We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrid...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ibiza Jet Apartments
Ranked #24 of 33 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Reviewed 1 August 2011

Stayed at Bali Jet Apartments... I don't recall ever staying at a worse hotel/apartment... EVER!! They have 3 types of apartments and the Bali Jet building is the nicest.

One guest broke his beer bottle and stabbed another guest once in the face and twice in the body by the pool!!!!!!!!!!

They advertise as 4-stars... Biggest lie I have ever heard.... No phone in the room, no hot water (when it got barely warm in the shower it seemed like it was almost salt water), the cook top and oven didn't work, the air conditioning wasn't working the first night. We stayed 4 nights and our room was NOT cleaned once!! They dropped off fresh towels one time.

You literally have to fight off the prostitutes when you walk to the hotel late night as well... If you're into $20 dollar bj's then it might be for you.

I'm pretty sure the front desk workers are some of the stupidest people I have ever met and one guy actually told me "My job is to take money and give out keys"!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DrewiswerD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (554)
There are newer reviews for Ibiza Jet Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

338 - 344 of 554 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2011

me and my boyfriend just came back from ibiza in july :) gotta say its amazing. location is spot on right on Bora Bora beach which has it all going on from parties, drunken madness all hours . we went with a group of friends and all were in seperate hotels but hours was the best location as Space nightclub was 5 mins walk away and a bus stop outside taking us to ibiza town. we booked flights with easyjet and our hotel with a travel agent., they came in at £380 as these get snapped up pretty quick for accomodation only but amazing and didn't mind paying it atall. best location ever. Been to ibiza before and stayed in San Antonio but this is the place to stay . IT'S Pretty hard to sleep if your not drunk but we loved it as this was a pure party holiday. apartments are basic but awsome. we booked to go back in may 2012 and can't wait. I Took £600 and that lasted me considering I went to SPACE Twice, PACHA, EVISSA , EDEN , ...CAN'T GO WRONG IF YOU GET P****D and do other things before you go in . WAKE UP AROUND NOON AND STRIGHT ON BORA BORA BEACH ..THATS ONE GOOD HOLIDAY. CAN'T WAIT TO GO BACK BRING IT ON !!!

Room Tip: Overview on the perfect holiday
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BRISTOLBABE1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

We stayed in the self contained apartments at Jet which was literally right on Playa d'en Bossa beach. Our balcony looked straight out (through Delano beach bar) and onto the beach. It was a great spot for people watching before heading out, and a great spot as the beach was literally on out doorstep. The apartments were nice and clean, even though it was quite a suprise when housekeeping stormed in after a pretty wild night out when we were all in bed still. But the clean towels were appreciated. Staff at Jet are friendly and helpful. One point of advice, beware when booking 'party' boat cruises. We ended up on what was more like a big fishing boat and dumped on an island for four hours!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank penny0505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

The best about this hotel is the location - right on the beach!

Besides that the rates are very affordable and considering that, the quality and service is good.

If you're going for the parties and beach, and not willing to spend a fortune then this is definitely the hotel for you!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lasse1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

Mucked up our booking which we made 6 months in advance. told us 2-3 completely different reasons for the problem. moved us to an inferior hotel down the rd for one nite. manager was very rude and reluctant to give us anythin for the trouble we were put thru. having said this, the location and atomosphere is excellent for partying

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timmy2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

I stayed here with a couple friends during the peak season. This is the place to stay if you want a good location on the beach, do not want to spend too much, and do not care too much about comfort. The pros definitely outweigh the cons. It is on the best part of the beach; there are lots of young people partying; the staff was great; the grocery store on the bottom level is awesome; the pool area is nice. The room is spartan. If you want anything more than a place to shower and pass out, this is not the hotel for you. The running water tasted salty. Everything in the room is very cheap, including the beds and linens. Planes fly over every ten minutes. Although we had great time, next time I will definitely spend a little more and stay somewhere nicer.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlwaysOnTheMove13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

we went fot the opening partys, the hotel is a great location but don't expect any sleep at all. as there is a disco in the hotel and the music is none stop till 6 in the morning. the hotel is also full of very noisy italians. Its a good idea to stay out as long as you can. The rooms are very dated and in need of a good refurbishment. the maids are very lazy you have to ask for them to sweep the room and give you clean towels. if you dont ask you dont get. I have stayed there twice and the air con has never worked. the rooms get very hot and if you open the windows the noise is much worse. like i said the location is perfect but dont expect any sleep.

Room Tip: all the rooms are noisy
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ibiza32donella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa d'en Bossa hotels
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Bora Bora
Apartamentos Bora Bora
#25 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
175 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Playasol Bossa Flow
Hotel Playasol Bossa Flow
#13 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
365 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apartamentos Playasol My Tivoli
Apartamentos Playasol My Tivoli
#10 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ebano Select Apartments
Ebano Select Apartments
#3 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
322 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
#17 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,071 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Sal Rossa Ibiza
Apartamentos Sal Rossa Ibiza
#19 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibiza Jet Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibiza Jet Apartments

Address: 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 33 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range: £50 - £343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibiza Jet Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ibiza Jet Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jet Apartments Hotel Playa d`En Bossa
Jet Apartments Ibiza
Ibiza Jet Apartments Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing