We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Depends what you're after”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Torre del Mar
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Depends what you're after”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I would rate the hotel itself very good: good recent refurbishment, including the rooms and bathrooms; excellent pool area, gardens and facilities; helpful and friendly staff, decent breakfast and passable dinners (if you happen to have half half-board), and free parking. The hotel also offers handy luggage lockers and shower facilities if you have a late departure on check-out day. Standard rooms have an appealing outlook towards the sea or (I believe) inland, with superior rooms facing down the beach towards the beach bars and clubs. As room costs are higher, it (generally) attracts a better class of guest compared to surrounding properties. It is also not that far from the old town.

However. If you are not planning to leave the hotel grounds (and many guests do not), or you intend to dance your nights away and sleep it off at the pool, then this is the place for you. If you are looking for a little quiet time and less-crowded, more beautiful beaches, then you should consider going elsewhere. While the hotel is at the quiet end, Playa d'en Bossa is - as mentioned - a not-so-upmarket nightclub and beach bar precinct set on one of Ibiza's least appealing beaches. It therefore attracts a young, 24-hour party crowd, some of whom do end up staying in the hotel, and who will inevitably wake you as they leave or come in from the parties (we had a 4am balcony party on the floor below, but which was stopped by the hotel staff after we complained). The nearby jetty is also a departure point for noisy afternoon party boats that hover around the island just off the beach, and on weekends the throb from the clubs across the bay can be heard in the superior rooms overlooking the beach, but is not really noticeable in the standard sea-facing rooms. Rooms facing inland overlook the hotel entrance and walkway to the beach, and are therefore likely to be noisy. While not directly under the flight path, there is also a bit of noise from planes coming in to land at the airport.

Due to the location, my overall rating is average.

Room Tip: Standard rooms with a sea view on the 2nd or higher floors (preferably at the end of the corridor) a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zaarkus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

840 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    373
    325
    100
    24
    18
See reviews for
81
380
31
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I cannot recommend this hotel enough. Great location. Comfortable ,clean rooms, pleasant staff and good breakfast. We were not far from nice bars and restaurants and a short taxi to the clubs and beach bars. We were in a large group of friends and found the setting ideal with lots of beds and free towels. Have booked to go back after only being back a week.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Hotel staff were incredibly friendly and the hotel was clean and nice. Room was air-conditioned and was situated in a beautiful location! Only a 15 minute walk or 3 min taxi ride from Ushuaia and Space.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank theDeaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Recently stayed here with some friends, this hotel is well located close to major attractions but far enough away that you aren't in the centre of the madness and can rest well. Great pool facilities, right on the beach and was pleasantly surprised with the inclusion of a pool table outside for recreational games. Staff were friendly the only fault was the over priced bistro with disappointing food quality, and also i believe the pool should remain open till night fall.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

My spouse and I booked a Standard Sea View room at Hotel Torre del Mar through the hotel website after reading positive reviews online. This was our first time visiting Ibiza and if we get to return, I’ll probably look for a hotel inland. The hotels on this part of the island are best for clubbers. One night we walked to SPACE to see Carl Cox, but I would have enjoyed the peacefulness of one of the great boutique hotels. Hotel Torre del Mar is simple, bright and clean and sits right on the ocean.

Check-in – Check-in was quick and easy and we parked our rental car in the parking lot at the hotel for no additional cost.

Room – The room was simple and sleek with a small balcony overlooking the ocean. If you sit on the balcony you can see and hear the yacht off the coast.

Food – We had vegetable paella on the patio, which was good. The breakfast buffet offered a wide variety and was very good. The hotel was very accommodating on our last day and provided an early breakfast in the dining room.

Location – Good location overall since it sits on the ocean. Great for clubbers. The ferry is close by for island hopping.

Takeaways – The Hotel Torre del Mar provides a solid experience - it is your standard large hotel. With that in mind, I came across a lot of boutique hotels during my hotel search that look amazing, so next time I’ll try one of those for a different type of experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Monk_Family01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

I would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the island for a number of reasons.

The staff are extremely friendly! The two bellmen Domingo and Alonso definitely went above and beyond during our stay: by grabbing ice for us when the bar was already closed and opening the closed terrace so we could take memorable group pictures of the superb scenery around the hotel.

Ana Paris checked in our group and gave us great advice on what to do during our stay.

I was impressed by the great choice available for breakfast and how they also had local Spanish delicacies such as chorizo and jamon Serrano - yum!

The hotel is in a great part of the island as it is only around 10 Euros taxi drive to most of the major clubs ( e.g Pacha Club,Space,Ushuaia & Amnesia) which means when the party is over you can catch up on a decent sleep!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngelinaMargarita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Lothian
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Excellent hotel, rooms were really nice and clean. Bathroom was spotless. Air conditioning was an essential. Pool area was really good with more than enough loungers. Bar was good, staff seemed a little under staffed at times.

Definitely book a sea view, it is cracking.

Absolutely recommend the hotel, nice and quiet away from the noisy end of the beach.

Room Tip: Sea View is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PHILAEUSFOGG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa d'en Bossa
1.2 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#1 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,201 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
#9 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,269 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
#4 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
1,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
#17 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
1,982 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul
9.1 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#2 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Torre del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Torre del Mar

Property: Hotel Torre del Mar
Address: C/ Carlos Roman Ferrer S/N | Playa d´en Bossa s/n, 07800 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#5 Spa Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#5 Family Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#7 Romantic Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#7 Luxury Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Torre del Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the fabulous island of Ibiza, Playa d'en Bossa, the Hotel Torre del Mar is a heavenly spot offering a dedicated professional staff team devoted to your relaxation, including unbeatable gastronomy and top quality facilities; all of the foregoing in the natural and cultural setting of an island that has been named a World Heritage site. All rooms have been refurbished in 2013.Area servedOut of the hotel you can find all kind of services like restaurants, bars, supermarkets, gift shops, pharmacy, and Health Center. General Hospital is 2 km away. Bus stop is located only 150 meters from the hotel.Area descriptionLocated on the seafront in a privileged location, only 100 meters from the beginning of the tourist resort of Playa d'en Bossa, just 2 km from the city of Ibiza and 7 km from the airport.Rooms:All rooms have been renovated in 2013.Sea view or mountain view. Free minibar with on alcoholic drinks, free WIFI connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Torre del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torre Del Mar Hotel
Hotel Torre Del Mar Ibiza/Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing