We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“4 day annual break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The New Algarb Hotel
Ranked #13 of 35 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
england, essex
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“4 day annual break”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

This was our 3rd annual visit in May, 3 beds in our room cannot fault rooms clean bathrooms and rooms
Plenty staff on at pool bar very friendly
Pool cold but refreshing right in top beach
Restaurant good variety and fresh cooked food
Centrally located only 40 min walk along beach path to Ibiza town
3 mins to bora bora and strip of bars clubs space ants
Roll on next May 2015 see you again

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank burdetk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni V, Gerente at The New Algarb Hotel, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Algarb Hotel for your holidays in Ibiza.

On the behalf of all staff we are really glad you enjoyed the stay at our establishment .

We are grateful for the motivation you gave us and that is the right reason for us to keep on improving.

We hope you will come back on 2015.

Best regards,

Toni Valentín
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,798 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    510
    642
    383
    161
    102
See reviews for
174
607
91
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

I stayed there 4 nights with two friends of mine on an all inclusive offer.

First the pluses:
- LOCATION: ideally located on Playa d'en Bossa, you can easily walk to all the clubs and bars in the are
- DAY RECEPTION: always helpful and really lovely. Thanks to Olga and Claudia!
- PRICE: despite the fact that we did not use our all inclusive benefits (see below) the hotel remained fairly cheap
- DRINKS: an ok selection comes as part of the all inclusive deal

Now the minuses:
- FOOD: Breakfast selection not that great, cold eggs or sausages, did not taste great at all. You really get the feeling that you're being fed as a cattle would. Really not good!
- THE PLACE: it is really run down (especially outside) and could do with some serious renovation
- NOISE: lots of hen/stag dos and drunk people. Hence expect a bit of noise in the hall way!
- WIFI: we're in 2014, wi-fi should be free and of decent quality! I'm not expecting 50mg fibre but at least to be able to load a page in less than a minute! After paying 12€ for 24h usage I quickly noticed that the wifi was barely usable.
- NIGHT RECEPTION: my room did not have the right bed type; after asking for one with a proper double bed in it I got told "it's okay it's okay" whilst being invited to move away. I could not believe it and had to wait for the next day to get another room with a double bed

CONCLUSION: an ok cheap hotel on Playa d'en bossa beach close to local bars and amenities. You get what you pay for hence do not expect too much in terms of food quality and quietness. You might want to consider renting a flat as a small group as it could turn out cheaper and prettier.

Room Tip: Do not pick rooms 251 (smells of sewage) nor 250 as they are up the stairs hence all you'll hear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank duplessisn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni V, Gerente at The New Algarb Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience. Your opinion is very important and valuable for us.

We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed the hotel and the location.

First of all we want to apologize about the problem with the buffet temperature, the buffet temperature is 90 ºC and plates are constantly heating, if for the client is still cold we have microwave to use it.

About the noise, we are working hard to ensure that these situations do not recur in the future and we have a night watchman to prevent noise, anyway,our rooms have the call option to call to reception at number 9 to inform about the problems and we send someone to fix it.

We also thank your positive comments regarding staff´s kindness, particularly to Olga and Claudia.

Once again we want to apologize.

Best regards,

Toni Valentín
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

We have just returned from our stay here. It was a lovely hotel, the food was plentiful and of good quality. The staff were helpful, multilingual and engaging.

The only downsides for us were that the swimming pool was so cold that my little boy was unable to swim in it, despite it being really hot weather. Also, we were sold the holiday as a family resort, yet on arriving my child was one of only a couple of children there and there wasn't much for him to do.

Otherwise if you're a couple or group of friends looking for a nice hotel with a great location then this is ideal!

Staff even accommodated us into a different room on arrival as they didn't want my Son disturbed by the noise from the street in the evening which was greatly appreciated.

Overall, a clean and lovely hotel in a great location with friendly and helpful staff which I would visit again - although maybe not with children.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heidiash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni V, Gerente at The New Algarb Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the Hotel Algarb staff, we want to thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel with all Tripadvisor users.

We're glad you have enjoyed an excellent week in Ibiza and have enjoyed the property of Playa Sol Hotel Group.

Referring to the child’s, the hotel is not a club for children’s, for your next time in Ibiza we recommend Cala Tarida Hotel Club, from Playa Sol Hotel Group Company, this is a hotel club with daily activities for children.

Kind regards

Toni Valentín
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

This Hotel is right on the beach. It is central for all local amenities.Bus stop right outside of hotel. The rooms were very clean as they were cleaned everyday. The meals were good with a good selection every breakfast , lunchtime and dinner. The all inclusive bar was good the measures were big . The staff behind the bars work very hard.All staff were very polite and always said hello when passing. This hotel was very good value for what we payed for it.We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 412Fox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni V, Gerente at The New Algarb Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your positive review and thank you for kind word regarding our staff which we will share with them.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Toni Valentín
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwickshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed here for just one night - that was enough. It's nothing more than a knocking shop. Beds are covered in a rubberised cover - easy to understand why. Noisy, basic, food - horrid. If you want a good night sleep, go somewhere else.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kp2603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni V, Gerente at The New Algarb Hotel, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear guest,

We want to apologize for the inconveniences suffered during your short stay; we try to resolve all the breakdowns as soon as possible.

Your opinion helps us to improve every day, and also to provide better service to our customers, so we thank you for your comments.

We want to inform, the rubberised cover is a mattress protector.

About the noisy, we are working hard to ensure that these situations do not recur in the future and we have three employee safeties to prevent noise from 4:00 pm until 08:00 am.

Finally, food is according to a three star establishment and has variety of courses.

Once again we want to apologize.

Best regards,

Toni Valentín
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Playa d'en Bossa hotels

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

A group of us stayed here for long weekend and have to say can't fault it.. We will book again food was great-- something for everyone. Not always hot but microwave provided. Close to everything and airport.. Pool area good the beach is just at the end of pool area so nice to go down there. The staff were great so helpful is a bit dated but who cares. Clean and cheap. Choice of drinks and wasnt limited to one per person.. Great views we was only on first floor and still could see the sea..

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sjdyer13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni V, Gerente at The New Algarb Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the Hotel Algarb´s staff, we want to thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel with all Tripadvisor users.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your holidays in Ibiza in our establishment.

We hope to see you again in our hotel this season.

Best Regards,

Toni Valentín
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

The Hotel is big and just amazing. The best thing is it is right on the beach Bossa. Everything is near by. KFC Pizza hut just opposite tot he Hotel. Bora Bora Beach club was just walking distance. The breakfast buffet was very good and had a lot of options. There was also Flemenco Night for entertainment.The rooms with sea view were totally cool. The staff was friendly and services was worth the money. I recommend it to everyone who goes to Ibiza.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Itika K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni V, Gerente at The New Algarb Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thanks you so much for your comment on the Tripadvisor web site, we appreciate the information about the hotel and your pont of view.

On behalf of the hotel thank you.

We hope to see you again.

Kind regards

Toni Valentín
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa d'en Bossa hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mare Nostrum
Hotel Mare Nostrum
#18 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,776 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Torre del Mar
Hotel Torre del Mar
#7 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#2 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
#3 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,245 reviews
0.1 mi away
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
#12 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
#4 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The New Algarb Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The New Algarb Hotel

Property: The New Algarb Hotel
Address: Avenida Pere Matutes Noguera 107, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#12 Luxury Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The New Algarb Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 406
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The New Algarb takes care of its customers, offering its best services and combining comfort and quality. We aim to make luxury available to all. Welcome to "Lowxury". A renovated and distinguished space where you will be able to sleep in refurbished bedrooms and you will find all kinds of leisure and restaurant services. We also offer the convenience of having everything included at the same price. The most complete accommodation for a demanding tourist. Only a few minutes away by car from central Ibiza and the airport, located in a privileged area of the Playa d'en Bossa, one of the most famous and beautiful beaches, where you can have fun at the essential clubs and discos which are part of the Ibiza night-life scene. A unique opportunity for you to try our delicious buffet with show cooking in our state-of-the-art restaurant with stunning views of the Mediterranean. You can also watch the sun go down from one of the Balinese beds at the Beach Club, relax in our refurnished bedrooms, or simply enjoy the newly modernised facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Grupo Playa Sol, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The New Algarb Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Algarb Hotel Ibiza Town
Resort All Inclusive Algarb
Hotel Algarb Ibiza
The New Algarb Hotel Ibiza/Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing