We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice apartments and excellent restaurant!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bon Sol Prestige

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bon Sol Prestige
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice apartments and excellent restaurant!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Nice, new, clean apartments close to all the major clubs in Ibiza, and also convenient to get to and from the airport. The building is very new, rooms are large with a big bed, kitchenette, and nice bathroom. Was nice to have a kettle in the room for tea, but warning DO NOT drink the water in Ibiza (even boiled), it will make you very sick!! The staff were very friendly and helpful, and there is a gated off parking lot to keep the car safe. Only negative is that there was no do not disturb sigh to hang on the door and the cleaning ladies came in a couple times while we were sleeping.
The restaurant El Limonero is fantastic and highly recommended for any meal of the day! The staff were great and made us feel at home! We arrived very late in the evening on the first night and even though the kitchen was closed they opened up and made us the best meal of the entire trip.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andreaaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    29
    10
    1
    1
See reviews for
3
41
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

The poolside bar/restaurant is excellent. Run by a very nice father and son team who really looked after me.
You must try the bbq for €9.99. You get a great selection of fresh meats and grilled vegetables as well as a fresh salad and a drink of your choice.
Highly recommend!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank giles38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

The hotel is located in Playa d'en Bossa near the famous disco Sankeys and at only 5 minutes walk from the beach. It's really nice and has a lot of amenities such as pool, mini golf, restaurant. The staff is very friendly. I would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the other side of the disco.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sguitar76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Bon Sol Prestige last year and were happy to come back and stay again this year given it is exactly the type of hotel we’re after in Ibiza. Essentially we want to spend all day at the beach, all night partying at the clubs/bars, and then getting some proper sleep when we do finally make it to the hotel for some much needed rest.

Thankfully the rooms are all very quiet, with big thick curtains and the hotel walls are solid so getting proper sleep is no problem. We did have a quick look around at other potential hotels nearby prior to booking but in those reviews people complained of rooms being noisy with walls being paper thin - no such problem here at the Bon Sol Prestige thankfully and we slept great each night!

The hotel rooms are clean and basic but had everything we needed and enough room on the balcony for us to have breakfast each day.

The location is a few blocks back from the beach (5min walk), has plenty of bars, restaurants and also has a supermarket around the corner with a 2min walk.

Staff in both the reception and the bar are very helpful and were just as lovely as last time we were here in 2012.

The swimming pool is a good size and you have the option of each chatting to the other residents or lazing in the sun to relax.

Reception always has someone in attendance and available no matter what time of the night you arrive back from partying.

A taxi from the airport takes barely 10mins and should cost between €12 - €15 for one way depending on the time of day.

If there was a slight negative it was that we found the WiFi was a little unreliable and a bit hit and miss with working only about 70% of the time.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MR-Dublin-Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

We just returned from a 6 night stay at the Bon Sol Prestige and absolutely loved it! The rooms are gorgeous and spotless. The hotel is very well designed with the restaurant right by the pool! It is perfectly situated not on the main strip but around the corner from it. 5min walk from the beach! It was our anniversary and the hotel staff, especially the owner went out of her way to make it as special as possible for us, leaving us a lovely bottle of champagne, a happy anniversary note and wished us personally also! All the staff were so helpful and friendly always! The restaurant staff downstairs at El Limonero were fantastic also and really made our stay even better and so convenient as we didn't have to go far for good, reasonably-priced food! We ate there everyday, sometimes all day! Joe, the guy who runs the restaurant also went out of his way to make our anniversary special and really looked after us day-to-day. He makes fab mojitos also! Federico, the chef made all the food fresh and presented it beautifully, there wasn't anything on the menu that I didn't try and didn't rave about - a really talented chef! The prawns are amazing!
This hotel is worth every penny!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VanishaP-A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

Our friends were staying at the Bon Sol Prestige apartments here so we regularly came to the heavenly pool and dined in El Limonero. I think we tried almost everything on the menu! A mean toastie to the nicest ribs or steak you'll ever have. Joe and his team are great and look after you very well! This is the nicest place to eat in Playa d'en Bossa! The apartments are beautiful, clean and everyone is super friendly. Good luck Joe, I hope August remains to be busy! I've already recommended you guys to a friend who is going out later this month.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

Bon Sol Prestige is a great place to stay in Playa den Bossa! It's located on a quieter back-street right next to Sankeys. The room was spotless and was cleaned daily.

The only cons I would mention is that:

1. The Wi-Fi in the room we had was very spotty. We were staying on the 3rd floor at the end unit farthest away from Sankeys, so I'm not sure how the connection is in other parts of the hotel.

2. The shower water would randomly get very cold and then warm again in the middle of a shower. It wasn't a major inconvenience but just a shock when it first happened.

3. When the front desk charged my credit card, I asked them to not have the bank convert my charge to US dollars, but they did anyway. I'm sure it was an accident, but I was charged a bad exchange rate vs. if I had my own bank convert the euros to US dollars. Just something to check if you pay by credit card.

Other than that, good base for Ibiza! I enjoyed that it was on a quieter street to allow me to rest in quiet when I wanted to, but still very close to the 'the strip'!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vincywincy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa d'en Bossa hotels
0.2 mi away
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
#13 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Torre del Mar
Hotel Torre del Mar
#7 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#1 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mare Nostrum
Hotel Mare Nostrum
#18 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,751 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibiza Sun Apartments
Ibiza Sun Apartments
#10 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ebano Select Apartments
Ebano Select Apartments
#6 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bon Sol Prestige? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bon Sol Prestige

Property: Bon Sol Prestige
Address: Arguelagues 15, 07800 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bon Sol Prestige 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Bon Sol Prestige reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bon Sol Prestige Ibiza/Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing