We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but you get what you pay for”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Playasol The New Algarb
Ranked #16 of 33 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

A decent enough hotel considering what we paid. Room clean with great sea view, pool good, food dreadful as cold and to be honest didn't taste great. We had freshly cooked pasta most days as only hot meal which was edible. Bar was good too although queues at busy times. All in all value for money but I don't think I'd stay again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank BirchieWalsall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni V, Gerente at Hotel Playasol The New Algarb, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your comment, we are so sorry about the tempered food this days, normally the temperature buffet is at 90 ºC and plates are constantly heating but we have a problems with a thermostat, now the problem is fix it, the maître attended your complaint and transmit to our technical service but we couldn’t fix it without the thermostat.

About the bar service our waiters work very hard and quickly but sometimes is impossible to control the big queues specially Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays with thematic shows at hall.

Thank you for the comment the Algarb Hotel, is very important for us to improve day by day and we hope to see you next time.

Best regards,

Toni Valentín
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,050)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

516 - 522 of 2,050 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2014

The hotel really needs an upgrade. Rooms and linen are clean, cleaned everyday and fresh towels. There is no sound proofing which is annoying with the endless amount of clubbers coming in from 1am to 6am and the early risers from 8am. We paid £120 for a week each for room only which is fair would have upgraded to all inclusive but it was 40euro extra per day at the hotel so cheaper to book before you arrive. Glad we didnt upgrade as spent most of our time at The Garbi Hotel next door which is lovely 18euro for buffett which is fab. Nice wee bakers across road for breakfast and lunch about 4 euros each so not that much more and far supperior. Algarb is on direct bus route to Evissa town which is fab and we also went to cafe del mar for sunset, this should be on everyones bucket list along with a day trip to Formentera. All in all good but the hotel is leaving it self in the 80s I would have spent money in the hotel if it was nicer.

Room Tip: Book the Garbi next door
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amberstuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni V, Gerente at Hotel Playasol The New Algarb, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Rachel,

Thank you for choose the Algarb hotel for your holidays and for the comment it’s important for us to improve and be better every day.

About the noise, is very difficult to control people that came late at night and it’s more difficult to control people that wake up early morning because breakfast starts at 8 and some people have the routine of rise early.

We want to apologize about the noise problem, we have a security staff from 4 pm to 8 am and they are watching all the corridors and big areas to avoid this.

Once again want to apologize.

Best regards,

Toni Valentín
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

If this hotel is 3 star then it's at the top end of the range. Good facilities, excellent quality and variety of food. Stayed All inclusive for 5 days and thoroughly enjoyed it. Clean rooms and public areas, 3 lifts, good bars. right on the beech. Easy access to resort, near Ibiza town end of the strip so plane noise a minimum and cheap taxi to Ibiza town, castle and marina.

Only negative would be the main pool is quite deep even in the shallow end, no issue if you can swim. Acid test, would I go back here? definitely, already looking at July!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alang2101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni V, Gerente at Hotel Playasol The New Algarb, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for the nice comment about the hotel facilities, food and cleaning staff.
About the pool, we have a life guard from 10 am until 6 pm. He is watching all the time the pool area to avoid problems in this area.

Thank you again for choose the hotel for you holydays and we hope to see you again in July.

Best regards,

Toni Valentín
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I have just returned from a 6 day stay here, my only complaint really is the food at night could have been warmer, some night where better than others, but u could get fresh food cooked with the chef on the night. Hotel sits right on beach which is ideal, I sneaked a bed onto beach but this wasn't allowed and was told it needed to go back, I didn't see this being a issue as there was no shortage of beds, at this time of year and I would have returned it. Rooms where basic but clean enough, maid in everyday. Overall hotel is good value for money, and as promised a mention to Mimmo he was the entertainment organiser and was very pleasant. Second time being here and would go back.

Room Tip: Ask for pool or sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni V, Gerente at Hotel Playasol The New Algarb, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Carol,

Thank you so much for your nice comment, we are so sorry about the tempered food this days, normally the temperature buffet is at 90 ºC and plates are constantly heating but we have a problems with a thermostat, now the problem is fix it, the maître attended your complaint and transmit to our technical service but we couldn’t fix it without the thermostat.

We shall inform to Mimmo about your positive comment.

We hope to see you next time.

Best regards,

Toni Valentín
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Very good food and friendly staff. Went on all inclusive, drinks are was ok. Overall good value for money. Cant go wrong. The best of Algarb is its location very close to all clubs, shops etc. the staff was very friendly, nice people. Thanks for nice holiday with friends :)

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Oscar's O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni V, Gerente at Hotel Playasol The New Algarb, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Oscar,

Thank you very much for this nice comment.

We are very happy that you spent a good time and you felt comfortable in our Algarb Hotel.

It’s a huge motivation for us read comments like this because allows us to check our work and improve day by day.

We hope to see you again next year, our staff will be very glad to receive you again.

Best regards,

Toni Valentín
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

I thought I would just drop a note to say we had a fantastic week in your hotel a week ago, the staff food and service was fantastic even when our flight home was cancelled and we had to stay an extra 2 days Christina on reception went out her way to help us sort out accommodation fantastic.....we will definitely be back next year

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Carl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni V, Gerente at Hotel Playasol The New Algarb, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Carl,

Thank you so much for trust in Algarb Hotel for your holidays and also for the web comment.

We hope see you in Ibiza next time.

Best regards,

Toni Valentín
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I spent four days three nights in the Algarb with my friend and two other couples. We arrived at airport at 8.30 and by 9 we were sitting down for dinner in the hotel. So close to airport yes you do see and hear the planes coming and going but they are never directly overhead and didnt bother us at all. The hotel roms are spacious and clean beds and pillows quite comfy and room cleaned and made up everday with clean towels. They do not provise pool towels so best to pack your own. The quantity and quality of the food very good standard with fresh fruit every day and salads fresh pasta amd meat and fish dishes to choose from. Plus if you go all inclusive to have soft drinks, wine and beers and local spirits tea and coffee plus afternoon snacks. The only bug bear i had is the music was rather loud around the pool. You couldnt hear yourself talk or read and someone did ask for it to be turned down a little but the DJ refused.
.The hotel is on the beach so you can always go there for some quite although no sun beds on the part of beach outside hotel.
Seeing as we paid £100 each for the hotel I really think it itwas of the best value for money hotels and would definitely go again. Ibiza town is only a 15 minute ride and you have to visit the old town as the shops are fab.

Room Tip: all the rooms are sea view so no need to pay a supplement!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ladybyrd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni V, Gerente at Hotel Playasol The New Algarb, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear guest,

It´s a pleasure to know that you enjoyed our gastronomic offer and our location.

We shall inform to our DJ, about your comment to continuous improvement of our services.

We hope to see you again in our hotel to enjoy the delights that the island offers.

Best regards,

Toni Valentín
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa d'en Bossa hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
#17 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,112 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#1 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,499 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
#3 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
1,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Torre del Mar
Hotel Torre del Mar
#5 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
909 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Sal Rossa Ibiza
Apartamentos Sal Rossa Ibiza
#19 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
479 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Playasol Bossa Flow
Hotel Playasol Bossa Flow
#12 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Playasol The New Algarb? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Playasol The New Algarb

Address: Avenida Pere Matutes Noguera 107, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#14 Luxury Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range: £68 - £264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Playasol The New Algarb 4*
Number of rooms: 406
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location: The hotel is located at the centre of the Playa d’en Bossa, at the seafront in one of the most visited and popular areas of Ibiza. It is very close to the city centre (only 3 km away), and has a bus stop in front of the hotel; it is also close to fashionable clubs and only 13 minutes from the airport. Rooms: The rooms have been completely renovated and are fully equipped with all the furniture guests may need (desk, luggage rack, bedside table, and chair/armchair), a full bathroom with a bathtub and partition and a hair dryer. All rooms have air conditioning, a plasma TV with satellite service, free safe, telephone, mini-fridge, and balcony with patio furniture and side views of the sea. Facilities: Hotel facilities have been updated to provide them with a touch of modernity and to enlarge them. The complex has one pool for adults and one pool for children with lounge chairs and umbrellas for guests to use as well as direct beach access. Qiub, the pool’s beach bar, located in front of the sea, offers a wide variety of gastronomic delights and cocktails from 11:00 am to 7:30 pm. It also has an exclusive Balinese bed and lounge chair service for a fee. The pool bar serves drinks from 10:30 am to 7:00 pm and a variety of snacks from 11:00 am to 6:00 pm. We also have a bar in the lobby offering drinks from 7:00 pm to midnight. Next to it, the new TOKYO IBIZA restaurant offers a variety of both Mediterranean and Asian cuisine in a buffet with a cooking show for breakfast (8:00 am to 11:00 am), lunch (1:30 pm to 3:00 pm), and dinner (7:30 pm to 9:30 pm). Services: The hotel offers newspapers in three different areas, a large lobby with a video game section (PlayStation), 85” TV, 24 hour vending machines, shops, and a pool table. Massage area in the pool garden. Check-in begins at 2:00 pm and check-out is at 11:00 am. Free Wi-Fi, both in the rooms and in the common areas of the hotel. The All-Inclusive Plus service allows guests to enjoy the restaurant, lobby bar, and pool services during the above-mentioned hours. It includes warm and cold dishes from the restaurant. A variety of sandwiches, hamburgers, pasta, rice dishes, and other international dishes prepared to order. Ice cream, non-bottled soft drinks, juice, water, draught beer, hot drinks, a variety of wines and spirits (from top brands, naturally); all of this is provided with personalised service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Expedia, Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Grupo Playa Sol, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Playasol The New Algarb reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Algarb Hotel Ibiza Town
Resort All Inclusive Algarb
Hotel Algarb Ibiza
Hotel Playasol The New Algarb Ibiza/Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing