We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic beach hotel with world class entertainment every day”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Karlskrona, Sweden
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic beach hotel with world class entertainment every day”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

If you are looking for party - look no further. This is the absolute party destination of your lifetime. At the same time it offers direct access to one of the best beaches in Ibiza and a beach club that is really nice. Staying at Ushuaia makes you VIP not only in the hotel but on the entire island. You will be treated as a combination of Snoop and Hitler since everyone wants to stay here but cant afford to. Some staff was unfriendly and sometime I was treated as an intruder even though I had my bracelet on me - thats a pity. Rooms were clean and simple. Suits are better. Party starts early so be prepared for loud music most of your hotel stay.

Room Tip: There are A LOT of room/sutie options - be sure to read the descriptions in order to avoid dissapoin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrmbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Director General at Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Mrmb!

Thank you so much for commenting on our Ushuaïa Ibiza Beach Hotel and for staying at our unique venue. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our daily events and that you had a nice time with us. We appreciate your suggestions on our staff and are sorry if there were moments where you did not receive the 5* service you deserve. We hope you will come back soon and try out one of our Suites at the Club or the Tower.

Best regards,
General Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,036 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,208
    422
    197
    91
    118
See reviews for
51
718
83
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Schellinkhout, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We stayed in the Tower in one of the suites. Immediately when you arrive at the airport the excellent service is there to transfer you to the hotel. On arrival the scent in the hotel is very relaxing. The front office is handling quick and with all regards. But then you'll enter you're suite and to be honest all worth the money. Everything you need is there and on top an outside privat jacuzzi. The breakfast is outstanding and so much that you have all difficulties tom choose. Free champagne every morning. The beach club is relaxing and services are top, thanks all:))
Joined the Ushuaia party (Ants) great show and because you stay in the tower you are allowed to stay on the VIP deck. The Tower also has her own pool and every day the DJ is entertaining you.
Overall we can only say that we will come back in the Tower, great experience.
Edith

Room Tip: Choose for one of the suites, but definitely for the Tower with a view on stage and beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Director General at Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Edith K!

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our special created scent when entering our Ushuaïa Ibiza Beach Hotel. We would like to thank you for your amazing comment. It is great that you were satisfied with your luxurious room and the delicious breakfast which serves local and international food. Our special parties in the evenings create an unique atmosphere and we are glad that you loved them and could enjoy the VIP area as well. We would be delighted to see you soon again in the Tower in order to create more unforgettable moments with you.

Kind regards,
General Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turku
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We spend one week at Ushuaia The Tower! It was fantastic! The suit good size and cool décor! We had our own whirlpool at the balcony . Breakfast very good and it was out doors by the pool. You had good music all day. DJ at pool and the beach. At beach you can have nice lunch and the sunbeds are included to your room price. Then at five in afternoon on the other pool worlds best DJ start to play! Big party! Still you will get good night sleep because the pool party ends at might night.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank finn_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Director General at Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear finn_8!

Thank you for your positive words concerning our delicious breakfast which you can also enjoy with a stunning view to the beach. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with the luxurious rooms at the Tower, decorated with a range of natural materials mixed with high-tech functionality. Our hotel stands for music and amazing events and it is great that you had a fantastic time during our shows. We hope to see you soon again at our unique Ushuaïa Ibiza Beach Hotel.

Best regards,
General Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

we are just came back from there everything was literally perfect never been to any hotel can beat that it was really expensive we paid 12000$ for 10 nights ( 3 persons in the room ) the concerts&parties were wow something outta box really staff was so friendly the best 2 things ever there was david guetta & hardwell we are coming back for sure soon no matter how much we're going to pay

Room Tip: if ur rich go to this hotel this is where u can literally have fun
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Omar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Director General at Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Omar G!

We are happy to hear that you had a lovely time at our UshuaÏa Ibiza Beach Hotel and thank you for your amazing comment. It is great that you are satisfied with our special parties in the evenings which make our hotel a unique venue. We have more concerts ahead of us so don`t wait to come back and spend more unforgettable holidays with us.

Kind regards,
General Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

It's expensive, ludicrously so, considering the facilities and level of service, but it is not a bad hotel.

We stayed in the tower - the (basic) room was a reasonable size, it was clean and comfortable, had a balcony, a good shower and air con worked fine. I read some terrible reviews about the service staff and have to say that so long as you were a little patient and friendly to the staff at the tower pool they were fine (not up to the standard they should be considering the price of the hotel/the touted 5 star rating, but not terrible either).

Some will call this a party hotel but I don't agree - the service was not good enough to create a party atmosphere, the pool in the beach hotel shut for both the Radio One party on the Friday and the Ants party on the Saturday. The rooftop bar closed early every night, despite reception saying it would be open.

Room Tip: Stay in the tower - the beach hotel kicks you out of the pool for the parties.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bsadb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Director General at Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear bsadb1!

We would like to thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with your room at the Ushuaïa Tower and that you enjoyed your stay here with us in Ibiza. We appreciate your comments concerning the staff and apologize if you have not received the 5* service you deserve. We would like to inform you that the rooftop bar at the Tower is open until 1am and for special events you can enjoy the view even much longer. Please be assured that we are always trying to improve our service, thanks to your help and useful feedback, and we hope to see you soon again to experience more memorable moments at our hotel.

Best regards,
General Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SW Scotland
Level Contributor
120 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed at the tower at the end of June and although we were looking forward to two nights of luxury after driving from Scotland to Ibiza, we were very disappointed.
We paid £1900 for two nights in a stage view room, having been told this was the best category. I guess we were just too 'ordinary' for the staff as we found the service to be very poor and in no way worthy of its rating.
Staff were there for decoration as we had to go for every single item needed for breakfast including cups cutlery drinks etc and take several trips to the buffet just to get a light breakfast. Even a premier inn can do better than that.
We had an 'anything can happen' room which was ok , but nothing better than we've had in other good quality hotels.
Although the stage view was good, a pair of binoculars are needed to see the stage from where we were, but the music was brilliant.
I got the very clear message that unless you are a celeb etc, they aren't interested in joe public. And as for the resort - awful -glad to get to the north of the island for some proper r and r.

Room Tip: Perhaps the beach club rooms are better than the tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank weekendersSWScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Director General at Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear weekendersSWScotland!

Thank you very much for commenting on our Ushuaïa Ibiza Beach Hotel. Although your comments are unexpected we take them into account and will talk to our department heads in order to upgrade our service and provide an unforgettable vacation to all of our guests. Please be assured that all of our clients are treated equally and we apologize if you did not receive the 5* service you deserve. Our hotel consists of two adjoining lodgings: The Ushuaïa Club, featuring the amazing poolside stage, and to those looking for the Ushuaïa experience but with a little more exclusivity, The Ushuaïa Tower. This spectacular 8-storey building offers breathtaking views of the sea and the entire beach area, as well as the renowned shows at the Ushuaïa Club down below and is usually highly appreciate by our guests. Therefore we are sad to hear that you were not convinced by our unique venue. Nevertheless, we thank you for your feedback which always helps us for improvements.

Best regards,
General Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Ok so this is a fairly new hotel (June 2014) and it's pretty obvious. The staff were very friendly but they just seemed to lack any kind of experience. The hotel itself, the pool area, the rooms and the reception are all very nice and comfortable. The breakfast was a bit lackluster, but wasn't the worst I've ever had either. The selection wasn't amazing, but the quality was acceptable.

With it being in Cala d'en Bossa, it's bound to be pricey... but if you are trying to choose between the Tower or hotel, go for the tower for comfort and sleep quality, and the hotel for the basic option with 24hr partying (in summer).

Recommended but only if you have a decent amount of money and don't care too much about not having the best night's sleep.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djmccreedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Director General at Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Djmccreedy!

Thank you very much for your comments! It is great to hear that you enjoyed our stylish hotels, the friendly staff as well as our luxurious rooms. Our breakfast offers a variety of food, international and local products, which our clients usually appreciate a lot. We are sorry to hear that it was not to your complete satisfaction. At our hotel it’s all about music, delicious food and luxury holidays. We would be delighted to see you again in the near future to surprise you on your next visit.

Best regards,
General Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa d'en Bossa
0.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#2 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,987 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
#3 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,275 reviews
0.4 mi away
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
#12 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#3 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Torre del Mar
Hotel Torre del Mar
#6 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
10.2 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#2 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel

Property: Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Address: Playa d'en Bossa 10, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#5 Luxury Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 415
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on Playa d'en Bossa Beach, the adults-only Ushuaia Ibiza features a spa and 2 outdoor pools with large sun beds. Guests enjoy free entrance to live DJ performances hosted by the hotel. The minimalist rooms are equipped with air conditioning, a 42-inch plasma TV and iPod docking station. They also feature a furnished terrace. The Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel is made up of 2 separate buildings. The Ushuaia Club houses the bedrooms and hosts the hotel's famous parties. The exclusive Ushuaia Tower offers 24-hour room service, 2 outdoor pools, Balinese beds and a poolside cocktail bar. The hotel offers a Japanese fusion restaurant with a Zen garden, as well as a Beach Club restaurant with Mediterranean cuisine. The property's Montauk Restaurant specialises in steaks and other grilled meats. The hotel is 2 km from Ibiza Airport and 3 km from Ibiza Old Town. It is located directly opposite Space Nightclub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Palladium Hotel Group, Booking.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing