We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The New Algarb Hotel
Ranked #14 of 33 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Paignton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Good Location”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We stayed here for 2 weeks in October with 4 friends this was not our original hotel the one we chose had shut for the winter on reflection i am glad we went here as the original witch we saw looked to be terrible .The rooms were basic and the beds to hard for our liking each to their own our shower was a joke more water on the floor than in the bath and no hot water till 8am , but the rooms were kept very clean we had plenty of clean towls every day and the beds were changed 4 times over the 2 weeks the girls work very hard everyday in the rooms .The soundproofing is horrendous you can hear allsorts in your room even conversations and other things !!!!! one night i woke up thinking people were in our room only to find out they were the floor above us . There was a good variety of food but get in there when it opens or its cold i mean stone cold the fresh cooked pasta was lovely and hot as were the grillde meats and omelets in the morning but all in all the food was good . The drinks were fine but served in silly little plastic cups coffee was served at the bar and made fresh that made the queues very long evening times were worse . The entertainment was average only one person doing it she worked very hard all day and evening she only had 1 day off in the 2 weeks we were there .We had a heat wave while there but not a lot of people were in the pool ?? The Hotel is right on the beach so may be thats why the sun beds need updating as do much of the hotel .Location is great bus stop right outside we went over the Island on the bus Hippy market was fun ,Ibiza Town ,San Antonio and a few other little places ,from Ibiza Town you can get a boat back to Playa dien Bossa just by the hotel .We had a trip to Formentera and hired bikes what was the best day went swimming in the clearest water we have swam in :) Some of the reviews we have read have been quite negitave about this hotel updating the Algarb would make it a great hotel we understand that Playa dien Bossa is being revamped may be this will be a wake up call

Room Tip: Top floor less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martyNkimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,831 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    520
    658
    387
    161
    105
See reviews for
179
618
91
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
norfolk uk
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

It is great place and good value to money ratio. I would definitely come back to Algarb hotel.
The service, food, and rooms are very nice and I can not think about anything bad. Come and visit Algarb. Algarb the hotel of great experience!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pitlion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend-on-Sea, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Some of the reviews I have read of this hotel are ridiculous! I have just come back and the place is clean, the food is good and you can get out of the pool and be on the beach in under a minute! I'd go back anytime!

The food was varied and really tasty. Always something to eat and plenty of it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dazzdeadmeadow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kildare, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I stayed here for 4 nights with a small group of friends. The location is perfect, right on the beach and close to Ibiza Town. The hotel is fairly basic and looks a little dated, but it was clean and had everything we needed. It worked out extremely good value for the 5 of us to stay here, I guess I would have given it a lower rating if we had paid more but it was exactly what we were looking for to get a little bit of sun before the winter!

Room Tip: Our group had rooms on either side of the corridor on the 6th floor and both rooms had lovely sea vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clarefoley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Had the time of our lives! Free wine, beautiful clean spacious rooms with the sea breeze literally making us lose our balance while standing on our 5th floor balconies, all meals on the house, excellent varied preparations with vegetarian options as well... The whole stay was simply perfect! And excellent value for money, ideally located as welll.

Room Tip: Ask for sea facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scarlett1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a week with one friend in the Middle of October. The weather was beautiful and the beach is fantastic. Clean sandy beach that stretches for miles- just a walk down a few steps from the hotel pool to get to it. Ibiza town is within walking distance, or you can use the bus stop that is right outside the hotel for just 2.40 Euros.
The area is quiet in October due to end of season- water park nearby is closed as well as all the big night clubs. However it is the perfect location for a fun and clubbing filled break in high season due to many of the biggest clubs well within walking distance, and in low season perfect for families/ a relaxing break away when the clubbers have left town! It is 10 minutes from the airport, so you can start your holiday as soon as the plane touches down. You can hear and see the planes but this is not a problem, it did not affect us at all, as soon as you close the balcony doors, you hear nothing!
The hotel itself is clean, our room was cleaned every day, public areas clean as well. Pool area is lovely, plenty of loungers for all and showers right there which is handy-especially when you walk up from the beach and want to go straight in the pool. Drinks and snacks are served from the pool bar, we were all inclusive which was brilliant and I would definitely recommend this board.
Food was brilliant-catering for English, French, German, Italian and Spanish, no one will go hungry and we ate in the restaurant for every meal- never had to go out due to so much choice, and I am a fussy eater! The restaurant looks out over the beach and pool- views are fabulous and it is just blissful.
Reception staff were friendly and helpful, checked us straight in on arrival and allowed us into our room an hour before we were meant to access it. We had one very small problem with our key card which they sorted out so quickly, it was no issue.
Evening entertainment was very good, the lady that did it was amazing-speaking in 5 languages to make sure everyone was able to take part, we were very impressed!!!
This hotel is excellent value for money- we could not believe how nice it was for the ridiculously cheap price we paid. Do not worry about the few negative comments you read about this hotel- you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charlotte G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
201 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Algarb is a simple hotel in front of a lovely beach. If you think how much you pay for the clean and comfortable rooms with beautiful views, very nice food and attentive staff, this hotel is excellent. Even if you forget that it is not an expensive hotel, you would still say that it is very good. Staff at reception was amazing as always (at this time was Cristina who prompted tried to accommodate our requests), lovely maids and at the bars, staff was much better than in June. We soon will book our next holiday at Algarb for next Summer.Highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rita8363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa d'en Bossa hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mare Nostrum
Hotel Mare Nostrum
#18 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,826 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Torre del Mar
Hotel Torre del Mar
#6 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#2 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
#3 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,275 reviews
0.1 mi away
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
#12 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
#5 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The New Algarb Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The New Algarb Hotel

Property: The New Algarb Hotel
Address: Avenida Pere Matutes Noguera 107, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#13 Luxury Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The New Algarb Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 406
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The New Algarb takes care of its customers, offering its best services and combining comfort and quality. We aim to make luxury available to all. Welcome to "Lowxury". A renovated and distinguished space where you will be able to sleep in refurbished bedrooms and you will find all kinds of leisure and restaurant services. We also offer the convenience of having everything included at the same price. The most complete accommodation for a demanding tourist. Only a few minutes away by car from central Ibiza and the airport, located in a privileged area of the Playa d'en Bossa, one of the most famous and beautiful beaches, where you can have fun at the essential clubs and discos which are part of the Ibiza night-life scene. A unique opportunity for you to try our delicious buffet with show cooking in our state-of-the-art restaurant with stunning views of the Mediterranean. You can also watch the sun go down from one of the Balinese beds at the Beach Club, relax in our refurnished bedrooms, or simply enjoy the newly modernised facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Grupo Playa Sol, Onthebeach, Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your The New Algarb Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Algarb Hotel Ibiza Town
Resort All Inclusive Algarb
Hotel Algarb Ibiza
The New Algarb Hotel Ibiza/Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing