We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel...”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bon Sol Prestige

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bon Sol Prestige
Preston, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely hotel...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2013

We have just returned from a 4 night stay in Ibiza. The hotel was fantastic, our room was modern, bright, clean and spacious with a balcony over looking the pool and landscaped gardens. The kitchen was fine, with cutlery, crockery and pans, fridge, microwave, toaster and kettle. The only downside was the lack of oven and just a two ring electric hob which if you were hoping to go fully self catering would be a bit of a pain. Apart from that we couldn't fault it, the staff were very friendly and helpful and even phoned a car hire company to collect us from the hotel when we decided to hire a car two days into our stay. The area was quiet due to it being out of season which we expected, but can imagine it got very busy and noisy in season. Its definitely worth hiring a car to see the rest of the island. Would return to this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kat L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    30
    10
    1
    1
See reviews for
3
41
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2013

We have been going to Ibiza for over 30 years so know it really well, we like going out of season for a chilled break before it all livens up (then we go back !! ) have stayed in numerous places, first time in these apartments they were great really clean everything is new, rooms were good size, location fab quiet side street more or less opposite the Garbi. the staff were nice allowed us to keep our room on until we left, I guess as it was so quiet. The restaurant attached is fab run by really nice British guy / his partner and son. It is spotlessly clean we did intend to eat there one night but we were not feeling great and would have loved to attend their open evening but we had to leave at virtually the same time as it was starting. April is very quiet in Ibiza no clubs etc open for the youngsters but the Spanish bars we like were open as was Ibiza town . Second time we've been in April would go again and stay here there are only 27 apartments all overlooking pool can't see it being too noisy in peak season ........

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jules21holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zug, Switzerland
Level Contributor
108 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2013

We stayed here at the End of March 2013. This is a time at which much of Ibiza is still quite empty, and so was this Hotel. Pool closed, Restaurant closed, Reception closed. This however didn't bother us as we expected that - and it ensured quietness. The rooms are spacious, everything (bar a dead light bulb) works and if you ask for something, it's fixed/brought quickly. The main entrance is at a dead end road, so this should keep pass-by traffic low. Finally, we liked that there was a partking with a gate that you Need to open with your keycard.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Code2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2013

We went to Ibiza during low season (March), so we were prepared for a calm stay. However, we didn't expect to encounter the hotel closed with nobody in the reception (!) and just a mobile number left to call if needed. No hotel installations (bar, swimming pool, etc.) were working. Anyway, the person who attended us was very nice - even offered us a chocolate :) - and the room quality exceeded our expectations, so we left satisfied. In summary, Ibiza during low season is very, very empty, so is only suitable for people searching for calm holidays. If you are one of them, you can enjoy great conditions for low prices but be prepared for difficulties when looking for an opened restaurant!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pawel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2013

We stayed at Bon Sol Prestige for three days. The room was four stars: spacious, clean, beautiful, comfortable, quiet and modern.
However, I cannot judge the rest of the things. We went there out of the high season, so no swimming pool, no restaurant, not even reception desk opened! Anyway we were quite satisfied with the room, the location, but most of all the price - such a great deal!
We recommend if you are looking for high quality for an accesible budget.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Piacheli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2012

We could not have been more pleased with everything at Bon Sol Prestiege. Looks like this hotel is fresly renovated to a very high standard. Our room was very large by Ibiza standards , with good sized balcony overlooking the pool. The bathroom was modern and spotless, fresh towels every day when the room isfully cleaned.The Fully equipped Kitchenette was nice and the air-conditioning worked well. The pool was clean with comfortable modern sunbeds. The Staff were really friendly and helpful (especially when we had a mini emergency ) The restaurant was really good value , quality food , big portions. We ate there most evenings as from experience the standard is much higherthere than most restaurants Playa den Bossa.

The hotel location is central but was always quiet, night and day, even though bars, clubs and beach are 3mins walk. Bus stop for Ibiza Town on main strip once again 3 min walk.

Our departure flight on our final day was at 11pm so we were able to leave our luggage in a secure baggage room for the day and were given use of the complementry guest showers before we left for the airport that evening.
Certainly would have no hesitation in staying here again if staying in Playa den Bossa as we were looked after very well.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tuska M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012 via mobile

Very very happy with our stay. Rooms were clean and cleaned every day.
The pool was delicious.
It's not a 'party' hotel as we were told when playing music at the pool but other than that we never heard from the owner.
A big tip is eat here, the food was fresher and tastier than Anywhere else in playa del Bossa

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tbomb30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa d'en Bossa hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mare Nostrum
Hotel Mare Nostrum
#18 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,776 reviews
0.2 mi away
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
#12 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Torre del Mar
Hotel Torre del Mar
#7 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ibiza Sun Apartments
Ibiza Sun Apartments
#10 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
#3 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,243 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bora Bora Apartments
Bora Bora Apartments
#24 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bon Sol Prestige? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bon Sol Prestige

Property: Bon Sol Prestige
Address: Arguelagues 15, 07800 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bon Sol Prestige 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Bon Sol Prestige reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bon Sol Prestige Ibiza/Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing