We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The New Algarb Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The New Algarb Hotel
Ranked #14 of 35 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Last time we stayed at the algarb was 7 years ago. On returning in 2014 we found it still to be a nice, organised and safe place to stay. Security was good as were the front desk staff and arda or ardua was a very nice lady that would meander around talking to various guests concerning their stay. Food was good with a varied choice on the buffet, rooms were clean, great location, will be coming back to the algarb in 2015 as it is reasonably priced, backs on to beach, and generally had a good vibe to the place x

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Shan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni V, Gerente at The New Algarb Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Shan J,

First of all let me to thank you for your nice words, we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our establishment, facilities, location and food.

We also thank your positive comments regarding staff´s kindness, especially to our Public Relations Aroa.

We hope to see you again next season.

Best regards,

Toni Valentín
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,796 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    510
    640
    383
    161
    102
See reviews for
174
607
90
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Very well located, in the prime touristy area. 10 mins drive from the airport. Most of the clubs are walking distance. Beach is right behind the hotel. Pool is quite clean. No room service but the rooms in general are quite clean. Definitely recommend this hotel to anyone viditing Ibiza.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank divyaviswanath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni V, Gerente at The New Algarb Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear guest,

First of all we want to thank you for sharing your experience at Algarb Hotel with Tripadvisor users.

We appreciate your positive comment about our location and our cleaning service.

We hope to see again next season.

Best regards,

Toni Valentín
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Just got back from a weeks stay at the Algarb Hotel. The location is fantastic and everywhere is in walkable distance or a short cab ride away, sea views fantastic.

For £1200 though this hotel should really be more like a 2 star. Reception staff were friendly and kind but the attention to the surroundings was pretty bad. My room had broken furniture, a flashing light bulb, someone's hair wrapped around the shower which never went, the sheets didn't even get changed half way through the week, the pool area and loungers were grubby and stank and you really wouldn't even want to lie on them (they were hosed down every morning but should really be replaced as massively stained), stains to chairs in rooms, cleaners were lovely but bathroom floors mopped with smelly and hairy water so the floors ended up making you not want to go in there. Got stuck in the lifts 3 times, 1 of them doesn't even meet floor level properly. Every morning you're woken by furniture being moved by the cleaners above and tothe sides of you... Very thin walls.

Don't bother adding breakfast to your booking, nothing healthy available... Unless you want a bowl of tinned pear halves or peach slices in syrup. The fresh omelettes however were great but that was it. The fruit juice was powder that fell in your mini glass then water spurted out. Thirsty? You best wait 20 odd minutes as the the only water dispenser at breakfast is using a mini glass (as intwice the size of an egg cup) and a short trickle of water... which had white flakes in it. We all ended up going for breakfast at other hotels most of the time. If I had paid a third of what I did I wouldn't have been as bothered but for the price I paid I was shocked to say the least. I won't be staying here again.

If you're looking for somewhere to sleep and don't care about the levels of cleanliness and furniture then it's fine.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GMV-AMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni V, Gerente at The New Algarb Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear guest,

We appreciate your time taken to write your comments that help us to keep working hard.

However we deeply regret the inconvenience caused to you during your stay and we really would like to apologize for that.

The hotel has a maintenance service to repair all of you need it in the room.

Our employees are cleaning the pool area every day and the housekeeping service is daily.
Food is according to a three star establishment and has variety of courses.

We would like to let you know that we will take your opinions into account and we try to do our best to avoid that kind of situations.

Once again we want to apologize for the inconveniences suffered.

Best regards,

Toni Valentín
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Playa d'en Bossa hotels

Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel has a brilliant location. Clubs and bars all around, brilliant when it gets messy and if you have to do the walk of shame you aint got to far to go ! People writing reviews about the noise must be just miserable people. Yes in the afternoon early evening you can hear music from Bora Bora beach but if you close the balcony door you cant hear sod all!! They do not tolerate noisy people in the rooms,they will send security up to your room to keep you quiet! Which happened to me because my pals where drinking and getting a little merry! Which was fine.This hotel is a decent hotel and i would go back there again. The staff are very polite and helpful. The food was ok too! Breakfast wasn't too clever but the other meals was fine. We did all inclusive and had no regrets! This hotel is full of young people and older people young at heart! Free wifi in reception but if you take a left when entering the beach and walk down to a wooden bridge thing you can get superfast wifi for free !! All- in -all great four day stay.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Hotchocolate2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni V, Gerente at The New Algarb Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear guest,

First of all we want to thank you for sharing your experience at Algarb Hotel with Tripadvisor users.

We appreciate your positive comment about our location and our all-inclusive service.

We hope to see again next season.

Best regards,

Toni Valentín
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

As previously stated the hotel is in a great location, Sankeys is literally round the corner.

I've stayed in many hotels in ibiza before & was happy with the room and bathroom we were given however I had emailed the hotel and requested a pool view that we did not receive (or a reply to our two emails)

******As with all budget hotels in ibiza there is only 1 plug in your room so bring an adapter !! ****

The food is really nice ... Not sure what people expect from a 3* .. The dining room has a nice outlook too. Day time snacks were limited however and the alcoholic AI drinks didn't appear to have much effect on us!

The staff were generally helpful, I know people complain however if you treat them with respect you'll receive the same back! The reception staff were always helpful both day and night when my key card stopped working.

MUSIC ... Very important on a holiday !! Especially in ibiza!! ... During the daytime at the pool there was a completely random mix of music ... Some playing from the bar area then some from the stage ?! Meaning you can hear two sets of music all day ?! Must sort this out.

Overall I would probably return due to room quality, food and location however I felt the hotel did lack atmosphere in some way.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SamanthaJC18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni V, Gerente at The New Algarb Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Samantha,,

On behalf of Algarb hotel, thank you so much for the great comment about the hotel, location, food and cleaning service.

We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed the hotel during your holidays.

We take note about your suggestions.

We'd like to see you again very soon.

Best regards,

Toni Valentín
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Stayed here with another girl for one week and had a great time! The location is great, you can walk to Ushuaia, space and sankeys etc and right outside your door is KFC, Pizza Hut and a brilliant Chinese Chopstiqs. Rooms were cleaned daily which was great. Hotel was right on the beach and the rooms were okay (just what you expect for Ibiza). Only negatives were that there was only one plug in the room so it was difficult for two girls to get ready at the same time. The walls were really thin so we were awoken one night/morning by our German neighbour who had brought home a lady friend. And most importantly I have NEVER met staff so unhelpful and rude in my entire life than I have at the reception of algarb. I honestly don't think they have ever heard of "customer service". But the holiday itself was fantastic if you're after a basic hotel with good location and you aren't going to interact with the staff much then I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amytopping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni V, Gerente at The New Algarb Hotel, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear guest,

First of all let me to thank you for your nice words, we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our establishment, facilities and location.

We hope to see you again.

Best regards,

Toni Valentín
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Hotel Algarb
.Arrived 12th June

Taxi 12 Euros from airport
Bus outside hotel, to old town CATHEDRAL/ HARBOUR WELL WORTH A VISIT 2.90 each way.
Where you get off, is where you back on.
. It is a fairly large dated hotel that is kept clean. Rooms have what you need on a basic level
Best views on high floors 6th great for plane spotting,,, Most views have sea view ,safe in each room (28 euro/week) There is a large ceiling fan which did the job well. With good air con.The beach is lovely too and there were a good amount of sunbeds. Can't knock location, right on the beach,
Garden with palm trees, to shelter from the sun it was hot… walking distance to bora bora, Ushuaia, space etc.
Beach sunbeds parasols 9.00 each a bit of a rip off,
Fresh food every day and you can have some of it cooked fresh while you wait. Good food choice
.KFC Burger King Pizza Hut right at your door. If you need it
Sports bar across the road.
. All In all a good hotel.
(Couple in our 50s)

Room Tip: High floor pool view are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank p h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni V, Gerente at The New Algarb Hotel, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience, your opinion is very important and valuable for us.

We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed our location.

We'd like to see you again very soon.

Best regards,

Toni Valentín
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa d'en Bossa hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mare Nostrum
Hotel Mare Nostrum
#18 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,751 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Torre del Mar
Hotel Torre del Mar
#7 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#2 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
#3 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,232 reviews
0.1 mi away
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
#12 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
#4 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The New Algarb Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The New Algarb Hotel

Property: The New Algarb Hotel
Address: Avenida Pere Matutes Noguera 107, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The New Algarb Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 406
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The New Algarb takes care of its customers, offering its best services and combining comfort and quality. We aim to make luxury available to all. Welcome to "Lowxury". A renovated and distinguished space where you will be able to sleep in refurbished bedrooms and you will find all kinds of leisure and restaurant services. We also offer the convenience of having everything included at the same price. The most complete accommodation for a demanding tourist. Only 5 minutes away by car from central Ibiza and the airport, located in a privileged area of the Playa d'en Bossa, one of the most famous and beautiful beaches, where you can have fun at the essential clubs and discos which are part of the Ibiza night-life scene. A unique opportunity for you to try our delicious buffet with show cooking in our state-of-the-art restaurant with stunning views of the Mediterranean. You can also watch the sun go down from one of the Balinese beds at the Beach Club, relax in our refurnished bedrooms, or simply enjoy the newly modernised facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Hotels.com and Grupo Playa Sol so you can book your The New Algarb Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Algarb Hotel Ibiza Town
Resort All Inclusive Algarb
Hotel Algarb Ibiza
The New Algarb Hotel Ibiza/Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing