General Manager at Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Mom2andie!

Thank you so much for your review on our Ushuaïa Ibiza Beach Hotel. It is great to see that you had such a great time here with us and that you would like to come back soon. We are happy to see that you were satisfied with our unique style and special concept of the hotel. It is good to hear that you were impressed by the amenities of the luxurious rooms with its stunning views and by the music background within the facilities. Thanks for your observations, it has been a pleasure having you here, do not hesitate to come back soon.

Kind regards,
General Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We travelled Ibiza for a bachelor party with many friends. So main purpose was party so we decide to stay at Ushuaia but at the Tower section which has better ratings then the normal side.
Please find below my comments:
1) Check in was horrible. We waited 30 minutes to able to check in.
2) Anything can happen suite: The room size is ok but I did not find the room to be comfortable.
The bed is ultra uncomfortable. The air-condition was not enough to cool down the room!
Internet connection was very complicated and very bad.
3) Breakfast is OK but don't expect something 5 star.
4) The beach restaurant the food and service was very good!
5) There is a lot of wave at the beach and swimming from the beach is not really convenient.
6) The employers at the Hotel were very friendly and try to help all of your needs.
7) Pool is nice and more comfortable.

To be honest If you are thinking you are going to have a 5 star experience avoid this Hotel!
This is maximum 4 start party Hotel without any luxury but very interesting for people watching.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raul151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, General Manager at Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Raul151!

We would like to thank you very much for your comments and for sharing them with the Ushuaïa Team. It is great to hear that you celebrated your bachelor party here with us. We are sorry, that the check-in process took too long in your opinion. Our colleagues at the front desk have to follow a certain process within check-in and want to explain you the hotel in detail in order to provide you a pleasant stay. We are happy to see that you enjoyed the delicious food and outstanding service at the Beach Club. With its stunning view you can enjoy your holiday to the fullest. We appreciate your comments on our friendly and professional staff and we hope to see you soon again at our next events.

Best regards,
General Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

I had the honor of going to Ushuaïa Ibiza Beach Hotel as part of our schedule from the World Class Bartenders Final Competition sponsored by Diageo. My group were all business owners/bartenders from succesfull restaurants from different countries. Since our schedule was so busy...I didn't know what to expect of this meeting/gathering at your hotel. First of all I have to say that the staff was amazing. The original decor and ambiance is unique. We went to a private Ciroc Vodka event at the rooftop and it was magical...you can see everything from there. To our surprise...there was a huge David Guetta event at the pool area and we got VIP pass to go to the event too...Love the concept that the rooms are all around the pool area were all the action is taking place. Because of our tight schedule we didn't get to stay but looking foward to come back soon. Thanks for all your excellent service and keep up the good work!!

Stayed: August 2013
1  Thank Juan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, General Manager at Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Juan C!

We are really happy to read such a positive review on our Ushuaïa Ibiza Beach Hotel. It is great to see that you enjoyed our parties and that you were surprised by the exclusive events and offers we have. Our hotel stands for music, uniqueness and delicious food which you can enjoy in four different restaurants. We highly recommend that you try our Steak House "Montauk" next time. Thank you very much for your comments and we hope you will join us soon again at one of our next concerts.

Kind regards,
General Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I spent four nights with my girlfriend at Ushuaia Beach Hotel and booked a suite. Due to the astronomical price I had big expectations. After my stay I was sorely disappointed.
The check in was really complicated and it took almost 30 min untill we arrived in our room. This suite had a size of a normal standard room, it was on the ground floor, very dark with almost no light. So we asked for another room. The reception told us that there is only one other room available, but this room had a sea view. We preferred a stage view, cause we wanted to have a view to the famous partys at ushuaia. After a long discussions and a converation with the operator Ruben, he told us that there are no other rooms available, but he promissed us that for the next day there maybe will be a possibility to give us a better room and that he will contact us.
Well, he did not contact us at all, we had to stay in the same room during our whole stay.
After two days the air condition stopped to work. We called the receptin two times to ask for somebody who can fix the problem. But nobody showed up.
The cleaning of the room was very bad and they did not cahnged the shower gels and shampoos.
This hotel is using the current Ibiza and Electronic Dankce Music Hype and is asking for amazing prices, but the service is inadequate. Sadly a very bad experience!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Luca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, General Manager at Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Luca R!

We would like to thank you for commenting on our hotel. We are sorry to hear that your experience at the Ushuaïa Ibiza Beach Hotel was not as successful as expected. At check-in we have to follow a certain procedure and furthermore our staff always tries to explain all important details and offers we have at the hotel. Concerning a change of your room it always depends on the occupancy of the hotel. We recommend you to contact the experience department next time who are more than happy to help you solving any problem. We are sorry for the technical issue with the air conditioning you had to experience, but please be assured that we will share your comment with our department heads in order to improve our service even more. Nevertheless, we would be happy to welcome you again at our hotel.

Best regards,
General Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

My GF and I came here from Barcelona to party and relax on the beach. This resort is probably a good deal for an all-inclusive FOR FAMILIES. We also saw a dozen or so groups of people staying here so it may be ok for that. WARNING! To get to the beach you have to wade through hundreds of kids and ancient people at the pool, to get to the food and drinks you have to wade again through all those people! They largely stayed by the pool but they take up almost all of the pool area.

HOWEVER

It is not geared towards couples, nor is it, in my opinion, good for young people looking to party. In retrospect I would have stayed at ushuaia or hardrock instead.

Playa D'en Bossa is awesome though (lots of great places). Ibiza town is close by bus (sorta by cab) and obviously that is where the other clubs are.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chitopher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Just returned from our second time @ Ushuaia, don’t get me wrong the hotel is great....BUT we feel its good downhill.
The Wi Fi seemed to be a lot worse this time around, we had a problem with the Air Con and it wouldn’t go below 21.5, we called reception and they did send someone up but it seemed to make no difference.
Getting in and out of the hotel during party time was a lot harder this time around, even though we had the red bands on (which makes you look like you are saying in a cheap all inclusive hotel) this year you had a give you name and room number to the staff at the front door, we went out a couple of times in the space of an hour and had the same hassle - cant they remember who they asked 20mins earlier !
We asked to keep the room on during the last day and was told we can have for an extra 3 hours only (we wanted it till 1700) and it would only cost €125... thanks but no thanks.
At 1140 we were told but a very rude person... check out IS at 1200, yes we know that !

Only 3 parties out of 5 this time around and the Ants on Saturday was not that great, having said that the hard rock hotel was great and a lot cheaper for food and drinks, what with being a new hotel its nice and fresh as well, some parts of Ushuaia do need a little bit of TLC.

Some staff were good but some just didn’t make you feel like a VIP, some were just rude!
Would we return...unlikely being honest

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Markh1205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, General Manager at Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Markh1205!

We thank you for your comments. For us, it is extremely important to know our guests' expectations and to learn about their experience in order to be able to upgrade our service. Concerning the air conditioning it is important to close all windows and doors in order to decrease the temperature. The control at the door is obligatory due to security reasons and only takes a few seconds. Thank you for your understanding. Unfortunately it is not always possible to offer late check-out as it depends on the availability and capacity in the hotel. We would like to inform you that we take your comments seriously and we are sorry that our staff did not provide the 5* service you deserve. Please be assured that we will work on that in order to offer a friendly and professional performance.

Best regards,
General Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa d'en Bossa
0.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#2 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,427 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
#18 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,101 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
#5 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
1,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Torre del Mar
Hotel Torre del Mar
#7 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
892 reviews
10.2 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#2 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
957 reviews
11.5 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#6 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel

Address: Playa d'en Bossa 10, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#9 Luxury Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range: £110 - £621 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 415
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on Playa d'en Bossa Beach, the adults-only Ushuaia Ibiza features a spa and 2 outdoor pools with large sun beds. Guests enjoy free entrance to live DJ performances hosted by the hotel. The minimalist rooms are equipped with air conditioning, a 42-inch plasma TV and iPod docking station. They also feature a furnished terrace. The Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel is made up of 2 separate buildings. The Ushuaia Club houses the bedrooms and hosts the hotel's famous parties. The exclusive Ushuaia Tower offers 24-hour room service, 2 outdoor pools, Balinese beds and a poolside cocktail bar. The hotel offers a Japanese fusion restaurant with a Zen garden, as well as a Beach Club restaurant with Mediterranean cuisine. The property's Montauk Restaurant specialises in steaks and other grilled meats. The hotel is 2 km from Ibiza Airport and 3 km from Ibiza Old Town. It is located directly opposite Space Nightclub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Palladium Hotel Group, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing