We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, excellent parties!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Reviewed 18 August 2014

If I was to rate the parties I would have given 5 stars instantly, but now I'm rating the hotel and my overall impression of it is good with a couple of details to fix in order for me to be able to rate it higher next time :)

Pros: There was a lot of security which is necessary with the giant parties but I've had no negative interaction with them what so ever. All of them were smiling and helpful and that includes the reception. The beach next to the hotel is really nice. Rooms were good with super view from the balcony. All in all I'm satisfied with the hotel, but with that being said do not expect it to be a place to relax your ears :) They start testing sound and so on for the evenings party already at 1-2 PM. Not a problem for me since I love electronic music, but just a warning for those who like quiet - Choose something else -. They play music by the other pool area next to the tower and there reasonably loud music at the beach club as well.

Cons: I have to mention 3 things that could have been better. The WIFI was non existent. We had more luck connecting to the free spots that were for everyone rather than the special password we got as guests of the hotel. Our TV did not work and finally the staff has problems obeying the "do not disturb" light. 4 times did staff just open the door and walk in on us even if we had put the do not disturb sign on, in the week we were there.

For a week of partying this was a perfect choice thou. Armin, Guetta, Avicii, Axwell & Ingrosso and Hardwell we <3 you. Thank you for blowing our minds!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with stage view. If you are lucky enough to get it, you will have a blast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Elleve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Director General at Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Elleve!

We would like to thank you very much for your positive feedback on our Ushuaïa Ibiza Beach Hotel. It is great to hear that you had a fantastic stay and could share all the special moments together with us. We are happy that you were satisfied with our staff, the lovely beach in front of the hotel as well as the evening parties with top worldwide known Djs. With our modern facilities and the unique style together with the luxurious rooms and special events an unforgettable holiday experience is being provided to all of our fans every day and night. We also appreciate your comments concerning the WIFI, please be assured that we are working on it. Thank you for the positive comments and we hope to see you soon again at our hotel.

Kind regards,
General Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,451)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

783 - 789 of 2,451 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014

Attended a concert at Ushuaia on Friday with my wife. There was plenty of security personnel ensuring visitors had tickets and plenty of bar staff available to sell €12 beers and €28 mixers, both par for the course. So what was extremely annoying was the reaction from the staff at the hotel when my wife's purse and my wallet were stolen from the venue. They clearly could care less and did not want to get the police involved. By sheer chance we were able to find a taxi to take us back to the ME Hotel in Santa Eulalia and charge the taxi to our hotel room bill. Lesson is never bring cash and credit cards out with you and don't count on any help from a supposedly five star hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Fetcham123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Director General at Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Fetcham123!

Thank you for your comment. We are sorry to hear that you had troubles after the party and that some of your valuables were stolen. Unfortunately we cannot control everyone’s actions and we regret that your party night had to end like this. Nevertheless, we hope that you will join one of our evening events again.

Best regards,
General Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Simply put, do not stay at Ushuaia. My 5 night holiday was frustrating, over-priced, and definitely not a 5* experience.

The hotel's entrance sums it up; a grand red and cream affair, almost opulent but the dying plants lining the driveway and overpowering smell of incense say it all: attention to detail is hugely lacking and it felt like one big cover up. If you genuinely like the finer things in life and are looking for something truly exceptional, staying here would be very disappointing.

I was staying in a tower room. There are two places to stay in Ushuaia. The club, or the tower. The buildings are adjacent and it is easy to walk between the two. The tower is a lot quieter as the club rooms look directly onto their famous day parties with pumping music 4pm-12pm.

Here are some more details of my experience:

THE ROOM

Bad points:
-extremely itchy purple sheets worse than any Travelodge!
-all standard rooms have two single beds wish you push together if you are a couple
-the 'maxi' bar only has full bottles of spirits, if you open one for a night cap you buy the bottle at 150 EURO

Good points:
-very clean and cleaned every day if you request it
-the shower was a great size with waterfall head
-robes and flip-flips included
-we had a pool view and partial sea view which got a lot of sun in the day

THE POOLS

Bad points:
-the main pool in the club is one to avoid, unless you go there for the clubbing experience. It's filthy in the day from the party the night before, chewing gum all over the decking and relaxing/swimming is impossible while they set up and sound check for the party that night
-the tower pool is shallow, and altogether average. It's ok, but gets pretty busy and isn't much to look at for a 5*
-drinks are very expensive, 15-20EURO for a cocktail

Good points:
-service at the pool is fast
-the tower pool looks out onto the beach and sea which is a lovely view
-the pool is a cool temperature which is great for Ibiza Summer heat
-the absolute best place to swim is the 'swim up' pool which almost felt like a private area, to find it you walk through the main pool at the club and there is one door which leads to a little oasis: a gorgeous long pool, lined with trees and nice decor, a bar inside the pool and it is a lot quieter than the other pools, possibly because it is so hard to find! If you are unfortunate enough to be staying at Ushuaia, head straight here, the only part of the hotel where we felt truly relaxed and like we were at a 5* establishment

THE LOCATION

Bad points:
-Playa d'en Bossa gets more San Antonio by the day! A lot of chavs lining the streets when you leave the hotel

Good points:
-10 minutes from the airport
-close to many nightclubs and restaurants
-right on the beach with access to jet skis and other activities
-10 minutes to the Old Town

THE SERVICE

*The absolute worst thing about this hotel, and what ultimately ruined the trip. Some of the other failings could have been overlooked, but the service was terrible. I won't be splitting into good and bad as there wasn't anything good, other than most staff being fluent in English.

Here's a few examples of Ushuaia staff:

a) when we arrived we went to check in at the main hotel and were rudely told to go around the corner, no explanation, and no help. They seemed to assume we should already know where we were staying and were idiots for wasting their time

b) on day 2 I opened a 15 EURO half bottle of red in my room, and it was acidic. I took it to reception and explained extremely politely, all I wanted was it to come off the bill. 15 minutes of stressed Spanish phone calls later, someone came down with a replacement bottle, which ended up on our bill at check out...

c) you get given cards to get beach towels from staff in the day. On day 3 we were told 'no towels' and asked to wait 30-45 minutes. The lifeguard really didn't care at all and seemed to be annoyed we had interrupted his conversation. We ended up using the towels from our room.

d) on day 4 we ordered room service, and on the phone were asked if we wanted to pay with cash or put it on the room, we said the room. 45 minutes later when the food arrived, the server demanded cash as our credit with the hotel had run out. I have NEVER heard of this in a hotel before.He demanded cash and when we said we didn't have the 92EURO he said we had to go to reception. We had guests in the room lunching with us and it was extremely embarrassing and rude, not to mention a complete lack of communication between their staff. My boyfriend went to reception after lunch and after explaining what had happened they apologised profusely and offered us a bottle of cava. We were really grateful, and small things like that make a huge difference. That evening a bottle of champagne was delivered to us, even better! But when we went to check out, there was a 130EURO charge for it, and despite showing them an email from the manager offering us the bottle, they said until they confirmed it with him we would need to pay. They were rude and accusatory in Spanish, some of which I understood. Basically room service had messed up and sent us champagne instead of cava as an apology for their poor service. Their reaction? To treat us like criminals and try and demand payment. The whole gesture was ruined and they may as well have not bothered. As a side note, your bill at check out will not be itemised, I advise asking to see every receipt.

e) a request for a razor took 3 phone calls and a one hour wait.

If you have money to burn, don't care for attention to detail and just want the clubbing experience, Ushuaia may be ok for you. For anyone else, my advice is to stay at the Ibiza Gran Hotel or the brand new ME. If you are staying at Ushuaia, get a swim up room, and have as little to do with the staff as possible!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank RoxanneEmeryUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Director General at Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear RoxanneEmeryUK!

Thank you for taking your time to share your opinion about your stay at the Ushuaïa Ibiza Beach Hotel with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the view of your room, the cleanliness as well as its amenities. We appreciate your comments concerning the pool, but in order to host a unique party experience, we have to prepare for the evening event and do some sound checks at the pool area. Our hotel offers two further pools with a quieter atmosphere and it is good to know that you felt the same way and enjoyed the swim-up area and the stunning view from the pool at the Tower.

We would like to let you know that within the check-in procedure the hotel is obligated to ask for a credit card or cash as a deposit in order to open a credit for your room to cover all potential occurred extra spending. As soon as the amount blocked on your credit card has been reached and spent the staff kindly asks the client for an authorization to open another credit to cover all future costs so that the guest has no difficulties later at check-out.

We regret to hear that you did not like our decoration which usually is being loved by our other guests. The prices of our products are adequate to their 5* quality and the location of the hotel. Furthermore we would like to inform you that if you have the feeling that your wine is acidic, we will immediately replace it upon request. As soon as you open and drink the bottle it will be charged to your room bill. Concerning this situation, it surprises us to read about your dissatisfaction of our service, as immediately after your complaint and letter to the manager, our Room Division Manager Jordi came forward and wrote you an email in order to discuss and solve the issue. He offered you a bottle of Cava, not Champagne, which our room service team tried to deliver to your room twice. But as you had the “Do not disturb” sign outside your door, the waiters could not enter. Then you ordered a different bottle at reception which has not been offered to you, and therefore the bottle was being charged to your room. Maybe there has been a bad comprehension of the Spanish language, but we would like to let you know that no one is being accused as a criminal in our hotel neither our colleagues are rude or accusatory.
Concerning the invoice at check-out we keep all the receipts signed by the guests and upon request it is no problem to show you the bills of all consumed products.
In addition it seems surprising that you recommend other hotels where you have not stayed before as you have not published any review about them.
Thank you for your understanding.

Kind regards,

General Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Just awful, staff rude at check in and just don't stop I guess the only thing to is complete and utter rubbish. Forget wifi never works don't both getting room service ours did not even turn up and at11.50am before checkout at 12pm expect a rude call asking you to leave and come to reception oh and don't forget the beach towel otherwise it's another 20 euro each. Joke place is covered in ceramic ants and that is exactly how you are treated

Room Tip: Wifi never worked as staff to busy to tell there guests how to log in. Rooms are all overrated
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
8  Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Director General at Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Jason B!

We are sorry to hear that you did not have the expected 5* experience at our hotel. Even though your comments concerning the decoration surprise us, we take them into account and would like to inform you, that we will forward them to the department heads. Our unique decoration with different kinds of animals is usually very appreciated by our guests, therefore we regret that we did not meet your taste this time. Nevertheless, we would be pleased if you give us another chance in a future visit in order to surprise you in a positive way. ​

Kind regards,
General Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

My husband and I have just spent 6 days at Ushuaia to celebrate our 10 year wedding anniversary. We stayed in a suite in the Club and had the time of our lives!
The staff were all incredibly helpful and friendly, the hotel is spotlessly clean (which is astounding considering the daily parties that take place there) and the breakfasts were delicious with a massive array of food to choose from.
The Beach Bar at Ushuaia is one of our favorite spots on the island, where we ate beautiful salads, sushi, and indulged in the most insanely sublime watermelon daiquiri's.
We're already planning to return next year!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank chewlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Director General at Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Dear Chewlett!

Thank you very much for your comment and for taking your time to share your opinion about your fascinating time here at our Ushuaïa Ibiza Beach Hotel. It is great to see that you had a marvelous time with us and that you were satisfied with our staff, the cleanliness of our hotel facilities and our delicious breakfast. We are happy that you liked our Beach Club with lovely views and great food. It is good to know that you will come back soon and we are already waiting for you here.

Best regards,
General Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I have recently returned from holiday june 2014 -July 2014 staying at Ushuaia Hotel, Playa den Bossa, Ibiza on a bed and breakfast basis booked through Thomson and fully paid before we went.

Once we were checked in to the hotel, the staff at the Ushuaia Tower asked for a €500 deposit for the room. Not only were we shocked that we were asked for a deposit for the hotel room that we had already paid for (bearing in mind how expensive our holiday was) but also we were absolutely astounded by the ludicrous sum that we were required to pay.

There had been NO INDICATION by Thomson / Skytours that we would encounter such a ridiculous demand and it is NOT MENTIONED on any of the USHUAIA website or information brochures. We were abruptly told by the hotel staff (in their words) “no deposit, no room”. I should point out that as far as we were concerned the holiday was fully paid for prior to our departure.

Not only did Ushuaia take such a large deposit, but when paying by credit or debit card the actually debited the money and did not just "hold" card payment details.

The hotel staff were extremely unhelpful through-out the entire holiday and were exceptionally rude to not only to us but other hotel guests also. One chilled day by the pool we decided oto order sushi..... there is a popular sushi place attached to the hotel. It took 45mins for our drinks (one bottled water and one pepsi) to be take over and 55mins for our sushi. When we got our bill.... we were charged for our food and drinks, a service charge, tax and a mystery addition. When i asked the staff what the additional charges were for she TAPPED MY PLATE and said "Knife, Fork, Plate". I could not believe what I was hearing. The best part was it was suchi and it was served on a leaf..... with small little side plates for our soya sauce and we ate it with disposable chopsticks.

Also, before the events start at 4pm we were charged €8 for 2x bottle of heineken beer. Come 4pm when the main events started 2 heineken beers cost us €24. Not to mention the €10 we were charged for ice.

Although it is great to have free entry to the main events and the rooms themselves are great, do not expect good service, friendly staff but to be forking out (literally) for the plate you eat your food off!!

Room Tip: Ushuaia tower is much nicer and you have full access to the hotel facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank reviews90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Director General at Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear reviews90!

We appreciate your comment and thank you for choosing the Ushuaïa Ibiza Beach Hotel as your holiday destination in Ibiza. Concerning the deposit we would like to let you know that within the check-in procedure the hotel is obligated to ask for a credit card or cash as a deposit in order to open a credit for your room to cover all potential occurred extra spending. The amount blocked on your card will be automatically released as soon as you check out. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the service provided by our staff. Concerning the costs for beverage and food we think that our prices are adapted to the quality that we offer. We are sorry that you were not happy with the attitude of some of our staff but please be assured that your comments will be forwarded to the responsible department and that we work continuously on improving our service.

Best regards,
General Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Cool and trendy design, busy and loud (as expected), Avicii was amazing and great fun at the front in the Mosh pit.
The thing to remember is that this place is really about the clubbing, the experience, its not a luxury retreat hotel and if that's what you are looking for you will be disappointed.
The negatives
- It's LOUD, not just the music and the crowds, the airport is very close and the hotel is on the final approach and the planes come in very low and loud over the hotel as they land
- Security - rude, off-hand, arrogant, up themselves - group of five girls paid who 7,000 Euro plus for two nights, staying in a suite at the hotel doesn't make any difference when you get barged out of the way by over-bearing security to let some "VIP's" through, not celebs, just a group who had paid for a VIP table. It may be trendy but that doesn't necessarily mean sophisticated.
- Bar staff, overworked (or just lazy?), rude, inefficient, stood chatting rather than serving - usual problem with these places "we are doing you a favour just by letting you be here - you want service too?"
- The "Experience" department - they were very good - at saying no!!!! "can we have a second hair dryer in the room please - NO, can you order us a cab please - NO, go out and queue at the rank like everyone else, can we have the third bed in the suite that we paid for when we booked - eventually, after a lot of grumbling, three requests and an email from booking.com who we booked through (booking.com were excellent by the way, I would always book through them, its free and they are great if things go wrong - they have a lot of clout with the hotels and respond really quickly). Again the Experience department were rude and unhelpful and gave the impression that they were doing us a favour by just letting us be there and didn't really care what we thought of the service, yep. its that kind of place....

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MarkandCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Director General at Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear MarkandCat!

Thank you very much for commenting on your stay at our hotel. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with our parties at this unique location and that you had a real clubbing experience. Due to the noise of airplanes we are sorry to hear that you did experience some inconveniences. We regret to hear that you had some troubles with the staff and that you did not receive the 5* service you deserve. Please be assured that we will talk to the department heads in order to upgrade our service. We really take your comments seriously and hope, that you give us another chance in order to surprise you in a positive way on your next visit.

Kind regards,
General Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa d'en Bossa
0.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#1 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,500 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
#3 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
1,390 reviews
11.6 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#6 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ibiza Jet Apartments
Ibiza Jet Apartments
#24 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
560 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Torre del Mar
Hotel Torre del Mar
#5 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
909 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza
Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza
#13 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel

Address: Playa d'en Bossa 10, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#7 Luxury Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range: £151 - £543 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 415
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on Playa d'en Bossa Beach, the adults-only Ushuaia Ibiza features a spa and 2 outdoor pools with large sun beds. Guests enjoy free entrance to live DJ performances hosted by the hotel. The minimalist rooms are equipped with air conditioning, a 42-inch plasma TV and iPod docking station. They also feature a furnished terrace. The Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel is made up of 2 separate buildings. The Ushuaia Club houses the bedrooms and hosts the hotel's famous parties. The exclusive Ushuaia Tower offers 24-hour room service, 2 outdoor pools, Balinese beds and a poolside cocktail bar. The hotel offers a Japanese fusion restaurant with a Zen garden, as well as a Beach Club restaurant with Mediterranean cuisine. The property's Montauk Restaurant specialises in steaks and other grilled meats. The hotel is 2 km from Ibiza Airport and 3 km from Ibiza Old Town. It is located directly opposite Space Nightclub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Palladium Hotel Group, Prestigia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing