We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Pleasantly surprised” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Torre del Mar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Torre del Mar
Ranked #8 of 35 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Stayed here for a weekend, was really surprised to find it was modern, clean, totally refurbished. Rooms were lovely and bathroom was spotless and contemporary. Would stay here again. Breakfast was very good, lots to choose from. Pool was really good because of the sea breeze, also relaxing and quiet. Staff were very helpful. A good choice for a weekend break. The location was central, short cab ride (or a walk) to Playa den Bossa main bars, Ibiza Town not far in a cab.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beasley_one
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    313
    296
    89
    24
    17
See reviews for
68
328
30
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Stayed with group of friends for 50th Birthday celebration. Lovely hotel, great location for being close enough to the busy parts, but a haven to relax in. Nice pool, great bar and sunbathing areas. Room very comfortable with brilliant views over the bay. Wifi works well no charge. Very helpful staff, especially the one receptionist who managed to track my friend's wallet to the taxi company and have it returned to the airport as we were leaving. Thank you

Room Tip: Definitely take a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PhildeRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Could not fault this hotel! We just spent a week at this hotel and it was perfect. We had noisy neighbours on the first night and reception were happy to move us without any fuss. We had a sea view which is worth paying the extra for. Mini bar was restocked with fruit juices daily and we were given towels for the pool. We used the indoor pool which was great 1 day when it was cloudy. The aqua bus stopped right outside the hitrl which was cheaper than a taxi to go to ibiza town, we also went to formentera from here which was amazing!! We would definitely stay here again it was so clean and the staff were lovely too.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank kez1983kez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

I had a great first experience in ibiza staying in this hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpfull. The rooms were clean, big enough for two persons and the sea view was amazing!
It was very nice that we could still use the pool and showerfacilities after check-out. The only negative point is that we had to pay for the security box.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank yn c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

This was our first visit, normally staying in a villa. Excellent location, totally refurbished and spotlessly clean. Good value for money. Friendly staff and helpful reception. Breakfast is good and in a superb restaurant overlooking the sea. A good choice!

Room Tip: Ask for Sea view at a higher level
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank C3C4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
256 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

The location is good,rooms are good got sea facing room no 526 not such a great view.Lavish breakfast with all type of breads,fruits & eggs.Supermarket near by.There was party on Friday.Hotel is clean,rooms & bathroom good

Room Tip: Room no 526 sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alokmili77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

This is a well refurbished hotel - a sort of bog standard 70s hotel that has been redecorated to a decent standard. Very pleasant white modern bedrooms, comfy crisp beds, with a lovely rain shower and fridge with free soft drinks. Staff were very friendly in all areas. The pool area is well laid out, with a nice pool bar and an old tower set in the centre. The beach is not really for sunbathing/swimming , but a short walk takes you along to a reasonable beach, and there are nice beach walks to Playa d'en Bossa, with some hip beach bars. I would stay here again, but generally wouldn't choose Ibiza - its a party Island and there is usually some idiot shouting on the stairs at some point in the night wherever you stay!

Room Tip: A sea view room is worth the extra!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KazIOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa d'en Bossa
0.6 mi away
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
#4 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,223 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#1 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,885 reviews
0.7 mi away
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
#13 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#7 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
#5 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,974 reviews
0.7 mi away
THB Los Molinos
THB Los Molinos
#5 of 50 in Ibiza Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Torre del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Torre del Mar

Property: Hotel Torre del Mar
Address: C/ Carlos Roman Ferrer S/N | Playa d´en Bossa s/n, 07800 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#5 Spa Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#5 Family Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#7 Romantic Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#8 Luxury Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Torre del Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the fabulous island of Ibiza, Playa d'en Bossa, the Hotel Torre del Mar is a heavenly spot offering a dedicated professional staff team devoted to your relaxation, including unbeatable gastronomy and top quality facilities; all of the foregoing in the natural and cultural setting of an island that has been named a World Heritage site. All rooms have been refurbished in 2013.Area servedOut of the hotel you can find all kind of services like restaurants, bars, supermarkets, gift shops, pharmacy, and Health Center. General Hospital is 2 km away. Bus stop is located only 150 meters from the hotel.Area descriptionLocated on the seafront in a privileged location, only 100 meters from the beginning of the tourist resort of Playa d'en Bossa, just 2 km from the city of Ibiza and 7 km from the airport.Rooms:All rooms have been renovated in 2013.Sea view or mountain view. Free minibar with on alcoholic drinks, free WIFI connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Priceline, Onthebeach, Odigeo, Ebookers and TravelUp so you can book your Hotel Torre del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torre Del Mar Hotel
Hotel Torre Del Mar Ibiza/Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing