We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and very clean -but not for families”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Playasol The New Algarb
Ranked #14 of 33 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
1 review
“Great location and very clean -but not for families”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We have just returned from our stay here. It was a lovely hotel, the food was plentiful and of good quality. The staff were helpful, multilingual and engaging.

The only downsides for us were that the swimming pool was so cold that my little boy was unable to swim in it, despite it being really hot weather. Also, we were sold the holiday as a family resort, yet on arriving my child was one of only a couple of children there and there wasn't much for him to do.

Otherwise if you're a couple or group of friends looking for a nice hotel with a great location then this is ideal!

Staff even accommodated us into a different room on arrival as they didn't want my Son disturbed by the noise from the street in the evening which was greatly appreciated.

Overall, a clean and lovely hotel in a great location with friendly and helpful staff which I would visit again - although maybe not with children.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heidiash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni V, Gerente at Hotel Playasol The New Algarb, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the Hotel Algarb staff, we want to thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel with all Tripadvisor users.

We're glad you have enjoyed an excellent week in Ibiza and have enjoyed the property of Playa Sol Hotel Group.

Referring to the child’s, the hotel is not a club for children’s, for your next time in Ibiza we recommend Cala Tarida Hotel Club, from Playa Sol Hotel Group Company, this is a hotel club with daily activities for children.

Kind regards

Toni Valentín
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,860 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    532
    665
    394
    162
    107
See reviews for
183
634
91
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This Hotel is right on the beach. It is central for all local amenities.Bus stop right outside of hotel. The rooms were very clean as they were cleaned everyday. The meals were good with a good selection every breakfast , lunchtime and dinner. The all inclusive bar was good the measures were big . The staff behind the bars work very hard.All staff were very polite and always said hello when passing. This hotel was very good value for what we payed for it.We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 412Fox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni V, Gerente at Hotel Playasol The New Algarb, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your positive review and thank you for kind word regarding our staff which we will share with them.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Toni Valentín
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwickshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed here for just one night - that was enough. It's nothing more than a knocking shop. Beds are covered in a rubberised cover - easy to understand why. Noisy, basic, food - horrid. If you want a good night sleep, go somewhere else.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kp2603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni V, Gerente at Hotel Playasol The New Algarb, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear guest,

We want to apologize for the inconveniences suffered during your short stay; we try to resolve all the breakdowns as soon as possible.

Your opinion helps us to improve every day, and also to provide better service to our customers, so we thank you for your comments.

We want to inform, the rubberised cover is a mattress protector.

About the noisy, we are working hard to ensure that these situations do not recur in the future and we have three employee safeties to prevent noise from 4:00 pm until 08:00 am.

Finally, food is according to a three star establishment and has variety of courses.

Once again we want to apologize.

Best regards,

Toni Valentín
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Playa d'en Bossa hotels

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2014

A group of us stayed here for long weekend and have to say can't fault it.. We will book again food was great-- something for everyone. Not always hot but microwave provided. Close to everything and airport.. Pool area good the beach is just at the end of pool area so nice to go down there. The staff were great so helpful is a bit dated but who cares. Clean and cheap. Choice of drinks and wasnt limited to one per person.. Great views we was only on first floor and still could see the sea..

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sjdyer13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni V, Gerente at Hotel Playasol The New Algarb, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the Hotel Algarb´s staff, we want to thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel with all Tripadvisor users.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your holidays in Ibiza in our establishment.

We hope to see you again in our hotel this season.

Best Regards,

Toni Valentín
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The Hotel is big and just amazing. The best thing is it is right on the beach Bossa. Everything is near by. KFC Pizza hut just opposite tot he Hotel. Bora Bora Beach club was just walking distance. The breakfast buffet was very good and had a lot of options. There was also Flemenco Night for entertainment.The rooms with sea view were totally cool. The staff was friendly and services was worth the money. I recommend it to everyone who goes to Ibiza.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Itika K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni V, Gerente at Hotel Playasol The New Algarb, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thanks you so much for your comment on the Tripadvisor web site, we appreciate the information about the hotel and your pont of view.

On behalf of the hotel thank you.

We hope to see you again.

Kind regards

Toni Valentín
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

What a Fantastic 4 days we had at this hotel ! We were a group of 6 Badminton players from Wales out for some relaxation. The staff at the Algarb were very very friendly and was always at hand to help. The rooms at the hotel were very clean and the just what was needed after partying and being out late. The pool was clean and a good size, great fun was had in the pool on most days. With the sea just 50 yards away from our rooms this was a great destination.
As a group we would like too thank the manager and all the staff at the Algarb for making our stay so memorable. We will definitely come back to the Algarb again.
Dave Stopgate.
Holm View Badminton Club
Wales.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dingo145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni V, Gerente at Hotel Playasol The New Algarb, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear David,

Thank you so much for the comment and choose Algarb Hotel for your relaxing and disconnecting holidays with your team.

On behalf of the hotel thank you and we hope to see you soon.

Best regards

Toni Valentín
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Great hotel, great location, spotlessly clean, comfy beds and the food was excellent with plenty of choice.
The hotel is a bit out dated but the service is good. We moved to the Algarb from San Remo in San Antonio Bay and although it was full of young people and stag's we did at least sleep well as the hotel have a very strict policy with regard to noise after midnight.
All inclusive would have been good until midnight, the glasses for the drinks could have been a bit bigger but that's the only down side. Overall no complaints, a great choice for a cheap break to the sun.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helena199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni V, Gerente at Hotel Playasol The New Algarb, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Helena,

Thank you so much for choose Algarb hotel for you holidays and for the comment on the web site.

Respect an all-inclusive until 11 pm, it is a company policy, we will transfer your suggestion to our central office to extend all-inclusive one more hour.

We will be glad to welcome you soon.


Best regards,

Toni Valentín
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa d'en Bossa hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
#18 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
1,864 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#2 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,056 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Torre del Mar
Hotel Torre del Mar
#8 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
#3 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
1,294 reviews
0.1 mi away
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
#12 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
417 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
#7 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Playasol The New Algarb? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Playasol The New Algarb

Property: Hotel Playasol The New Algarb
Address: Avenida Pere Matutes Noguera 107, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#12 Luxury Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Playasol The New Algarb 4*
Number of rooms: 406
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location: The hotel is located at the centre of the Playa d’en Bossa, at the seafront in one of the most visited and popular areas of Ibiza. It is very close to the city centre (only 3 km away), and has a bus stop in front of the hotel; it is also close to fashionable clubs and only 13 minutes from the airport. Rooms: The rooms have been completely renovated and are fully equipped with all the furniture guests may need (desk, luggage rack, bedside table, and chair/armchair), a full bathroom with a bathtub and partition and a hair dryer. All rooms have air conditioning, a plasma TV with satellite service, free safe, telephone, mini-fridge, and balcony with patio furniture and side views of the sea. Facilities: Hotel facilities have been updated to provide them with a touch of modernity and to enlarge them. The complex has one pool for adults and one pool for children with lounge chairs and umbrellas for guests to use as well as direct beach access. Qiub, the pool’s beach bar, located in front of the sea, offers a wide variety of gastronomic delights and cocktails from 11:00 am to 7:30 pm. It also has an exclusive Balinese bed and lounge chair service for a fee. The pool bar serves drinks from 10:30 am to 7:00 pm and a variety of snacks from 11:00 am to 6:00 pm. We also have a bar in the lobby offering drinks from 7:00 pm to midnight. Next to it, the new TOKYO IBIZA restaurant offers a variety of both Mediterranean and Asian cuisine in a buffet with a cooking show for breakfast (8:00 am to 11:00 am), lunch (1:30 pm to 3:00 pm), and dinner (7:30 pm to 9:30 pm). Services: The hotel offers newspapers in three different areas, a large lobby with a video game section (PlayStation), 85” TV, 24 hour vending machines, shops, and a pool table. Massage area in the pool garden. Check-in begins at 2:00 pm and check-out is at 11:00 am. Free Wi-Fi, both in the rooms and in the common areas of the hotel. The All-Inclusive Plus service allows guests to enjoy the restaurant, lobby bar, and pool services during the above-mentioned hours. It includes warm and cold dishes from the restaurant. A variety of sandwiches, hamburgers, pasta, rice dishes, and other international dishes prepared to order. Ice cream, non-bottled soft drinks, juice, water, draught beer, hot drinks, a variety of wines and spirits (from top brands, naturally); all of this is provided with personalised service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Grupo Playa Sol, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Playasol The New Algarb reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Algarb Hotel Ibiza Town
Resort All Inclusive Algarb
Hotel Algarb Ibiza
Hotel Playasol The New Algarb Ibiza/Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing