We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in A Busy Area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Torre del Mar
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 October 2013

I really enjoy staying at the Torre Del Mar. Rooms have been refurbished and it has that old hotel charm but with a modern feel. I really liked the rooms and wifi was free and relatively good connection. It's a good location out of the madness of playa den bossa but still walkable, close to figuerretas. The pool area is nice and relaxed and when i visited it was full of a mixture of people obviously all in ibiza for different reason. Breakfast is ok but not lots of choice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank sean22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (909)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

391 - 397 of 909 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2013

I choose this hotel after several hours of reading and filtering through TA reviews. My first time in Ibiza and wasn't sure what to expect. I booked a few months in advance, prepaid through the hotels website with some requests. Great deal as it was end of season. Was given a great room on the top floor, sea view with a terrace. Exactly what I asked for. Front Desk staff was helpful, but reserved. The 4 Euro safe rental was a little odd and seemed like just a $$$ grab. The breakfast was great. Dinner selection/service was a little weird, but the price was very decent. Amazing pool, where I spent most of my time chilling. The location was good, a bit of a walk into Ibiza Town. Unfortunately (not the hotels fault), I found the beach, Playa d'en Bossa not cleaned up and or taken care of very well. It was rather dirty for a "Premiere Beach". Next visit to Ibiza I would most likely stay in Sant Antoni.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank suitetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

This hotel is in a good area, right next to the beach and walkable distance to the famous night clubs. There are club tickets available to buy at the hotel conceirge. Hotel looks clean and simple with a nice balcony. They have good facilities like tennis court and a pool also nice outdoor restaurant and a golf putting area. The blanket is very thin in the room so it can be a little cool for some. The food is nice but it will be cheaper to eat just outside of the hotel along the beach. Excellent breakfast, plenty of choices I think this is the breakfast with the most varieties /i have been so far.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Stayed for a week, rooms nice and maid service good, however the reception staff are rude. 4 euros per day for a safe in a 4 star hotel! Breakfast was poor and they clear up early around you. Asked for soft drinks in mini bar to be diet, reception said they would write a note but it wouldn't happen. Disappointing considering the very high price.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank Bombyface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Went for our wedding anniversary, hotel was lovely, clean, very contemporary & stylish, would definitely book again and I don't say that many times. Sea view was spectacular and the surrounding gardens and sun lounge area was very 5 star indeed!
We stated it was our special wedding anniversary but no special favours were honoured so apart from that we had an excellent enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Sea view is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michelle w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Stayed in Ibiza for two nights. Hotel was pretty private and quiet but an easy 10 minute walk to Ibiza Town or to retail/amenities strip. It's about a 10-15 minute taxi ride from airport, which is roughly about 10 to 15 euros. Did not get a chance to experience the pool or beach but our room had a beautiful sea view and we could see the pool from our balcony - which looked really nice and clean. The service at front desk was super friendly and informative. Can also purchase tickets to many of the parties and club events in Ibiza. Taxis come quite often and front desk can also call a taxi for you (max 5 min wait time). Free wifi is a plus as well. The hotel rooms are pretty modern looking and washroom nicely designed and clean.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eunice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

The Hotel Torre Del Mar was a perfect place for my wife and I this week, being ideally situated between Playa d'en Bossa (for party nights) and Ibiza town's charming culture and restaurants, both of which were in a reasonable walking distance (25 minutes or so).
The decor as you walk in is quite old fashioned and traditional in style, as is much of the ground and lower floor, nevertheless as soon as you arrive at your room floor, it is much more modern and contemporary in style.
The bedrooms are well equipped with huge comfortable beds and a flat screen TV. The bathrooms are also very modern, well laid out and the showers are superb.
Our room overlooked the sea and was perfect to watch the sun rise, offering views from the Ibiza Town harbour through to Ushuaia in Playa d'en Bossa. Despite being on the main flight route to ibiza airport, it was soundproofed to the point that you didn't notice. To be honest, I think this is one of the charms of Playa d'en Bossa in the first place having enjoyed the old terrace at Space when I was younger (if you had that pleasure, you'll know what I mean).
The pool was very pleasant and the staff extremely friendly all around the restaurant, not that we spent much of our time there with the beach being so close.
Finally it is important to mention the breakfasts. Plenty of choice regardless of your taste and very well laid out in a buffet service.
This was our first experience at the Torre Del Mar and I expect to be there again. Very good value, well located and a tasty breakfast to start your day too!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank anthonypayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa d'en Bossa
0.6 mi away
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
#4 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
1,392 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#1 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,509 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
#7 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Sol House Ibiza by Melia
Sol House Ibiza by Melia
#1 of 7 in Port d'es Torrent
606 reviews
9.2 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#11 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,885 reviews
10.5 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#6 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Torre del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Torre del Mar

Address: C/ Carlos Roman Ferrer s/n, 07800 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#4 Spa Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#4 Business Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#5 Luxury Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#7 Romantic Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range: £146 - £538 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Torre del Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the fabulous island of Ibiza, Playa d'en Bossa, the Hotel Torre del Mar is a heavenly spot offering a dedicated professional staff team devoted to your relaxation, including unbeatable gastronomy and top quality facilities; all of the foregoing in the natural and cultural setting of an island that has been named a World Heritage site. All rooms have been refurbished in 2013.Area servedOut of the hotel you can find all kind of services like restaurants, bars, supermarkets, gift shops, pharmacy, and Health Center. General Hospital is 2 km away. Bus stop is located only 150 meters from the hotel.Area descriptionLocated on the seafront in a privileged location, only 100 meters from the beginning of the tourist resort of Playa d'en Bossa, just 2 km from the city of Ibiza and 7 km from the airport.Rooms:All rooms have been renovated in 2013.Sea view or mountain view. Free minibar with on alcoholic drinks, free WIFI connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Torre del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torre Del Mar Hotel
Hotel Torre Del Mar Ibiza/Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing