We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hotel Torre del Mar
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Excellent hotel. Not far from the main attractions of Ibiza. Hotels itself is clean and well kept with friendly staff. Excellent sea view room and lovely pool area to relax in.

If you get bored of the food at the hotel there is a lovely cafe on the corner of the road with excellent food and great service. Overall pleased with the stay and would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank L0vingL0nd0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

768 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    327
    309
    91
    24
    17
See reviews for
70
340
31
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

I really enjoy staying at the Torre Del Mar. Rooms have been refurbished and it has that old hotel charm but with a modern feel. I really liked the rooms and wifi was free and relatively good connection. It's a good location out of the madness of playa den bossa but still walkable, close to figuerretas. The pool area is nice and relaxed and when i visited it was full of a mixture of people obviously all in ibiza for different reason. Breakfast is ok but not lots of choice.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank sean22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

I choose this hotel after several hours of reading and filtering through TA reviews. My first time in Ibiza and wasn't sure what to expect. I booked a few months in advance, prepaid through the hotels website with some requests. Great deal as it was end of season. Was given a great room on the top floor, sea view with a terrace. Exactly what I asked for. Front Desk staff was helpful, but reserved. The 4 Euro safe rental was a little odd and seemed like just a $$$ grab. The breakfast was great. Dinner selection/service was a little weird, but the price was very decent. Amazing pool, where I spent most of my time chilling. The location was good, a bit of a walk into Ibiza Town. Unfortunately (not the hotels fault), I found the beach, Playa d'en Bossa not cleaned up and or taken care of very well. It was rather dirty for a "Premiere Beach". Next visit to Ibiza I would most likely stay in Sant Antoni.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank suitetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
49 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

This hotel is in a good area, right next to the beach and walkable distance to the famous night clubs. There are club tickets available to buy at the hotel conceirge. Hotel looks clean and simple with a nice balcony. They have good facilities like tennis court and a pool also nice outdoor restaurant and a golf putting area. The blanket is very thin in the room so it can be a little cool for some. The food is nice but it will be cheaper to eat just outside of the hotel along the beach. Excellent breakfast, plenty of choices I think this is the breakfast with the most varieties /i have been so far.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a week, rooms nice and maid service good, however the reception staff are rude. 4 euros per day for a safe in a 4 star hotel! Breakfast was poor and they clear up early around you. Asked for soft drinks in mini bar to be diet, reception said they would write a note but it wouldn't happen. Disappointing considering the very high price.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Bombyface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Went for our wedding anniversary, hotel was lovely, clean, very contemporary & stylish, would definitely book again and I don't say that many times. Sea view was spectacular and the surrounding gardens and sun lounge area was very 5 star indeed!
We stated it was our special wedding anniversary but no special favours were honoured so apart from that we had an excellent enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Sea view is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michelle w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Stayed in Ibiza for two nights. Hotel was pretty private and quiet but an easy 10 minute walk to Ibiza Town or to retail/amenities strip. It's about a 10-15 minute taxi ride from airport, which is roughly about 10 to 15 euros. Did not get a chance to experience the pool or beach but our room had a beautiful sea view and we could see the pool from our balcony - which looked really nice and clean. The service at front desk was super friendly and informative. Can also purchase tickets to many of the parties and club events in Ibiza. Taxis come quite often and front desk can also call a taxi for you (max 5 min wait time). Free wifi is a plus as well. The hotel rooms are pretty modern looking and washroom nicely designed and clean.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eunice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa d'en Bossa
0.6 mi away
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
#3 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,275 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#2 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,993 reviews
0.7 mi away
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
#12 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
#5 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,038 reviews
10.5 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#3 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mare Nostrum
Hotel Mare Nostrum
#18 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Torre del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Torre del Mar

Property: Hotel Torre del Mar
Address: C/ Carlos Roman Ferrer S/N | Playa d´en Bossa s/n, 07800 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#4 Business Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#5 Family Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#6 Luxury Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#7 Romantic Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Torre del Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the fabulous island of Ibiza, Playa d'en Bossa, the Hotel Torre del Mar is a heavenly spot offering a dedicated professional staff team devoted to your relaxation, including unbeatable gastronomy and top quality facilities; all of the foregoing in the natural and cultural setting of an island that has been named a World Heritage site. All rooms have been refurbished in 2013.Area servedOut of the hotel you can find all kind of services like restaurants, bars, supermarkets, gift shops, pharmacy, and Health Center. General Hospital is 2 km away. Bus stop is located only 150 meters from the hotel.Area descriptionLocated on the seafront in a privileged location, only 100 meters from the beginning of the tourist resort of Playa d'en Bossa, just 2 km from the city of Ibiza and 7 km from the airport.Rooms:All rooms have been renovated in 2013.Sea view or mountain view. Free minibar with on alcoholic drinks, free WIFI connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Torre del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torre Del Mar Hotel
Hotel Torre Del Mar Ibiza/Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing