We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent not amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Playasol The New Algarb
Ranked #14 of 33 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Decent not amazing”
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Stayed here in Sep-13 - I read the reviews which were all pretty much the same. I echo those points - decor was tired, all inclusive food a bit bland and samey, slightly mixed crowd of couples/groups and walls were thin which made it a bit noisy at times. That said it was clean, good location and for the price decent value. This would have been 3.5 and had the staff been friendlier and actually helpful rather than huffing and making you feel uncomfortable for asking a question (it's their job to help you!!!) then I might have given 4 out of 5 based on value.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stef327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,858 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    532
    665
    392
    162
    107
See reviews for
182
634
91
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Stayed for 4 nights at this fabulous hotel in July. AMazing location right on the Bossa beach. Great party scene at the hotel itself. The staff were very friendly. Loved the breakfast buffet. The rooms were very clean. I got the sea facing room even though I had not paid for that. Hence it was just perfect

Room Tip: Chose the Sea facing room on the top floors. Amazing view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uditberlia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here twice in 2009 and 2012. It is a 3 star hotel however value for money and location is amazing! All the rooms were tidy and were cleaned out every day. All rooms over look the ocean, located right on the beach, walking distance to bora bora, space and jet apartments. The food was good considerably it's a 3 star hotel we had all inclusive all u can eat and drink between 11am-11pm. After 12days the food did get a little repetitive but i don't eat pork so i couldn't eat all the different types the food.The mattresses were a little thin but again it's a 3 star hotel. Nice clean pool and nice stuff. I have recommended this to friends and they said the same thing value for money and location is great. Besides the mattresses the only thing I could complain is that you can hear next door. Not much sound proofing between the walls. If you are there to have a good time and party it's perfect, I would not stay there would a family or young children.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Oxi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

What ever you do, do not stay here. Rude staff, no wifi that works, old beat up small mattresses, security that bothers you for no reason, even opens your room and comes in without your permission, and to top it all off they only have 4 Irons that you can check out from the front desk to use even though they have a few hundred rooms! So do the math on what your chances are on getting one if you need it LOL.. I can go on forever but i think you get the point. Good luck if you stay here!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ara a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Playa d'en Bossa hotels

brighouse uk
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

ok hotel close to bora bora didn't eat or drink there just a crash pad was clean enough out of the way from all the noise on a night aircon is free and wifi free in reception prob would not stop here again there is nicer places around but it did the job 24hr kfc / pizza hut accross the road which is handy

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wayne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Don't take too much notice of the downside reviews.
This was a great break and well worth the money-booked with jet2holiday and had a great time.
Great location not too far from Ibiza town,10 mins.from airport and right on the beach.
Clubbing season had ended so no trouble or excess noise at night.
Food was good, staff very helpful, rooms clean, at the price a definite snip.
We were there for 7 nights last week in Oct.2013 and weather was also perfect.
Will be going back again and will be booking with the same travel company.

K WATSON (AGE 64 MALE)

Room Tip: try for a room looking over the pool, sun there all day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KEN W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 October 2013

As with some of the other people on here, my husband and I didn't expect to be staying at this hotel. Arriving at our expected hotel to find the gates locked and it closed was a bit surprising to say the least. The poor communications and customer service from Grupo Playa Sol was easily the worst bit about our stay, however bad others may have found the hotel. The hotel looks a bit dated, and could do with a some paint throughout, and the furnishings looked dated. However, they were comfortable and didn't cause any issues. The hotel itself was nearly empty, so there were no problems with crowds round the pool or food times. The pool itself was ok, and the terrace has an exit which leads on the beach. We had no problems getting more than one drink, and the measures were a little jaw dropping at times. We also had no real issues with the food, pasta dishes were being cooked to order, as well as meat/fish being grilled, this was extra to the dishes that were pre-served, salads, desserts etc. Most of the staff we met were friendly and polite. All in all this was a very good venue for what was a required of it, a short break in the sun.

Room Tip: Get a higher level room with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicola G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa d'en Bossa hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
#18 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
1,862 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#2 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,056 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Torre del Mar
Hotel Torre del Mar
#8 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
#3 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
1,294 reviews
0.1 mi away
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
#12 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
417 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
#7 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Playasol The New Algarb? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Playasol The New Algarb

Property: Hotel Playasol The New Algarb
Address: Avenida Pere Matutes Noguera 107, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#12 Luxury Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Playasol The New Algarb 4*
Number of rooms: 406
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location: The hotel is located at the centre of the Playa d’en Bossa, at the seafront in one of the most visited and popular areas of Ibiza. It is very close to the city centre (only 3 km away), and has a bus stop in front of the hotel; it is also close to fashionable clubs and only 13 minutes from the airport. Rooms: The rooms have been completely renovated and are fully equipped with all the furniture guests may need (desk, luggage rack, bedside table, and chair/armchair), a full bathroom with a bathtub and partition and a hair dryer. All rooms have air conditioning, a plasma TV with satellite service, free safe, telephone, mini-fridge, and balcony with patio furniture and side views of the sea. Facilities: Hotel facilities have been updated to provide them with a touch of modernity and to enlarge them. The complex has one pool for adults and one pool for children with lounge chairs and umbrellas for guests to use as well as direct beach access. Qiub, the pool’s beach bar, located in front of the sea, offers a wide variety of gastronomic delights and cocktails from 11:00 am to 7:30 pm. It also has an exclusive Balinese bed and lounge chair service for a fee. The pool bar serves drinks from 10:30 am to 7:00 pm and a variety of snacks from 11:00 am to 6:00 pm. We also have a bar in the lobby offering drinks from 7:00 pm to midnight. Next to it, the new TOKYO IBIZA restaurant offers a variety of both Mediterranean and Asian cuisine in a buffet with a cooking show for breakfast (8:00 am to 11:00 am), lunch (1:30 pm to 3:00 pm), and dinner (7:30 pm to 9:30 pm). Services: The hotel offers newspapers in three different areas, a large lobby with a video game section (PlayStation), 85” TV, 24 hour vending machines, shops, and a pool table. Massage area in the pool garden. Check-in begins at 2:00 pm and check-out is at 11:00 am. Free Wi-Fi, both in the rooms and in the common areas of the hotel. The All-Inclusive Plus service allows guests to enjoy the restaurant, lobby bar, and pool services during the above-mentioned hours. It includes warm and cold dishes from the restaurant. A variety of sandwiches, hamburgers, pasta, rice dishes, and other international dishes prepared to order. Ice cream, non-bottled soft drinks, juice, water, draught beer, hot drinks, a variety of wines and spirits (from top brands, naturally); all of this is provided with personalised service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Grupo Playa Sol, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Playasol The New Algarb reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Algarb Hotel Ibiza Town
Resort All Inclusive Algarb
Hotel Algarb Ibiza
Hotel Playasol The New Algarb Ibiza/Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing