We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Torre del Mar
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We stayed for 4 nights, the hotel is well located between playa den bossa and ibiza town- approx 20mins walk from either. Located in a quiet area with a nice mix of young old, children etc.room was modern, a little bit small,the bathroom was a good size with a double headed shower, balcony was a good size,however we were constantly disturbed by the maids early morning wheeling their trollies up and down the corridor, it seems the walls to the corridors are paper thin! Also the wifi signal wasn't great and kept dropping out. Prob not worth the money, but this is Ibiza!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natchaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (907)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

400 - 406 of 907 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on the last weekend of August.
I enjoyed the hotel a lot- the room was large, the bath was comfortable, and the balcony was big and fun.
The only minus was the fact our balcony wasn't facing the ocean, but it didn't bother us at all.

The breakfast was basic but good.

The pool and the beach of the hotel were very nice too.

I warmly recommend this hotel and will consider coming back here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shivalavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We left very early in the morning to catch our flight and i left my phone in the room we called and asked them to check for it and they wouldnt, after taking our flight we called again about the phone and no one would check the room they simply said no we dont have it. im sure you can relate to how important one's cell phone is especially when traveling, to have a simple request completely ignored, that is to check for a cell phone is pretty poor, especially for what is supposed to be a 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Service
4  Thank cgeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Whilst the main lobby is stuck in a seventies time warp, the room we had (two blokes) was spotless and nicely decked out for the price. The mint colour scheme might be a bit much for some, perhaps. The beds were really comfortable even if as so often, it was a sheet rather than a duvet. Don't expect a very big room, but we had a good sized balcony with a great view of the pool and the sea and wouldn't have known the hotel was full so quiet was it. The only niggle was that the wifi signal was weak and inconsistent. Overall though, at least for two friends it was really good value for money in a great location.

Room Tip: Pay up for a seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russell H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

very friendly and informative staff reception . nice rooms and bathroom. we got the one with the sea view worth it for smokers to have their coffee and cig on balcony. breakfast was ok . coffee not so good not a lot of options for non eating porc customers. quiet place next to the beach of playa del bossa and ibiza town

Room Tip: sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rorsrour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

The hotel staff is great. The installations are new or retrofitted. The location is even better, once you can get close to the center (walking distance) but far enough to get privacy.
The restaurant is fair - recommend to get half-pension - Breakfast and dinner.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glauco R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

Hotel lobby and general areas vey dated - had a funny damp smell. However, rooms were very nicely renovated. Great, light feeling. Very clean rooms.
A 10min walk to bora-bora beach club. A couple of mini markets and stores right outside the hotel, as well as places to eat and hire bikes & quads.
Ibiza town highly recommended. Lovely to walk.. Good shopping and nice food. Less touristy, really nice feel

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarahtribel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa d'en Bossa
1.2 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#1 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,490 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
#5 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
1,386 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
#8 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul
9.1 mi away
Occidental Ibiza
Occidental Ibiza
#2 of 16 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
2,137 reviews
15.9 mi away
Barcelo Portinatx - Adults only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Torre del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Torre del Mar

Address: C/ Carlos Roman Ferrer s/n, 07800 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#4 Family Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#4 Business Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#6 Luxury Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#7 Romantic Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range: £140 - £512 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Torre del Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the fabulous island of Ibiza, Playa d'en Bossa, the Hotel Torre del Mar is a heavenly spot offering a dedicated professional staff team devoted to your relaxation, including unbeatable gastronomy and top quality facilities; all of the foregoing in the natural and cultural setting of an island that has been named a World Heritage site. All rooms have been refurbished in 2013.Area servedOut of the hotel you can find all kind of services like restaurants, bars, supermarkets, gift shops, pharmacy, and Health Center. General Hospital is 2 km away. Bus stop is located only 150 meters from the hotel.Area descriptionLocated on the seafront in a privileged location, only 100 meters from the beginning of the tourist resort of Playa d'en Bossa, just 2 km from the city of Ibiza and 7 km from the airport.Rooms:All rooms have been renovated in 2013.Sea view or mountain view. Free minibar with on alcoholic drinks, free WIFI connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Torre del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torre Del Mar Hotel
Hotel Torre Del Mar Ibiza/Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing